Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, November 28, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Stella's Blog is a learning field where you can ask and learn at the same time...

106 comments:

1. Can I travel with soup in my box through aero? Its a local flight

Visited mum and she prepared some litres of soup and stew fr me to take back home to base

1. It depends on the country you are travelling to. Which country are you taking the soups to?

2. Make sure it is rock solid like iced to the max. Wrap very very well.

3. You should. Just freeze it well, and then wrap in cling film.

4. I dont want to freeze, it’s within Nigeria.. Lagos to owerri

5. Sure, package it well in airtight ziploc bag. Anon 13:09, I think she means within the country (local flight)

6. You can freeze it then rap very well.

7. What if your flight gets delayed? What if it spills in your box and stains your clothes? Plenty what ifs, and you don't want to freeze.

2. Any natural remedy fr fibroids? Not ready for surgery.. im still in my twenties and not married yet

1. WINNER, YES I AM!28 November 2024 at 13:28

Sincerely, it's too early for you to be experiencing this. If surgery is done, it regrows. My advice

Stop eating junks, STOP IT, PLEASE especially sugar, milk.

If possible, marry early.

Watch your diet.

Follow others advice here too.

2. I'm going to be honest with you:
      Change your diet. Sugar, junks, milk, soda, bread and anything made with flour... Cancel! Including noodles.
      Face fruits and vegetables. Especially green fruits. Take your vitamins.
      Stop using relaxer on your hair.

I have been battling this demon for years now.
      I just wish that I knew what I know now.

It is well with us.😢

3. Yes there is natural remedy that will shrink it . Treating fibroid naturally is an holistic treatment involve combination of herbs , change of diet and body detoxification.
      The sizs and location will determine period of usage

3. Guys please where can I get really good solid high quality high heeled corporate shoes in Lagos.

My foot size is 41. And it's so hard to get fine shoes in that size.

1. You'll get around Balogun markets even size 44/43. I used to have a contact there but can't find his business card.

4. Pls house how do i reduce the symptoms of Adenoids in a baby of 16months without surgery. Pls help me

1. Wait till he's 3 then remove it. I removed my sons it not that deep. Why is it that when African hear surgery they'll be panicking?

5. Pls house is Dove soap good to the skin? What does it do?
    Someone gave me a pack of Dove soap, white packet, they wrote made in Germany on the pack. The soap too is white.

1. Then it's original...Dove soap is very good for your skin...However consistent usage gives a better result...

2. Yes, it's a good bathing soap.

3. It’s a very good soap to use. Even the body lotion too

4. Dove bar soaps are moisturizers, gently cleanses and hydrates your skin (mostly beneficial to dry skin) making it glow.
      It has for exfoliation too (to removes dead skin and good for routine skincare) Not to be used too often though.
      I use the exfoliating Dove once in a while and it's great.

5. It's a quality soap,very nice..

Is it the Dove creamy Bar?
      If yes,you got a very nice soap there..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

6. What natural remedy can one take to restore menstrual flow?

1. i also want to know, its been 1year and 7 months i gave birth, but my flow is not coming out.

2. Bagaruwa
      Adian fruit
      Clove
      Niggro pepper
      Garlic
      Ginger
      Lime
      Boil together, start drinking once ur period starts, u will be surprised, it's also boost ovulation..

7. For a single guy what balance diet table routine can you plan out for your meal without much time in the kitchen? because most times I come back late and I stay all alone in my whole house

Please healthy balance diet table for a 1 to 2hours man oooo lol

1. Plantain and eggs! Have quality proteins soup with rice or any healthy swallow of your choice.
      At least soup can just be thawed and swallow made! I eat fresh from scratch! As a woman living alone! I hate cooking!
      I bake my own bread! Pancakes is another quick meal! Pancake and eggs.

8. This question is for bv Lora or any other bv in same category. Please you said you had a baby at 45? Was it natural(without ivf or iui)?
    If natural, pls, any tips on how to go about it naturally? Maybe foods to eat or not to eat, or drinks,anything to ease the process.i am asking for my cousin that cannot afford ivf.
    Please I would appreciate any advice here.thanks a lot.

1. Before my 42nd birthday. I boosted my ovulation with the mixture of tumeric, ginger, cloves and garlic soaked in water . A glass in the morning before food and evening ( last thing I take).No ivf

2. Soaked for 3days(+booni- don't know the English name). Not everyone can tolerate but I could. There are other ones I've seen too but didn't try. Look up to see another from Sharon. I pray God blesses her womb soon.

3. Ty. My mother had me at over 50! 56-60 still having children!
      IVF babies are ethically questionable to me!!!

9. Good afternoon house
    Pls my mum has heart failure, she is being managed with drugs now. The doctor said she should stay away from too much salt and fried foods, that's all.
    Pls my knowledgeable bvs, what other foods and drinks, etc should she stay away from? What other things should we do to make her last longer? She is in her late 60s

1. Avoid Sugary, trans fat, high sodium food..Avoid Soda and fizzy drinks, water should be her best friend...A little red wine can help once in a while

2. There’s raw oats in the market,it’s a grain,buy wash dry and grind use for swallow,pap or pastries
      Theres acha/fonio it’s a northern staple use for pap,swallow too
      Replace rice with couscous
      White whisk
      White Okro
      Do more protein
      Give her warm water first thing in the morning,it can be green tea or root tea but warm
      A little strolling for exercise
      God heal her and restore your lovely mom for you

3. My heart had heart failure too, just avoid meat, milk, if she must eat meat, let her eat cow skin without the fats. Totally avoid carbohydrates, if she must eat swallow, it has to be wheat, cook the soup without red oil, more of plantain and veggies. That's how we managed my dad until he later became stronger.

I'll update more on the things to avoid if I remember.

4. Please don't give your mom oats! It's glyphosphate content is high. Give your mom all foods in moderation; that's all.
      The chemicals in all those medicines are even worse!
      Give her fish mostly and plantain diet! Add garlic to whatever you cook for her.

10. Just incase someone asks this question, here you go:

You're welcome. :)

14 Sites To Download Free Ebooks:

Gutenbergĺôl
    1. PDFBooksWorld
    ,2. B-ok cc
    3. BookBoon
    E Genesis
    5. Pdfdrive7,
    6. Open Library
    7. Digilibraries 7
    8. Project Gutenbergĺz
    9. FeedBooks
    10. FreeTechBooks
    11. Internet Archive
    12. O’Reilly Books
    13. GetFreeEBooks
    14. AnyBook

11. Good afternoon good people of SDK villa.
    Please how best to use bay leave, do you just put two or three pieces of it or blended form.
    Which is better and tasty. Thanks.

1. Depending on the quantity of rice to cup, my own rule of thumb is one leaf for 1 - 2 cups of rice.... Please don't blend it cause it will overshadow other ingredients in your rice....

2. You fry it with fresh tomatoes, that's how i use my own in cooking .

3. You can use like 4/5 leaves on your meat/poultry (chicken, goose etc) as part of seasoning. No need blending, that's how I use mine. Also for for jollof rice & tasty stew...

4. Thank you so much Candy baby, Phoenix, chilove and Adunni.
      I bought a new pack recently and it was written, "grind and store in an airtight container" so I was surprised .

12. What kind of food can I give my baby at night that will make her sleep all through the night, so I can get my own rest too?
    Note: she doesn't take pap or cereals without force and she stores them in her mouth for some minutes before swallowing

1. Ah! So what does she eat? Cos I wanted to say pap o. Well, anything she likes eating, feed her that food very well. With water/milk/yoghurt. If she wakes up at night, give her milk/yoghurt.
      Over here, we eat the pap by hook or by crook because I cannot coman die while searching for what my daughter will finally like.

2. Let's know her months to advise you better.

If she's up to 1 year, give her smoothie, (bananas and milk) we give that to my niece, and she sleeps well

3. If money isn't an issue;go for the three Cerelac products..

a) Nestle Cerelac(Rice)
      b) Nestle Cerelac(Honey and wheat)
      C) Nestle Cerelac( Maize)

That's a balanced diet above and you need not Pap,if your Baby doesn't like it for now.

My first option is the rice,very nice and helps the baby sleep well.

They can still grow and start taking the Pap,it's not a rush.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. Also make sure you birth your baby very well at night

5. My dear Fidel, everything is force, shout, sing. I can spend like an hour just to feed her.
      Blessed, she's a year and four months.
      Martins, thanks so much. We bought everything for her and I ended up eating them all. She manage to eat the wheat and honey and later stopped. I've added the weight my baby was supposed to have.
      Thank you so much guys and God blessed.

13. My country people, make una help me oo.

I loaded my GOTV subscription but I changed from jinga to jolly (the subscription that has Disney junior, PBS kids, ROK channels but I observed that We can only view 40 channels as against 94 channels. I have done installation and reset many times but it's not working. Even AM Epic is not included and channels etc.

Pls, explain to me what can be done. This is cheating ooo. I managed to even load up to that subscription this time because of xmas, after which I revert to only local stations.

What can I do to enjoy my subscription.
    Thanks

1. Ha!
      Maybe you should call their customer care line and complain to them.
      Check online for the number

2. Do you have the app? If yes, try to "fix the error"... You'll see different problems there, just click on, I think E16 error bla bla bla
      Check also if you're really upgraded on the app too. Maybe it hasn't been upgraded.

3. Pls take your IUC number to any nearest DStv outlet & make this same complaint. It is not fair that you're not getting channels you paid for...

4. Thanks all. I think it needs upgrading but how do I go about it?

HELP ME OOO, MONEY MUST NOT WATSE

5. Scan your GOTV

14. Does anyone know where I can but batana oil or chia seed oils in Lagos?
    Please direct me. 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

15. I forgot, I need pure palm kernel oil and coconut oil as well. I miss my plug in Abuja. At least I had peace of mind about quality.

😭

16. How can I achieve the skin tone of Ify Okoye's daughter, Emma for my children? I mean the milky, oily skin tone? I just saw it now on SDK blog and I've been trying to achieve it. Any good suggestion will be appreciated.

1. You need to invest in skin care products...Invest is the word

You can start with buying products like Retinol, Vitamin C, Snail mucin, Hyaluronic acid & Azeliac Skin Toner....You can visit Nineless official or VSP Botanics on IG to buy them.

2. If you don’t have their type of money forget it,it’s a pipe dream
      At best what you get is a lower version
      Beyond cream there are many things involved.
      On the flip comot your eye from people body
      Na so jealousy and envy Dey start

3. Maybe shea butter but their skin will be dark under hot weather

4. You know it's filter sha don't go get high BP on top nothing

5. Phoenix you mean she should use all these you listed on her children?
      Make ona they take am easy with recommendations o.

Madam feedyour children with healthy meals abd their skin will glow. Don't pump chemicals into their skin. Na beg i dey beg o.

6. y copy ?do Yr kids n her kids hv d same skin? u r funny oooo madam

7. Anonymous 16: 18 I think say she mean for her skin..I no see say na for her children....Abeg the products are for you not to use for kids abeg...

17. Good afternoon everyone.
    I am trying to create my account on Amazon kdp and im required to input my TIN whih i dont have and as such i won't be able to receive payments. Is there a way I can go about this ?
    2. What can i use to clear tiny pimples on chest.
    Thank you .

1. TIN- Tax Identification number.
      Go to tax office in your state (if you are a tax payer) and request for it.
      It takes less than 30 minutes and it's free (in my state shaa)

18. Good afternoon everyone. My uncles wife traveled to Australia two years ago. My uncle is trying to go with the kids for the past one year now. It has been difficult. Has anyone experience such? Thank you.

19. Dear sisters and mothers, please any tips useful for labour? I’m very close to my due date and kinda scared especially the pains. Please any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated

1. WINNER, YES I AM!28 November 2024 at 15:07

You shall deliver safe and sound but if surgery is required, go for it. I prefer CS to natural birth because natural birth is very painful. Don't force labour to happen, go to the hospital for your checkup.
      come and share testimony on this blog after birthing oooo

2. If you're a Christian, read Google Bible verses on safety in Child birth, read Psalms on divine help and protection. Keeping speaking God's word to yourself. Bind the spirit of fear. I await your good news!

3. Lagos Mainland Girl28 November 2024 at 16:25

Keep praying and confessing the word of the Lord
      Fear is not of the Lord

20. The anon that talked about going for a test for pelvic pains. Please, reply me if you've done the test. I just want to know the drugs they prescribed. I don't have the funds to visit the hospital. I pray you see this.

21. HI Martin's, please between IPhone 11 pro max and 13 pro max, which should I go for in regards to ba3 and Camera quality? Or should I leave iPhone and go for this phone called Google Pixel?

1. If you love aesthetics;go for the 13 pro max.

If you love high specifications/performance and use your phone for a lot,use that 13 pro max money to get at least the Google pixel 8 pro or pixel 9(and above).

It depends on what you need;you know yourself better.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. 13 pro max has a bug issue so I won't advise The screen can just goes blank forever after updating the OS, had to change screen and sell mine :( i'm done with anything pro max. Why not 14(pink is so beautiful) or 14 pro?

Shooter Gyal

22. Good afternoon guys.
    please I'm lost with business idea to start up with my saved #500k. I don't know which business to go into, with high cost of things in the market now.

please don't look away.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl28 November 2024 at 16:33

You alone know your passion and the things that you are good at and love doing

Look inward ,get the skill ,learn it well and start a business from it
      Any skill you learn ensure you learn the business side of the skill so you won't be skilled but broke

23. Please I’m in Port-Harcourt city and in need of sworn affidavit for age declaration as it’s a requirement for something I want to enroll in. How can I locate the Federal High Court from UPTH alakahia I have asked several people and they have no idea. Also is it possible me applying and getting it online just from the comfort of my home?

1. Are you driving or using cab
      Shaa enter bus to mile 1 from Uniport
      You can see Lagos/aggrey/town enter,they will stop you in front high court. It’s on the road
      If you enter the one going to mile1,when you get there come down and enter the one going to town

24. What is the best hotel to stay with minimal cost in port Harcourt,going their this December

1. Do you have any area of preference

2. Lagos Mainland Girl28 November 2024 at 16:30

Depends largely on your budget
      For December, most hotels are booked already

25. Please someone tell me the meaning of Raradara

26. Pls BV Martins. Please where is the place you directed I can get good cheap hair ?

1. Trade fair International market in Lagos..from Mile 2;enter a bus going there(it's a straight road).

When there,enter Bike and ask them to take you to Abia gate(or Abia line) and once there,use your eye and money do Christmas 😊.

That's the no 1 hair distributors zone in Nigeria as a whole.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

27. Does anyone know where I can buy maishanu in Lagos? Maishanu for hair.

I'm also looking for a distibuter of NOW products and Dang Products on the mainland.

Help a sis!

1. For Dang products, check Ebeano in GRA. I know medplus also sells their products.

28. If you have someone who wants you to go abroad to study and the individual will pay your tuition (and everything school) alone. Please, what country (ies) will you suggest I choose?
    Again, can one work while schooling?
    Please, can I just get detailed information on all I need know and do. I know little or nothing about this.
    I have a first degree already. I am female, in my late 30s.

Thank you.

29. Please what can i take after taking raw garlic so my mouth Will not smell
    Thanks

30. Please what is The meaning of
    Yimmu or something like that

1. That face you make,when you say just negodu,is what yinmu means

31. Please someone should teach me on how to plan for a baby girl pregnancy, when to have sex and when not to ? Or is there any app that can also help.

32. Plz help me I want to get a POS machine. Which is better? Monne point or Opay. And at what price?

1. For me , I prefer palmpay android which is 46k while the button own is 27k. Monipoint is 25k for button own and 30k for android . The best among all is opay.

33. Who has used E45 or NEUTROGENA Hydroboost? Which is more Moisturizing

Thanks

34. Is Glycerin normally hot when applied to the Skin?