Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, November 21, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

There are some things you need to know that you dont know?Dont worry, you are in the right post to ask!

144 comments:

1. Is Nivea white extra fair and smooth a good buy for an uneven and dull skin??

1. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 13:53

Yes, it is

2. Nivea White is good for body but I will not recommend that you use it for your face....You might want to have a different skin care routine for face like: Vitamin C Serum, Acid Arbutin, Niacinamide, Kojic Acid and Tranexamic Acid....Go for products like Nineless and VSP Botanics....

3. Yes it's very good you can also add Nivea micellar water cleanser for your face.

2. Please does any one know where I can buy Aidan pod. I went to the market and was asking for Aidan. Everyone was looking at me like ayanyana. Please help me.🙏🏽

1. How do we direct you when we dont know your location. Sometime show them the picture on your phone

2. Go to those selling Igbo spices or those traditional herb sellers(Alagbo) in the market.

3. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 14:11

It's called Uyayak in the markets
      That's the local name
      Ask those people selling pepper soup spices

4. Is very common all around. Some Abokis sell too, those selling ginger and all that.
      Supermarkets that have village portion too are selling e.g Royal prince at Isheri Olowoira.

The alagbo ( herbs sellers ) are selling it plenty

5. Market women will not understand Aidan pod oh 😀
      Tell them you want to buy that long peppersoup spice

We call it Uyayak in ibibio
      Aridan in Yoruba ( I hope I'm correct)

6. Uyayak
      Most people don’t know it as aiden/Aidan fruit

7. Why not show those that sell pepper soup spices the picture of it on your phone 📱 for easy identification.

8. Or ask for usakirisa or iyokiriyo

The above are also local names

9. Save the picture on your phone when you go there just show them even if they don't have they will direct you where to buy it

10. Thank you so much.
      You guys are the real MVPs.
      Your own no go ever lost.

3. Hello beautiful people. Does anyone use Humra here?

I really need VERY good options and where I can buy in Lagos.

4. I want to know my size.

I am a 43 year old woman. I think I'm around 5 3' inches as my height and I weigh 54. People often say I don't look like I've given birth to three children despite the fact that I birthed via CS.

Am I size 10? what can I do to look more matured because my stature is not on the big side and people tend to think I'm in my thirties?

Thanks all

1. If you dat hav yrslf dnt knw yr sizes is it we tht dnt knw u Dat will knw yr siz

2. Engage a tailor to take your body stats and then check the size chart available on google to know your actual body size...

I don't think it should matter how people perceive you facially...Why not take it as a compliment and just work on being an amazing person to everyone around you...

3. Maturity as nothing to do with aging....if you look younger for your age then you have a good gene.
      I am very tall and slim as such people often say, she is just tall ni, she can't be more than this age but I don't care as far as you don't disrespect me.
      Rock your stature sis

4. The only way we can accurately tell is your statistics.
      However you should be either a size 8 or 10.

5. I am thinking you are somewhere in the 6-8 zone. But the best way to find out is the try on clothes of different sizes and see which fits you well or get measured by a tailor like someone else stated. Guessing will not work

5. Can E 45 lotion with sunscreen maintain my light colour naturally?

1. If you are light through genetics then you will always be that way. Just stay out of the sun.

6. Our last born is alway sick of malaria, like two to three time a month, he's AA, he said he's taya of taking drug, I don't know what to tell him. Pls is there any solution like harbs or any other thing . The intake of drugs is too much for him.
    He has being to the hospital,
    He has seen doctors but all are till saying is malaria.

1. He should just strengthen his immune system with vitamin c or immune booster supplements and sleep under mosquito net.

2. It can't be malaria if he falls sick all the time after malaria treatment.....Please advise him to visit a teaching hospital or Federal Medical Centre for more investigation....

3. He should work on the liver
      Something is wrong with the liver . Is better to do a whole detox or liver detox and use herbs for the malaria

4. Had same experience until I started sleeping with mosquito net. The problem is the cause of the malaria, once you tackle it, you're good to go.

So buy the mosquito treated nets - should not be more than 5k except you go for the camp-like net of 15k and above. Then use injection to treat for now, drugs won't help for now. Treated with almost 30k for both malaria and typhoid.

5. He should sleep under insecticide net or fumigated space, eat balance diet, stay hydrated and rest well.

6. Can you do fumigation of your household environs and yard. Can you take him for blood work to see if he has a pre-existing condition that causes his immune system to be diminished. Malaria drugs are heavy duty and nobody should have to deal with them so often.

So do everything you can to reduce the source. Fumigate, look for areas of standing water and remove them, if there are untreated gutters in the neighborhood petition your local politicians to get them cleaned and treated. Pour some bleach in your water tanks. Do not keep tall grass around you. Do everything to not let mosquitoes breed. There used to be a zapper that when you plug it in glows with a blue light to attract mosquitoes then zap them.

7. I was treating malaria 2-3 times a month. E no get wetin people no tell me.
      Once I japa, omo, 5 years no malaria.
      Nothing is wrong with his immune system. He should get a mosquito net, repellant creams etc

7. I lost some weight due to indigestion issues recently, even facially it obvious.

Bvs please what can I do to gain my weight a little bit back , specifically on my face and my neck side, I just recovered indigestion issues.
    Thanks guys

1. Eat healthy meals,take multivitamins, stay hydrated and sleep well.

2. Take multi grain Pap with milk (if you're not lactose intolerant) everyday
      Eat Eba or fufu with any soup of your choice
      Sleep for at least 10 hours 😁
      Hope this helps

3. It will come back you just have to be patient. Eat high calorie meals

8. I'm not happy at all. I'm the lady that complained sometime ago about yeast infections after a diagnosis. I met a nurse, she gave me injections for ten days and a along side antibiotics/blood drugs. I even went the native route(ginger, garlic and tumeric) but to no avail. A certified doc in the house should please help me out on what to do 😭. I still have discharge but not as heavy as before, I want it GONE ENTIRELY 🙏

1. I remember we advised you to go to the hospital...What does a nurse know about infection....Please go to the right source for proper diagnosis....Anything will be guess work and probabilities....Take this seriously

2. Why did you patronize a Nurse in the first place, you could have visited a general hospital at most.

3. Are you scared of going to the hospital, why patronise one eliza nurse. It's like you don't like yourself back.

4. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 14:25

Go to the hospital and see a doctor
      Not nurse or herbs or looking to get advice from a Doctor online

5. Ensure your panties are properly washed, rinsed and dried.
      No wearing of panties to bed, spread your legs at night for the pussy to breath.

6. Err.. you do know that antibiotics make yeast infections worse right? And what injections would they be giving you for infections, when it should be vaginal suppositories. Are you and hospital fighting? But here you are saying you are not happy. Please carry on. *smh*

7. I do not believe that yeast infection are treated by injections. What did that person inject into you? Your body is not a testing site, you cannot just allow unlicensed ppl to pump you with what you do not know.

Stop eating all yeasty foods immediately, including bread and drinking beer or ale. Cut down your consumption of sugars and sweet foods, stop eating anything that is white in colour. Shave or wax all the hair off your private parts and go completely hairless. Stop wearing undergarments that make you sweat or create moisture. Everything should be 100% cotton. If you are overweight or have thick thighs then you must lose weight. Yeast thrives in moist and wet environments. If you do a sit down job then take time for standing so you are not sitting and sweating all day. You still need to see a gynaecologist after doing all of that. If cost is an issue look for free women’s clinics in your area. Stop having unprotected intercourse if you are, your partner could be the one reinfecting you from what they picked up from you or they are cheating and bringing another woman’s flora to you. When you are fully treated they should be treated too.

8. Please see a doctor, don't play with your life

9. After treatment, dispose your pants and buys new ones

Or you wash your pant very well, soak in disinfectant for a few minutes, then sun dry or iron

Also wash your towel in hot water and disinfectant and sun dry

10. let me add this too, please dispose your undies,I mean all undies and antibiotics worsen yeast/candida infection,flucanozole helps too..again dispose or burn old undies.

11. The result reads:

SPECIMEN: SWAB
      INVESTIGATIONS: HIGH VAGINAL SWAB M/C/S
      MACROSCOPY: Moderate Discharge seen.
      MICROSCOPY: Pus cells0-2/hpf; Epithelial Cells numerous/hpf, yeast cells +++
      CULTURE: Yielded profuse growth of Candida spp after 24 hours of incubation at 37 degree Celsius

12. Miss Aboki please do pussy breath at night 😜
      Please I want my own to be breathing every night 🙄

13. Go do hiv test

9. Native wears needed edakun.

Nice Ankara trousers, tops, dresses etc that I can wear to the office etc.

I'm in Surulere precisely and I really don't know where to go.

Please just direct me any where in Lagos.

I actually need to buy at least 10 pieces urgently.

1. You are in surulere you should go to akerele they sell all sorts of ready made wears there.

2. Go to lagos Island. Go to uba building near martins Street you will see ready to wear natives that you can wear to the office. Its also very cheap. You can get good ones from 3k. Its only who you tell that will know.

10. my q is strange buh how do girls buy iphone people av asked to buy for me dissapoint me been using my phon for six years the screem is bad the body has peeled just managing it my slaary is small it if anyone has phon to dash me please help me.

1. If it's not iphone, something will happen to you? Must someone get you a phone?
      Your salary is small. Live within your means. It's that simple.
      Life is not that complicated.

2. How do girls buy iPhone?

That is your question ba?

They save their money and go and buy in a shop.

Simple.

3. But you are anonymous, even if somebody wants to dash you, how easy would that be..

4. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 14:51

Try and save and buy a phone, it does not have to be an iPhone
      Live within your means
      A time will come when you can afford it
      For now make do with what you have

5. Join a contribution with trusted people and save towards it.
      You can also buy via "easy buy", go to the GSM plaza in your location and make enquiries.
      Laslas nothing dey the iphone ooo, I've had one for almost a year now and my android remains my main phone.

6. Tell your pastor/imam/spiritual advisor that you need phone. Make it your prayer point.

11. Pls can you recommend a very sweet perfume for a lady,that has lasting effect and very sexy

1. Contact Onyinbest for any kinds of perfume

2. @Onyin Nwanne, Someone is calling your name here!!

3. BV Beautiful Soul is your best plug....Reach out to her

4. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)21 November 2024 at 14:39

Hi, Anon, you can go for Khamrah, yara, Club de nuit intense women, nebras, black opium, La vie est belle, Burberry etc. Pls, contact me Anon when you want to buy, thank you.

Thank you so much my darlings.♥️

12. Hello,pls where can I buy fabrics and be reselling it like Ankara and Adire, which is better Lagos or Oshodi and which area do I ask for, thanks

1. Oshodi is the best place to get Ankara. Infact fabric, you'll see varieties to choose from

2. Oshodi is preferable....Go to the side close to Brown Street adjacent to Oshodi Arena....You have a line of people that sell those adire material...

13. Please insurance gurus, help with this.
    What is the difference between
    1. Comprehensive liability insurance
    2. Employer's liability insurance
    And
    3. Workmen Compensation

Can a company do the 3 for a particular purpose? I have googled it but I need answers from practitioners.

1. Workmen Compensation a.k.a NSITF....The cover is for staff only in the event of work related injuries, temporary or permanent disability in the course of work only....

Employers' Liability Insurance covers the costs of employee claims for illness or injury caused by their work due to employers' negligence.

Comprehensive Liability Insurance covers your business in case someone outside your organization sues you in this case 3rd party injury, property damage. It could also cover vicarious liabilities.

14. Hyaluronic acid? Really good options.
    Unfortunately, The Ordinary was not to my liking.

1. You can try other brands like Cosrx, La Roche Posay, VSP Botanics and Nineless Products

2. Some folks claim Neutrogena Hydroboost plumped their faces up.

3. Really? Cosrx has good products but make sure you buy the original

15. Hello house, is it possible for a frontal installation to last a week?

16. Dear Martins, kindly advise. I need to set up a blog and have bias for google blogspot for a start. Is there really any disadvantage? What about the security?

1. Yes, google can pull down your blog at anytime especially, when there's a surge in visitors. Once the blog start gaining ground,work on getting your website or use WordPress for now it's stronger than blogger

17. Please what can i use to remove neck tags

1. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 14:54

Get it done professionally at a Spa

18. I'm a bit of a homebody, so I appreciate any leading. Please where can I buy original cosmetics and make up. I'm at that Yaba Tech area.
    Please I don't want Tega Cos xxxx

Honestly the rate of fake and expired cosmetics in the markets is making me so sad.:(

1. Find your way to Lagos island,(Eko idumota) toward moshalashi jimoh,
      ask those women selling things to direct the way to Alhaja shine shine cosmetics.
      They sell original things.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 14:57

Zaron stores
      Google the address
      I once visited one of their stores inside Adeniran Ogunsanya in Surulere

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. I'm a bit of a homebody, so I appreciate any leading. Please where can I buy original cosmetics and make up. I'm at that Yaba Tech area.
    Please I don't want Tega Cos xxxx

Honestly the rate of fake and expired cosmetics in the markets is making me so sad.:(

1. Your best bet would have Trade Fair where you will find all kinds of products.....There are other brands like Yanga beauty, Nuban beauty online have great products....

21. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

22. Dear Martins, please which pos machine would you suggest ibuy for my business. Mind you you ,I can use it for business but just for my personal business, as in to receive payment from my customers.i can't use it for pos business centre because someone is beside me doing it already.

1. You can use get the one that starts with monie. They are doing very well all over the country. I can supply you if you want

2. Hi @Olori,Top three I personally use both for business and personal use are:

Moniepoint
      Opay
      Palmpay

No stories for years now,never been disappointed so far.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

23. Please what is the good thing in putting your body cream inside the fridge? Will it make the cream work perfectly?

1. Body creams and certain products are affected by storage temperature....If it is stored or placed in a place slightly high than its required temperature, it affect some of the ingredients used in the product which in the end you will not get the desired results...So it is best to store in the fridge....Even other skin care products too like Retinol, Allatonin e.t.c

2. Longer shelf life and cut down on oxidation

24. Any body making high quality cold pressed coconut oil in Surulere/Costain or Yaba Lagos?

Or anywhere in Lagos sha, as long as it is not watered diesel they are selling. 😭

25. Hello Fam ❤️. By December I'll be hosting my/our potential in-laws. Yeah! You guessed right 😃 they're coming to make their intentions known (abi how dem dey talk am? They won come pluck flower) Lol
    I'm a bit confused on what to wear 🤦‍♀️. Please, someone should help me out on the things to wear, preferably, head to toe 🙏

1. Congratulations Anonymous ❤️ on your introduction...Are you Igbo or Yoruba? I will advise you go for a simple Ankara outfit, lace dress with gele headtie or fascinator.....

2. Look fashionable but dress modestly. Cover your shoulders, no plunging neckline. If you are in a dress no more than 1 inch above the knee. If you are sitting the dress should not turn into mini. So below the knees is better. Light makeup, light fragrance, nothing overpowering. Most of all well groomed, fresh clean hair, fresh breath. The home should smell good but not like chemicals.

You can wear anything you like. Your mom and women in the family can guide you if there are cultural things you need to adhere to. Everything will go fine.

3. Wear those comfortable ready to wear Ankara gown. You can buy or sew.

Congrats 🎉

4. Congratulations. If you're Yoruba, pls wear simple lace fitted gown and not elaborate gele. Modest makeup and make sure your home looks neat and smells good.

5. @Phoenix, I'm from Akwa Ibom State. Thanks Fam ❤️ for your replies

26. Asides from Primrose Oil Capsules and Chlorophyll.
    Please what other supplements can I use to make my skin pop?

1. Cod Liver Capsules, Oral Collagen pills & Oral Vitamin E capsules

2. Drink lots of clean pure water

3. If you want cancer take collagen.

27. Pleaae house how do I achieve a flawless glow. I'm not light skinned, I'm dark but not very dark. Let's say I'm in between? My complexion is confusing.
    Which cream, scrub and body lotion can I use to maintain a glow(shiny one) ?

1. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 15:00

Drink lots of water
      Exercise
      Get your Facials done regularly etc

2. Lotions and Creams containing Vitamin C, Acid Arbutin and Niacinamide products...Make sunscreen your friends and Azelaic Skin Toner as well...Exfoliate 2 or 3 a week.....Check out VSP Botantics or Nineless Official on IG

3. Thanks LMG and Phoenix

28. Please Martin my 16years old boy seems to have developed a rich keen interest in tech, and I meant this wholeheartedly.

It started with fixing the desktop in his room. I have a bad laptop, which he also fixed and started learning IT stuff using my phone hotspot. Now he said he needs a gaming laptop for coding and programming that mine is only useful for simple tech things. That's a tough demand on me but I don't want to discourage him but rather encourage him.

Which laptop can you suggest, and how much is it. I don't have the money for it but let me have an idea and see how I can plan towards that as a project that needs urgent attention. Lastly, do you have the same laptop you will be suggesting?
    Thank you.

1. Hi,yea he is right..

Gaming laptops arent same configurations as the normal regular laptop,and usually 3X or more higher in price compared to the regular laptops.

Also the specs you are looking at will determine the price..

For example,An 8th Gen Hp Omen core i7 isn't same price as the 10 or 11th Gen.

So depending on you needing something like a 7th Gen,budget at least 1M for a 16gb Ram of the above.

There are also brands with lesser prices,but availability of spare parts is the issue too.

However with 800k too;you can get a UK used of lesser generations and he can start with that,but if you want higher Gen,just know you have to budget higher than the 1M.

Gaming laptops are used for high tech codings/Programming,Gaming and lots more.

You can Google HP Omen Gaming,or MSI gaming,you would see the price range.

Wishing your son all the best,and I hope this helps.

@MARTINS

29. I came across "KASLY Citrus Sour Tablet" in the house. I don't know who owns it or what it does to the body. It's tempting me to take 😂. Biko who knows what it does to the body? Is it safe for just anybody? BTW I'm 25yrs

1. Do you live with your neighbours?
      You cant ask your house people ni pe, who haf this?

What is the work of it?

Do you know if it is HIV medicine?

2. Do you have Hepatitis or liver issues?

3. 😂😂😂😂😂
      I was gifted "Centrum" but found out that it is for 50+

I don't know if it ok to take it like that

4. No don't take if you're not up to 50 years. Just gift someone in that age range or sell and buy your supplements.

5. Take it. There’s no special vitamin for an older person. Instead, some things are added to theirs cos of need. I believe you’ll need it too

30. Good afternoon. What can I use to get rid of bed bug??
    Have disposed the mattress.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 15:36

Fumigation should do, get them to have it done

2. Get professional help if you can afford pest control

3. Buy dress force. It works like magic

31. For the anonymous asking for what to wear as the inlaws visit, please wear any beautiful dress that you are comfortable in. Do light makeup. You can make your hair or use wig. Nothing shouty. First impressions matter.

Wear slippers to match with your chosen colours.

Just look beautiful. Good luck.

32. Please house, my husband can't ejaculate after one round of sex unless we wait for like a week or two for him to make love to me and ejaculate...He has lost interest in sex because of this condition. Is there a remedy to it or anyone like him here? Please help us

1. Lagos Mainland Girl21 November 2024 at 17:21

Visit the hospital you and your husband
      Talk to a Doctor

2. Have him see a urologist.

33. please how lucrative is POS business?

Doing in a market like Island, do one need to pay for a stand even though you don't have a spot or a stand because its more or moving around there.

Another thing is which Pos machine is good for business without much chargers.
    Please Martinez your opinion is needed. Thank you all

1. It's very lucrative,you just need enough cash to cater to your customers..

More cash,more profit..also add data,Dstv/Got sub and the likes.

But any amount you have,start first...with time God will help you increase capital.

Top POS service are

Moniepoint
      OPAY
      Palmpay

Just in that hierarchy..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

34. Martins please I need your help, someone wants to sale a clean iphone X for me at 100k.

Please is that a fair price?

1. Seems high to me and I don’t believe it is even receiving security updates from Apple anymore. Don’t waste your money, that phone should be closer to being free not no bloody 100k. These ppl and their Christmas scams. Mtsscchhwww

2. Hmmm pls check that face id and true tone are working and screen has not been replaced, check the bh too. If all these are intact, then go ahead. Maybe the seller is hungry and need urgent funds not like iPhone X is expensive tho

3. She bought it brand new six months ago, is not like is her main phone she uses iphone 14 too, but got the X as a side phone.she is selling it because she wants to get a new Samsung phone. The iphone X is as good as a new phone.

4. It's good for that price,provided the Face ID,True Tone are working perfectly,plus battery health above 85%.

Also ensure the screen and battery hasn't been replaced..

If the above are intact,it's a good deal..you can't get the phone for 200k UK used at the moment,and Nigerian used is also above 150k.

Hope this helps

@MARTINS

35. Someone told me about Benefix and say they pay 1500 abi 2500 daily. Abeg who don register and the pay dey legit?

36. You hear this kind mopo mopo name,...,Nigerians NEVER learn. Never.