Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Football News

Friday, November 15, 2024

Football News

It all ended in a 1-1 draw in the match between the Republic of Benin and the Nigeria's Super Eagles last night. The Cheetahs took the lead in the 16th minute of the match through Tijani while the super eagles got their equalizer through Victor Osihmen in the 81st minute.

The super eagles have qualified for the next AFCON which holds in Morocco next year December. Congratulations to the Super Eagles. Some of us hoped Victor Boniface would score last night but then, we have to still wait some more for when Boniface will score his first goal as a super eagles player. 

All the best to him, I do hope this drought doesn't take a toll on his psyche.
In the Uefa Nations League, matches were played last night and here are some of the results.

Belgium 0 1 Italy
France 0 0 Israel
Greece 0 England 3
Slovenia 1 4 Norway

In as much as though some people feel the Uefa nations league is another international Carabao cup in disguise, I do not think that's enough excuse for Belgium to loose at home to Italy. This Belgium team has proven over time that they shouldn't be trusted in any way, how loose at home? Save yourself some pride for Pete's sake. Good job from the Italians.

The English press can now breathe a sigh of relief after England won 3 nil away from home with goals from Watkins, Jones and an own goal from the Greek player. Also, Harry Kane the captain must equally be happy with the win after nine players reportedly pulled out of the game with different excuses ranging from injuries and what have you.
 It is still a subject of debate amongst the English fans if Kane's approach of throwing his senior players under the bus in his press conference before the game for their supposed lack of commitment to the three lions is the best way to go, time definitely will tell. Congrats to the three lions.

Finally, for the french national team who couldn't defeat Israel, I think these crop of French players are more of fashionistas than real footballers, they prefer to come run on a walk way before each match and then end up playing absolute nonsense.
Here are a select fixtures for the UEFA Nations League tonight.
Denmark vs Spain.
Portugal vs Poland.
Scotland vs Croatia.
Switzerland vs Serbia.

7 comments:

1. Omo that 9ja match no be am, Benin played better and it effort shows when they scored so early in the game… they have been proven stubborn tho, even when we played them at home in Uyo, it was difficult before we won

Belgium ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช has seen better days, they’re perennial underachievers … I doubt if they will even qualify for the tournament… as for France? I agree with you that most of the players are more of fashionista ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ number is Kounde ๐Ÿซฃ๐Ÿซฃ that boy is so stylish ‼️ someone asked on X last night if their coach signed a life time contract that he can’t be sacked? I wonder too ๐Ÿคท‍♀️ Thomas Tuchel started on a good note with the three lions ๐Ÿ‘ winning away from home

As for what Harry Kane said about some of the players pulling out, I don’t blame them❗️why are international breaks on by this time when the crucial period is almost here? Clubs don’t want their players injured due this festive period cos to too many games they will be playing and FIFA didn’t see that way, so they need withdraw

Thanks for the updates Galatico ๐Ÿ™

2. We didn't play a good game at all. The Cheetahs were more possessive of the ball and were able to win it back with ease whenever they were dispossessed of it. Their passes were more accurate too, unlike us.
    I felt disappointed but glad we were still able to pick the 2025 AFCON ticket to Morocco.

Belgium is also another team that is struggling, I couldn't even recognize the team again. Phew!

Football is gradually loosing its Steeze, please.

3. Thanks for the sport update ๐Ÿ‘

That Nigeria match no be am, Benin played better than us

4. Thank God say I no dey watch Nigeria league.๐Ÿ˜

5. I’m happy we qualified. Congratulations to the Super Eagles. Please make us proud in Morocco๐Ÿ™

6. My own is that, wetin three Nigerian players dey do for Benin squad?

7. Congratulations to super Eagles jaree na Una sabi other once abeg ๐Ÿ˜œ