Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Cancels Wedding After He Got Outrageous Bride Price List

Sunday, November 24, 2024

Man Cancels Wedding After He Got Outrageous Bride Price List

This is the Narration of how the scales fell off a mans eyes after he was sent a list totalling almost N4 million for the things he needed to settle on the bride price list.....He ended it.

A Princess adola on X posted...
''There’s this guy on my platform that met a lady here in Nigeria, he’s in Uk. You know how it’s difficult trusting or committing to a long distance relationship these days but against all odds this man was committed to this lady, they’re both in love and when he asked for my advice I told him to go all for it. Yesterday he reached out to me and was not happy with the bride price list her people gave him. A list of 3.5m
What? 
We spoke at length and it was not a palatable discussion, I tried to calm him down but his pain was that the woman he wants to marry is also in support of her people saying things are very expensive in Nigeria.

Why would anyone ask for all these just to marry a woman? Won’t the man end up treating her like he likes? You basically sold your child. It’s very ridiculous and I hope women learn from this.

This man has plans of taking her abroad and even paying her school fees abroad. Can’t you even think of that bigger picture? Now you have lost a good man cos of greed. Uncle said he’s no longer interested. Ladies pls learn to talk to your parents when they ask your husbands for ridiculous bride price.

Now she’s not even aware the guy is no longer interested, yesterday he told me he would block her and go cry and when he’s fine he would move on with his life.

I wish the lady had a better understanding family and also wished she would’ve stood up for herself considering the guy has plans of taking you abroad. I feel really bad for her.''

17 comments:

1. See listooo 😳😳 obara Emmanuel
    I am coming back to read list chineke πŸ™†πŸΎπŸ™†πŸΎ

2. Total 3.5 m but they said is negotiable nah habah πŸ™„πŸ™„
    Jesus na your hand I dey oo who knows how mine go be sef πŸ€”

1. He was not serious
      Coming from uk and canceling wedding for less than $1700 doesn’t add up

3. He didn't want to do the wedding in the first place. This just gave him a reason. I don't imagine that 4m will be too much for someone who is based in the UK.
    He could have discussed his concerns with his woman instead of going cold and planning to call it off.
    That said, the girl should have spoken to her people. Some of these things can actually be reviewed downwards. As e be so, she go repeat another year for house due to her people greed.

1. Huh!!! You are so funny, because he is based abroad automatically he is rich abi, because they picked money on the ground over there.

2. "For someone in the UK" like KC leaves the treasury open for them to pick pounds foc!

3. Did you read where he said the girl was in support of the list? #4m for just bride price is too much. who is to pay for the traditional and civil weddings? Do you who his salary as a worker in UK? Make him use all his savings just for marriage

4. That’s exactly the problem. You think because he is in the UK, he has money to throw around? Do you have an idea how hard it is to make money abroad? It says clearly that he tried to talk to her and she sided with her family, meaning he tried to negotiate.

5. Kai! These torches and pitchforks you all came at me with. I didn't at anytime insinuate that because he is from the UK then he should be taken advantage of.

6. You people think money is easy in the UK bah. Do you no how the guy makes his money or the debt he has.

7. I agree with the fact that he should have discussed his concerns instead of calling off the whole thing.
      The list is negotiable and obviously isn't cast in stone.

4. Its the hand work of those so called village elders. They are the problem, they fix list as if you have offended them. The funny part is that most of their children are married out of wedlock. Her parents should have striked out their own listed items before sending it, to make it easier for him. Now no marriage. Poor her. I pray he makes a rethink.

1. Wisdom! That’s what my parents did. They told my in-laws to take care of the village people only. I’m an only child and I have been married for 23 years.

5. Hahahahahahaha 🀣🀣
    Is this not Too Much
    Nah Wetin Nahhhh
    Nawawaweawawa...
    Make them marry their daughter ooo..

6. He should negotiate with them.

7. If this story is true, the guy is not ready for marriage. He was supposed to discuss this with his fiance. If she is a sensible one, she will tell him how to negotiate with her people and talk to her parents as well. It is both of you as a couple "against" the world. Marriage is a lot of dialogue and compromise. You will have to deal with each other's families... but regardless, better a broken engagement than a broken marriage. He is an adult and has made his choice...

That said, that culture of lists should be scrapped