Friday, November 08, 2024

Football News

The Europa league matches on Thursday Night brought some exciting matches as well as breath-taking goals all across Europe. 

Victor Osihmen continued from where Ademola Lookman stopped on Wednesday in the Uefa Champions League by scoring a brace in the 31st and 39th minute in their defeat of Tottenham, it was a thrilling match that saw the Spurs team get a red card in the 60th minute. Kudos to Osihmen for his brilliant performance . 

Manchester United continued what appears to be a resurgence by defeating PAOK two goals at the Old Trafford. Ahmad Diallo put in the shift by scoring a brace in the 50th and 77th minute to give the English side a 2 nil victory, we hope to see more wins from Manchester United especially in the EPL to atleast ensure the EPL is way more competitive this season. 
How about Chelsea??? I am sure Christmas came early for both Chelsea football club and the entire Chelsea fans worldwide. Chelsea annihilated, demolished, destroyed, whitewashed, beat the hell out of Noah with 8-0, I am sure you are surprised, right? Yes! It ended 8-0 with Jao Felix scoring a brace, same as Nkuku. Congratulations to the Chelsea fans worldwide after defeating the Noah's team. Is this Noah team owned by Noah in the Bible? Lol! 
To Manchester United Fans, please don't you think Van Nistelrooy should just continue with the job??

BY BV Galactico

##########

Former Argentina and Manchester City striker, Sergio Aguero, has predicted his countryman, Lionel Messi, will make it into Argentina’s squad for the 2026 FIFA World Cup.
Aguero, 36, is of the opinion that his compatriot would be at the tournament ‘physically’, but would not be on the same level that he ‘always was’.
Messi led Argentina to the World Cup victory in 2022, marshaling the South Americans to victory in Qatar after a 4-2 on penalties against France in the final.

###########

Super Eagles assistant coach, Daniel Ogunmodede says the team will go all out for victory in their upcoming 2025 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying fixtures against Benin Republic and Rwanda.
The West Africans currently top Group D with 10 points from four games and need one point from their next two games to earn a spot in Morocco 2025.
Ogunmodede, who is also the head coach of Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) club, Remo Stars declared that they will approach both games like a Cup final.

#########

Gernot Rohr has unveiled his squad for Benin Republic’s upcoming 2025 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Nigeria and Libya.
Rohr listed 24 players for the games against the Super Eagles and Mediterranean Knights.
Captain Steve Mounie, goalkeeper Saturnin Allagbe and reliable forward, Jodel Dossou are some of the regulars in the squad.
Other top stars in the squad are Junior Olaitan, Olivier Verdon and Aiyegun Tosin.
The Cheetahs will begin preparation for both games in Abidjan on Monday.
Rohr’s side will host neighbours, Nigeria at the Felix Houphouet Boigny Stadium, Abidjan on Thursday, November 14.

#############

Former Manchester United midfielder, Nicky Butt has warned the club’s new head coach, Ruben Amorim about the squad he is about to handle.
Butt is of the opinion that none of Manchester United’s current players has what it takes to play for either Arsenal, Manchester City, or Liverpool’s squads.
The Red Devils had a poor start to the season and are currently sitting 13th in the Premier League with only three wins from their first 10 games.
The Red Devils only won their first Europa League clash last night, defeating PAOK 2-0.
These disappointing results led to Erik ten Hag’s dismissal, with Amorim set to take over on November 11.

from dailypost

10 comments:

1. Osihmen is on FIRE. God bless him and all Naija players. The match against Spurs was very intense and interesting

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES8 November 2024 at 10:28

But which club is Noah again, I've never heard of it before.

1. Noah FC is an Armenian club u know them people from this region relate to dem Israeli. We thanks dem sha they collected woto woto from us Chelsea FC

3. I was so happy for Manchester United yesterday.

4. Nicky Butt is right. The buys are so wasteful and not ready.

I'm just so happy for Victor and Ademola.

5. Thanks for the updates Galatico πŸ™

I couldn’t even watch any match last night cos of power outage… it was highlights I watched on YouTube… I must say ETH did Amad dirty by keeping him on the bench all these while…he was brilliant last night,I’m happy for Osimhen too❗️Chelsea annihilating Noah Fc was a delight too but they shouldn’t over savor it cos who is Noah Fc abeg πŸ™„πŸ™„

Well maybe INEOS didn’t see Ruud as a top manager hence their search for another coach to tinker the team

6. If I no be Chelsea Fan and AC, wetin I gain!!!πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ