Friday, November 08, 2024

Memorylane Memes

If you rep GenZ, please dont open this post oh.....LOL

#######################

36 comments:

1. This is indeed a KEEP OFF ZONE for GEN Z's 🀣🀣 I used the 1st 2 items but the 3rd one, I can swear I still see that bag around....

1. That last one is still being sold in the market. Beautiful colours.

2. Nostalgia
    I used the onward exercise book in Junior primary

3. Awwwww, nostalgia feeling
    I used the water bottle in nursery school, onward notebook (very thick cover) and eleganza biro was my favorite writing materials.

My mom used to have this exact bag. I met it in our kitchen back in the days.

4. Oh My Goodness 🀣🀣🀣
    I use the noted book ooo

1. Didn't you go to school, which one is noted book, you are so dumb.

2. @Anon 12:56. You don't have to be rude.

3. 12:56, she has said it here before that she did not go to school. Some people learnt English on social media. Not everyone is privileged to attend school.
      Let's be correcting her, if she will take to corrections.

5. Person don old finish like this. used the three though the last one was fir my grandma

6. Omg ‼️I’m a senior citizen of 9ja… I used all and more sef 😁😁 that bag still dey our store in the villa till date 🫣πŸ₯±

7. MY grandma was still using that bag before her death in 2020...very strong

8. I saw that water bottle around the house recently and was wondering where it came from.

I used that exercise book.

That bag is a correct shopping bag. It will contain everything you buy in the market and you won't have to fear that the bag will break unlike the nylon bags we use now.

9. That flask can preserve cold ehnnn. If you drink cold water from it , you'll think you're in heaven

10. Good old days πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

11. These things can last, good old memories.

12. Lagos Mainland Girl8 November 2024 at 13:13

Lovely memories
    Thought they still sell this Onward exercise book?

13. I used the 3 items πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'm a senior citizen πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

14. Hahahahaha I used the water bottle as a nursery school student of Gideons International schools, Isolo.
    Till I finished my secondary school I only used onward notebook
    My mom and aunties had this market bag. Whenever they send me to buy bread or mineral for visitors, this bag would be given to me. Now na poly bag we deh give children.
    This brought back sweet memories. Nigeria was sweet during this era.

15. I used three of them

16. I know about the water bottle and the notebook I even used the notebook in my secondary school days, I no be small pikin again oπŸ˜†

17. I used the water bottle, book and i remember using the school bag own for my primary school.

18. Lol,I used the exercise book
    And I used to call that bag,basket for market woman,my mom and grandma used it.

19. Onward 60 leaves, Elias 40 leaves,
    Bic and Eleganza biros, Kito Sandals and co, Nutri C drink, cheese balls and orisirisi

Gen Z cannot relateπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

1. Kito sandals
      Speedy biscuits
      Uncle Ben's rice
      Short cake biscuits

20. I used First and Second item @ Santana primary ( Boarding school) Awo - Omama Imo State.
    The third item... Most housewives in the neighborhood then was weaving it and supplying at Bridge head market Onitsha. It was very popular and comes in different colors too

Good old days πŸ‘Œ

21. Stella! You took me back memory lane.
    That market bag then 😁

22. I used the water bottle and the onward book is still in my mummy's house, I met my mom using that bag.

23. Wow! I remember all of them.
    I like the smell of new note books.

24. Old Memories
    Truly gen-z will not understand

25. My mum had that woven bag & used it for market runs πŸ˜€ Very durable bag.
    At first I thought the 1st picture was a perfume bottle πŸ˜† Bottle can't hold much water ns πŸ₯€πŸ’§