Sunday, November 10, 2024

Movies Post...

Lets discuss movies/series we have seen and recommend the ones worth watching.... You can also give a red alert on the ones to avoid.......
You can add a little movie spoiler if you dont mind...LOL

43 comments:

1. 1. 'The day of the Jackal' please watch this series if you're an action series kind of person. Thrilling; filled with suspense, sniper/assassin kind of action. You won't want to move an inch, I'm serious!

And to think I never wanted to download it, I was bored and just decided to try one episode.
    It's just the ones you never expected.

2. 'Special Ops: Lioness' another action series.

1. Thank you! Hope Fidel will not come and hold your oesophagus after watching o🀣

2. 😁 nah I doubt that. These series are highly recommended.

Good afternoon babe.

3. Tulsa King, really good series. Thanks Sandy baibay.

4. Special ops πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

5. Lora I'm not a bad pelsin pleaseπŸ₯±πŸ˜‘

2. Pls recommend movies on Netflix or Prime

3. Been a while! I thought e don go rest for inside cooler ni as we dey do recommendations for comment section. Thank you.

1. I recommend hearts over time on YouTube.πŸ˜‘

2. You are a bad pelsin! πŸ˜€

4. Sound of freedom (2023)
    A young girl and her little brother was lured away from their single Dad by child traffickers posing as modeling agent. While her brother was later found, albeit sexually sodomised, she was sold from hands to hands but for a persistent federal agent who was hellbent on finding her. Did she regain her freedom? How?

A painful watch but worth it.

Trigger Warning:❌
    Don't watch, if you have traumatic childhood.

5. Also Nigerian movies recommendation on YouTube or channels I should subscribe to

1. Movies
      All that glitters
      Maid for love
      Fame and fury

Channels
      Uduak Isong tv
      Maurice Sam tv
      Uche Mbunabo tv
      Uche Nancy tv
      Nollyfamily tv
      Chinneylove tv
      Bimbo ademoye tv

Etc

6. I just watched 'Time Cut'.
    It's a time travel movie where a girl travels to the past and tries to save her sister who was murdered before she was born. It's a nice flick, only the had to attach their alphabet agenda towards the end.
    Time travel intrigues me, I wish it was real. There are times I wish I could go back to, only I'd probably be killed or called mad. Imagine going back to my father's village in the 1950s, dressed in jeans and t shirt, walking up to my 9 year old dad and saying "hey, I'm from the future and you're my dad".

1. I posted twice cos I didn't sign on my first comment.

- Castle.

2. Thanks Castle. I love Time travel movies and series too. I remember that year after seeing someone talk about the Korean time travel series "Alice" here and I watched it. I enjoyed it. I will check this one out too.

7. I just watched 'Time Cut'.
    It's a time travel movie where a girl travels to the past and tries to save her sister who was murdered before she was born. It's a nice flick, only the had to attach their alphabet agenda towards the end.
    Time travel intrigues me, I wish it was real. There are times I wish I could go back to, only I'd probably be killed or called mad. Imagine going back to my father's village in the 1950s, dressed in jeans and t shirt, walking up to my 9 year old dad and saying "hey, I'm from the future and you're my dad".

- Castle

8. Meet me next Christmas

It is about finding love in unexpected places and how we people keep looking for love in the wrong places; meanwhile, the right fit has been there staring them in the face all along. No matter who we plan to settle down with, God (not the universe) determines the final outcome, and everything eventually works out in the end for our good. I enjoyed the movie. It was comical, touching, and it had a happy ending.

Uglies

It's about embracing our looks, flaws, etc., and how they make us unique. It's about acceptance and going against societal standards of beauty. Knowing that being imperfect is truly liberating and beautiful.

Khel Kehl Mein

It is a Bollywood movie, and it reveals the hidden secrets couples will find and the misunderstandings that will erupt when couples allow each other access to their phones.

A Legend, the Myth
    A Jackie Chan movie, so do I need to say more?

G.O.A.T
    A Bollywood movie as well.
    It was quite emotional but interesting.

9. Currently enjoying "The smart money woman series". Educating yet captivating and entertaining.

Fame and Fury by bims is also interesting. She moved from red flag to red sea. Uzor deserves a knock πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
      I love the movie, fame and fury

2. Honestly, straight to complete Red Sea. I'm happy she disgraced him at the end, but in reality, those kind of men can be really dangerous, best is to count your loses and move on because they can come back for revenge and go as far as killing the girl or maiming her.

3. Every time Dabz apologized to Paul, I died inside😭😭
      They better bring part 2 cos deolu nor too bad laidat

10. Banshee!
    ("An ex-con assumes the identity of a murdered sheriff in the small town of Banshee, Pennsylvania, where he has some unfinished business".)

My favourite movie for all time!
    Please don't watch with minors,
    for it contains a lot of adult screens yet, it is actions filled, beautiful, intriguing!
    If you are a lover of beautiful action love stories, I bet you Banshee will keep glue to your seat.

Queen FabEst.

1. Banshee is the shittttttt!😁 I enjoyed that series, it had everything -action, raw mad sex, comedy, madness, religion etc. It's an old series like 2013/2014.

2. Hey Sandra,
      look like we have similar taste in movies,
      Kindly recommend other movies you enjoy.
      Thanks.

-Queen FabEst.

11. Let get my notebook first 😜

12. The movie, A different man, DO NOT WATCH IT. Venom 2, was just there (there really was no point for a part 2). Fame and fury was goos, but I hated Paul..kai

1. A different man was on my to watch list o! Thank you babe

13. I watched the Count of Monte Cristo and it was good 😊. You'll love it.

14. I ll come back to save this post for later
    I heard bimbo ademoye new movie , fame and fury is interesting.. I have not watched it yet
    It's on YouTube

15. Make I remember to Download this Fame and Fury ,bimbo is a Goody Goody Actress ooo

16. Please watch Life and Dirt on prime. Wish they had a different lead actor but the storyline is really good

1. I really enjoyed the series
      Can't say bovi is a very good actor but you see DSF, babe is on fire.

17. I just saw Rob Peace on Prime. It is a paid movie, but it was so good. Chiwitel Ojiofor and Mary J Blige. An incredible story and worth a watch.

I rewatched Ready Player One on Tubi. If you like adventure, sci-fi and something fast paced then that is a great movie to watch. It's clean and should be good for anyone 10 or over.

18. Lincoln Lawyer
    Series
    Legal, court, action, drama, very interesting.

Outlander
    Series.
    Time travel. Very interesting.

1. If you can get the Outlander books they are even better but you have to be a big reader to read those books, we are talking about 1000+ pages and filled with details. The series has done a very good job of bringing the books to life.

I love Lincoln Lawyer but need a Netflix subscription since by connect canceled theirs😒

We seem to have the same viewing habits. Have you seen Drishyam 1&2? An excellent Bollywood product full of suspense. If you like heart racing moments and to see how far a father will go for his family, watch Drishyam. I think it’s on Netflix too.

19. If you like family oriented drama, then try Heartland on Netflix. It is a very interesting series.

20. I envy those who have the time and the right frame of mind to watch movies. If I try to watch a movie, my mind will not be there and I won't understand what I'm watching.
    I believe a time will come when I will sit, watch a movie and enjoy it.
    Now I've only managed to watch a few movies over the years.