This is a Blog Favourite....Ask questions and get answers!...
Thursday, November 14, 2024
83 comments:
Let's have it guys
ReplyDeletePlease, what type of business can i be doing from home?
DeletePlease does anyone know where I can get a room devider or those pretty standing screens?
ReplyDeleteAs well as raffia laundry basket.
Thank you.
I'm in Lagos
Anywhere it is in Lagos, please let me know.
Those people that sells baby things in the market alternatively, you can tell a very good furniture maker to make one for you
DeleteFurniture maker not carpenter oh
For dividers, check Mushin market if you're not far from there.
DeleteRaffia baskets are usually peddled by those abokis from the north...they walk about to sell their goods. There's one aboki I see at Idowu Martins street in V/Island, in front of Yaradua street. He comes every now & then.
For Raffia laundry Basket- Get to Maryland Busstop (Behind the catholic church"
DeleteSt Agnes Catholic Church" mende. That is where it is crafted. Crane Village mende.
You will be blown away by what you find there. You will definitely be buying more than just a laundry basket.
Room Divider get a Glass/carpenter to build one with exact measurement for you
This comment has been removed by the author.
DeletePlease where can I get good makeup on the mainland? I don't even know my shade and I really want to invest in a good quality foundation and powder.
ReplyDeleteVisit Mama Tega at Yaba to get your makeup items....
DeleteGo to Laura’s shop
DeleteHouse Of Tara (HOT)
DeleteThey have outlets/studio in Ikeja, Shop rite in Surulere etc
They will test the different shades on you before they give you the perfect match for your skin tone
If you are visiting the Surulere outlet the one inside Shop rite you can stop by Zaron store also, they r there too
Mama Tega cosmetics or call Zaron customer care line.
Delete*Mama Tega is at Ojuelegba shopping mall, Yaba
DeleteDepending on your budget.
DeleteTop tier - Mac studio at Ikeja city mall (The sales/makeup artist will make you up as long as you will purchase something from them "Full face beat except lashes; all the products on you to confirm your shade and lipstick colors from their sample) afterwards pick what is within your budget. Mac products are abit pricey though (Just get the foundation, 2or 3 lipstick and Finishing Powder only.
OR go to Trade fair after Mile 2 to get all kinds of makeup products. Target those shops that sell one particular brands. The will tryout if you like the foundation buy only foundation then go to the next shop though you will be overwhelmed with numerous options but you will find budget friendly and good quality products there.
All the best, At Trade fair you get every thing you seek out in makeup
Good Afternoon Guys.
ReplyDeletePlease I need your recommendations.
So I have an invitation to a VERY exclusive corporate event that is a fantastic opportunity for network meeting.
Please where can I buy a badass corporate outfit and awesome shoes.
I have a plug in Abuja but there is no time. I'm in Lagos and I need to get something this week.
I need something that is fantastic. This is a once in a rare opportunity and I want my presence and dressing to speak well of my business.
I'm female and in Lagos. Please just recommend as many as possible.
Thank you so much!
Karen Ubani at Adeniran Ogunsanya, Surulere...She has great corporate clothes....
DeleteLady Biba too on IG as well
Check this stores on instagram for Unique and budget friendly wears.
Delete1. stylespaceafrica
2. beautyboothng
3. karenubani
4. janetcloset
5. 4ey_fashion
6. levivstar - For statement trouser suit
7. donnamaisonrtw - she's in Abj though
Stella kindly post so she can be peng for her outing. I don't know any of the vendors personally, i only shopped corporate wear from them few times.
Saint Elsewhere and Sisi Nene. God bless you! Thank you so much!
DeleteGood afternoon everyone. The anon that talked about having pelvic infection. Please, don't forget to update me if you got the drugs. I don't mind getting suggestions from anyone who treated it. Thanks
ReplyDeleteHi everyone, what beautiful name can one name a baby girl , my hubby is from eco/delta part of Nigeria , kindly suggest lovely names ejoooor
ReplyDeleteSay no more!!! English or native names? You didn't say the part of Edo/Delta o. We have many tribes there naa. But!
DeleteEnglish names
Brianna
Andrea
Alexis
Gia
Ariana
Miya
Lexine
Nicole
Oghenetega
DeleteOghogho
Omonigho
Ituah
Kevwe
Adesuwa is a popular Edo female name
DeleteBenin:
DeleteItohan- meaning mercy
Ofure - peace
Eghogho- joy/happiness
Aisosa/Eseosa-God's gift
Osaze- chosen by God
Omonomose -child of beauty
Osatohamen (my beautiful niece name) lol - God have mercy on me
Oghomwen- my own (like Nkem in Igbo)
Osawese- God did well for me/thank you God
Efua- light
Esohe-God's gift
Idia-honour
Isiuwa- centre of prosperity
Osasere - God is the supreme Lord
Esan:
Adesuwa- a child surrounded by wealth
Eghogho- joy
Ehijie - destiny/God sent
Eseose - God's grace
Obehi- in the hands of God
Omozele- all is done for a child
Oseojie- God gives
Osose- God's own
Ehimen- goodluck
Osenoramen- God gave me this
Iziegbe-patience
Esele-thanksgiving
Omoehi -child of destiny
Auchi:
Iyesomi - mother is good (usually given to the Ada of the family)
Odufa/Ochuwa -One who brings wealth
Imona- this is mine
Emike - my heart desire
Otse -beauty
Uki - moon
Enaike - one I desire
Eghogho - joy
Afebu- for family growth
Oyaoze-all for a person/people
Onotse- the good one
Amanosi - you cannot choose for God
Onariame- one I was given to cherish
Oboshorena (Rena) - what God gave me
Oboshiogwe -what God has destined
Aleakwe - no one knows tomorrow
Aleogho - same as aleakwe
Aloaye- (usually given to Ada of the family) progress
Anosi - no one is greater than God
Omuwa -child of wealth....and so on....
My people where can someone get affordable wigs around Egbeda, all this vendors doing sales na soso sponge I Dey see
ReplyDeleteNaija Hair Brand at Ikeja
DeletePlease who knows about Stanbic money market, what are the benefits attached to it
ReplyDeleteGreat benefits!!!...Imagine enjoying quarterly returns on your investment...Contact Stanbic Funds Management for more information....
DeleteIf you have spare cash and not really a business person;it's a very good option..
Delete@MARTINS
acidic reflux and ulcer are they thesame things? Same symtoms? Same curing remedies? Same stage
ReplyDeletePls some should break this down, I'm missing them up, I dnt even know which is which
Acidic Reflux affects your upper respiratory system where the acid from your stomach moves back to your oesophagus causing burning sensation and irritation in your chest area....
DeleteUlcer is caused by H.Pylori (a microorganism) that affects your stomach tract, some times you can feel the pain in the lower respiratory system of your body....
Most times Antacids like Gestid helps to relieve both ailments...
Acid reflux is a disease of the digestive system.
Deleteis disease of the stomach and Esopagus
If foods or liquid goes back Esopagus from the stomach it is called heartburn.
It causes bitter acid to come from the mouth. Acid reflux is the stomach liquid moving the wrong way back .
If it happen too often we called it GERD
Causes ; Alchool , stress , smoking , over eating of spicy/ sour / fried food items , eating late , pregnancy, skipping breakfast etc
Sythoms
Pain in upper region of the abdomen , indigestion, empty stomach pain , vomiting , constipation, regurgitation , bitter taste in the mouth
Stomach ulcer
Is a disease of the digestive system it affect the digestive tract . It is a sore in the digestive tract , A wound in the lining of the digestive tract including the Esopagus, .
Sythoms
Almost similar to the above also include , stomach pain , abdominal pain,Nausea, bloating
Etc
The best is for you to do a Medical check up to be sure what are dealing with . Though both have natural remedy but you have to be sure
See me learning new new things on this SDK blog 👍👍
DeleteWho knows how to buy stuffs in Ali express, I don’t have a dollar card , and some people said opay card will work , who knows how I can go about it , I want to buy breast pump and some other things
ReplyDeleteOpay card will not work. It is either dollar card or Mastercard. Even these days, they don't accept some Mastercard sef. It's Jumia that accept Opay
DeleteGet a dollar card from the top banks,provid*s dollar card is great too..
DeleteYou can also use third parties to buy,make payment and ship(if you know your way around Mini.import).
Some of the third parties offer consolidation service so all your shoppings come to one Place and get shipped togethers so as to cut your shipping fee too.
Hope this helps.
@ MARTINS
*together
DeletePlease any further typo error,kindly bear..
@MARTINS
Hi blogfam , what side hustle can a new mom start, I’m a civil servant and I’ll start my maternity leave soon, I need side business to keep myself busy till I resume back, tho I do remote job on the other hand but gigs are not coming in like before, kindly help
ReplyDeleteHi everyone, where can one get lovely and affordable gowns in iyanapaja and it evirons , I don’t have energy to go to oshodi or eko, and the prices I’m seeing on instagram is not pocket friendly
ReplyDeleteYou didn't state if it's new u want or thrift
DeleteThere are shops at iyana ipaja bus stop where u cam get gowns. U can also check super market too
Please house I'm about the same size as FunkeAkindele what body size will you peg me as? Please note size not type, Thanks.
ReplyDeleteMaybe size Uk 14
DeleteSize 14
DeleteLikely Size 12
DeleteNot less than 18
Delete14 or 16.
DeleteSize 18
DeleteWho can recommend lovely Nigerian movies and series, and where someone can watch them.
ReplyDeleteFame and fury, YouTube on Bimbo Ademoye TV
DeleteOffshoot (download it from awafim dot tv)
DeleteDiamond in the sky ( leahfoundation on YouTube)
Please why is my baby always farting and he grunts sometimes too.
ReplyDeleteWe took him to the hospital and they confirmed nothing is wrong. I'm really worried because he is not sleeping, always hitting himself and crying, what could this be, could this be associated with navel?
Please help 🙏
Let him drink lots of water , more fiber, if he’s above 9months , give him fresh orange juice and add a little warm water.
DeleteHave you tried gently moving his knees to his stomach so you can fart or doing some gentle air bicycle to remove the flatulence.....
DeleteYou might want to visit another hospital so you can know the issue...I suspect he has colic....
If you are breastfeeding you have to stop eating gassy foods altogether. The baby picks up what mommy eats. The moving of the legs and bicycle moment is what I know too, just like Phoenix stated. Gentle moves that help to push out the gas. Also, could the baby be constipated? Are they having a bowel movement regularly?
DeleteIf you are a new mother and unsure then please bring the baby to a paediatrician and state your concerns.
What are you feeding him? Change his formula if he is being formula fed
DeleteAnon 14:13. Please, do check his milk.
DeleteEUM Cali
Hello house, please does anyone know about QEI+ cream (white bottle), I want to know if it doesn’t bleach and what store I can get the original in Abuja. Thanks
ReplyDeleteIt's a cream for light skin not bleaching. The privilege range is good tho. Grey bottle
DeleteI tried it and it bleached me. I stopped halfway. I have someone using it and it's good on her. It is sold in almost all the cosmetics shops.
DeleteIf you are not working on budget please try CeraVe, Cataphl or Olay 7nOne total effect . The best for me is Olay 7nOne total effect but the price is not pricing again😞. You can get this only in big cosmetics shops.
Please BVs, what type of appropriate food/juice can you be making for a toddler of a year plus to school.
ReplyDeleteHow do you feel when strangers, that's teachers feeds your kids, are they free from diseases and spiritual powers?
Apple Juice, Avocado & carrot puree
DeleteIt's not only teachers that might have diseases or spiritual powers, it's not written on the forehead. what of their friends in school that you don't know about or even their friends at home or even their teachers in Children department in Church? Aha
DeleteYou cannot keep them at home or prevent them from mingling with strangers.
What can you then do? Introduce them to Prayers early, so when the need arises they can Pray on their own when you are not there or when they feel like
Pray for them also and pray together as a family, let them know they need to pray on their meals before eating at home or school, if you have annoting oil at home, Ensure you annoit their feet and shoes before they leave for school every morning
This wins hands down as d-mbst question of the year.
DeleteThe people who sold the food to you are they free spiritual powers and kini kan kini kan?
Even your own pastor gan gan, is he free from demonic powers and clean?
Focu on the major Ma and leave your PhD in the minor.
Pls how can someone get pregnant at 43 without ivf or insemination. Any advice pls? I am asking for elder sis,its weighing her down.
ReplyDeleteYes she can provided she has not gotten to menopause..All the best
DeleteThere is nothing that is not possible in nature . But how you sure it is not the husband that is having problem . Some men
DeleteCannot father a child because of the sperm quality
Is she married, and has been TTC? if she is then those are the basic options, and if not those are also the basic options just that she will go to a sperm bank.
DeleteEven 60 years give birth naturally! Just talk to God! And be an intercessor! Put others prayers and needs before your own! And see God working for you.
DeleteVery possible if she's not menopausal yet. Pls let her visit a gynaecologist or obstetrician in a good hospital. She will hirth her babies in Jesus name 👏
DeleteI'm very broke and can't even venture into business and I really need a job.
ReplyDeletePlease if you're in Benin City and can help me with government job/uniben/Ubth, kindly send your email to Stella. God bless you.
Have you thought about helping other people to sell their products or services and you get paid after that?
DeleteAlso you mentioned that you are very broke. Don't limit yourself waiting for a Government job, if you see a One man business, a company job take it, the important thing is doing something, along the line if a government job showd, you go for it
Hi everyone, I'm tired of my job, the workload is getting too much day by day, we're short staffed, they don't want to collect staff, I'm thinking of leaving because of my health.
ReplyDeleteWhat other lucrative business apart from food business can I start with less than 500k?
It sounds like you're dealing with a lot of stress, especially with the workload and being short-staffed. Your health should always come first, so it’s great that you’re considering making a change. Before diving into any business venture, it's important to take time for your own well-being, but I understand that you also need to think about securing your future and finding a new path.
DeleteStarting a business with a budget of 500k is definitely possible, but it’s important to choose something you’re passionate about and that aligns with your strengths and interests. Whether it’s leveraging digital platforms or providing services that cater to specific needs, the key is to start small, test the market, and be prepared to learn and adapt as you go.
Also, don’t rush into any decision without evaluating your health and well-being. Taking care of yourself should come first. If starting a business is part of your plan to relieve stress and create a healthier work-life balance, then go for it—but ensure you’re doing it in a way that won’t add to your stress.
Michokay this abuse of ChatGPT is getting embarrassing.
DeleteGood afternoon all
ReplyDeletePlease, how can someone get a remote job?
You can check legit online job sites, type in remote jobs...all the best 👍👍
Delete@Martins. Pls i want to get an ID. can i get with my phone or office computer
ReplyDeletePlease does anyone know where I can buy organic beef tallow in Lagos?
ReplyDeleteAbattoir in Agege/abule egba area
DeletePlease what causes noise in the stomach. I noticed that my stomach makes this grumbling noise lately and mostly whenever I eat. Should I be worried or should I deworm myself. Thank you.
ReplyDeleteDeworm yourself
DeleteTwo ids loading.......Singing haHahha
ReplyDeleteI'm just kidding pls
This may help its not difficult
Go to the Google Account Sign In page.
Click Create account. From the drop down, select For my personal use.
Enter your basic info.
Click Use your email address.
Enter your current email address.
Click Next.
Verify your email address with the code sent to your existing email.
Click
Good afternoon