Saturday, November 02, 2024
28 comments:
Aaaaahhh Sorry ooo
ReplyDeleteThis is serious ooo
ThankGod nobody was there๐
Thank God for him ! The footage was scary , thank goodness no one was hurt
ReplyDeleteHonestly.. ..
DeleteImagine if he was sitting there and this happened? ..
Thank you Jesus!
ReplyDeleteWhat these half backed POP artisans do these days though
ReplyDeleteInfact ehn... many of them are apprentice turned businessmen overnight. Putting people's lives at risk.
DeleteSo sorry Zic aloma
DeleteOmg! I hope nobody got injured? Thank God for you zic aloma may God protect us.
ReplyDeleteNo one o, thank God! To think he had some cre members there previously, people would have insinuated alot! God saved you Zic.
DeleteChai ! Guy what happened nah๐ณ๐ณ
ReplyDeleteThank God say e no wound person oo
Mumu
DeleteThank God no one was injured.
ReplyDeleteThank God nothing happened to him.
ReplyDeleteThat y I kinda not like this POP thing. If u good financial do casting or go for PVC. I have seen any POP without crack especially in water prone areas.
ReplyDeleteIt’s not the fact that he used pop it’s the substandard materials that are used for construction these days
DeleteBaba Chucky always proofread and stop giving us headache
DeleteThank God for saving your life
ReplyDeleteVery scary nonsense. Don't know how it's been done,that's coming down easily. ๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was there when it happened. Na different story we for dey hear now.
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was hurt.
ReplyDeleteApart from substandard materials flooding the market these days,some of these artisans really don't know how to do their jobs thoroughly yet they give outrageous bills for half hazard jobs,smh๐คฆ♀️
Looks like you are safer living in a tree than some of these newly built houses. If it’s not fires, it’s gas explosion, it’s ceiling dropping in your head or the entire house collapsing. May as well look at a bamboo house or a mud hut than these newly built houses cause they ain’t shyt and charging an arm and a leg to give ppl misery. Mtsscchhwww
ReplyDeleteThat's how the kitchen cabinet of the house we moved to in 2021 came crashing down less than a month after we moved in, the weight shattered everything it fell on, cooking utensils o, cooker, and even the solid counter made with marble lying just beneath the cabinet spot.
DeleteI will forever be grateful it happened middle of the night and not during the day when myself, house help, or even my 2 year old could have been in that kitchen.
I still shudder whenever google photos reminds me of the pictures of the wreckage.
Thank God for safety ๐
ReplyDeletePOP is what we call Drywall here. It’s been used for so long but city inspectors make sure it conforms to standard specs which is what ๐ณ๐ฌlacks. If you are building as opposed to buying, the process is very tedious & highly tedious. Before you pour concrete, after your architect has defended your design with huge diagrams before my city committee made up of structural, civil and building engineers, fire dept officials etc, they will inspect even the thickness of the flooring.
ReplyDeleteThey inspect every stage, tell you to get from another supplier if necessary. Even locks & keys must conform, the reason bedrooms in the US are usually without key locks from outside the room. It’s a fire hazard & it’s in the building codes of most cities & towns. Of course you can get a handiman to put a lock after the city has certified your building as complete! We insulate our buildings, even the insulation material will be inspected during construction. That is why I’m amused when some dismiss ๐บ๐ธ houses as plank. Wood used in construction is well treated and there are 100 year homes built with wood. Other homes you see have quality built in them as opposed to visual inspection after construction. States and cities should hire building inspectors after writing codes specifying standards that each stage of construction must adhere to including material standards.
Corruption will not let us see road in Nigeria, you will be surprised there are agencies meant to do this in Nigeria, but no one is doing their job in the real sense of things, yet salary dey enter their accounts every month end.
DeleteThank God no one is injured, ki Olorun ma je afi owo wa ra iku.
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was hurt, only God will save Nigerians from quack artisans.
ReplyDeleteMama Desperate ndo....
Thank God for him ๐