Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper Falz Reveals Lawyers Are Not Allowed To Have A Side Hustle

Thursday, November 28, 2024

Rapper Falz Reveals Lawyers Are Not Allowed To Have A Side Hustle

Rapper Falz has said how it is with Lawyers but na Lawyers get provision shops pass as side hustle...LOL

22 comments:

1. Very true ,it is unethical but not a written law

1. Well, it unethical and a breach of a written law - The Roles of Professional Conduct for Legal Practitioners made under the Legal Practitioners Act.

The Judge just told him tongue in cheek what he was expected to know because of ....

Lawyers who do side hustles find ways to bend or limit them within the law. But when they have issues with their customers outside the law, they are always penalised by the Disciplinary Body.

#TheLegalTrainee

2. He is very correct o because they say the law practice is a very jealous profession.

3. My cousin is a lawyer and he has many side hustles.

4. Some have side hustles but it's open to the public. They people fronting for them

5. So for this our country, persin no go get side hustle

6. Wow really
    I never new o..

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Let them try it and not have side hustle na. Head no go even remain make wig stay on top. You wan get just one hustle for this economy?

8. Lagos Mainland Girl28 November 2024 at 15:59

Maybe in the olden days
    Nowadays ,Lawyers have side hustles

Ranging from ; legal consulting, buying and selling of legal books, create and sell courses online ,blogging and so on.

There is no how you will be broke as a Lawyer if you are intelligent and you know what you are doing

9. They are also not to advertise their Firm

10. This can't be a written law
    I know some lawyers that has side hustles

1. I don’t know of any Nigerian lawyer without side hustle o. In fact it’s the side hustle (fashion etc)I know them for before I get to know they are lawyers.

11. No, what the rule of professional conduct said is that you cannot practice the profession and do other things that are unbecoming of a legal practitioner. For instance, u cnt be a lawyer and be an okada rider. That is unbecoming of the profession, but u can be a lawyer and be a bolt driver. You can’t be a lawyer and be one of those middlemen in the market, but u can be a lawyer and own the business, have ur decent shop and all. Another example is, you can’t be a lawyer and be a stripper, that is unbecoming of the legal profession.

12. Lols he lowered his glasses,not this time around oo hunger go waya you wella😜

13. My friend is in law school and does interior decor on the side. Dunno how she juggles both

14. He's absolutely right. As a lawyer in Nigeria, you're not supposed to have a side hustle. But you can't tell me that one in this economy ooo