Hmmmmmm...
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ISSUE
For eight long years, I was married to a man who couldn't handle the pressure of our childlessness. Despite his words of love and support, he secretly married another woman, tradtionally, without even informing me. His sister had to break the news to me from the traditional wedding venue with pictures.
When he returned, I confronted him, but he turned violent. I allowed him to return to his base as we live and work in different states.
I left the house, heartbroken to a friends house with few of my cloths. I needed company and someone to talk with. He didn't call or come after me. I went to our house after three weeks and behold he has packed our things to his base. I cried my eyes out that day. I still cry any minute I remember it.
He lied to his friends, saying I packed his belongings and left that is why he married another woman . I rented my own small apartment and thought I have moved on
Five years passed by without any communication. I tried reaching out once, but he ignored me.
July this year. I met someone in my place of work. One thing led to another and the result is pregnancy.
He is talking marriage and he wants it quickly. We had a deep discussion and My guy is my ex' cousin. The son of his dads elder brother. They are in serious loggerhead with this cousin due to land issues. They don't talk to each other. My world is crashing. I am two months gone already.
What is your World crashing for? You are finally pregnant after so long and it shows that you were not the one at fault...Must you marry him? Are you not old enough to takecare of the child?There will be a lot of issues with this family if you marry this cousin .....For now, just concentrate on your pregnancy...You did not tell us if you are properly divorced from your ex and you also did not tell us why you tried reaching out to him
Good thing is there are no kids between you and your first husband. My sister, ride on, nothing do you but will your new man be able to withstand the thought of his cousin nacking you for 8 years? Men worry about those things unless it’s not a serious relationship and it can cause friction in your impending marriage whether he’s in good terms with his cousin or not.
ReplyDeleteThis isn’t so much of an issue. Just marry him, the family will adjust with time. You’re lucky to be pregnant. If the situation gets out of control, opt for the single mom route. Everyone will adjust. In everything you do, put yourself first & think of the child. Do not on any account allow anyone influence your decision especially if it won’t be to your favor.
ReplyDeleteHow did you not know he is your ex husband's cousin? The surname didn't hit a nerve?
ReplyDeleteEver heard of maternal cousins?
DeletePoster if the guy is still interested in marriage and you love him please go ahead and marry him. If he’s not interested please be a happy you won. Raise your child in love and happiness.
ReplyDeleteFan Emmanuel
Life is complicated and there should be a long discussion on the other side also because cousins are blood related .
ReplyDeleteHmmm! He treated you unfairly, why were you trying to reach out after the maltreatment?
ReplyDeleteWhatever you think, don't take out the baby, your relationship doesn't have to end in marriage, you can both coparent peacefully and if he doesn't mind.... Carry go with the marriage.
Can’t comprehend how some people reason though. Someone treated you like trash, and you were still waiting for him to come beg you. He did worse and you were still reaching out. Thank goodness he faced his front , if not ehnnn, you were happy to be in a triangle
DeleteYour world is not crashing Poster. You happiness is just beginning. Please take care of that pregnancy with everything you have got. That innocent child is all that matters now.
ReplyDeleteSo what is crashing ur world.. He is aware of ur history and still wants to marry you, so, you are even pregnant 💃for him and u are bother about any other person..
ReplyDeleteDid they care about u and ur feelings.. Please enjoy ur life and new marriage, this is ur second chance to love don't miss it..
Congratulations
Ha. The world can be simple and difficult at the same time.
ReplyDeleteYou finally got a much awaited blessing and now see questions Stella and society will ask. Meanwhile for a woman in your condition, you need a lot of peace, top health and adequate rest. Na wa
Anyway you have to the heart of a lion and hope that your lover is also bold to forge their path beyond societal judgment without empathy crew.
There are so many couples that are daring the society stigma or judgment to enjoy their happiness (as long as it's not a crime) check your celebs, and the society eventually adjust and accept those ones.
Egbami, how is your world crashing, abeg marry him it means you belong to the family, you don't owe anyone your happiness biko, congrats
ReplyDeleteMarry him. He said fck you so you say fck you too. Marry the man who has redeemed you before all to see, you here forming mumu. Eat well, rest well and let that baby grow healthy and strong in you. And have a good and easy birthing. Tf you care about anyone’s feelings for. You took the dyck so take the ring too and live your life in peace and happiness. You out here worried about the heart of a wicked man. Your ex-husband was a damn wicked man, what tf you worried about him for? If God doesn’t care about the wicked then why should you.
ReplyDeleteBeat you, tossed you the hell out, remarried within the blink of an eye, you finally get redemption and the chance at happiness and out here worried about some gutter scum. Instead of discovering news ways to love your man and the baby growing inside of you, there you are forming confused. You better reset your brain and thought processes!
Some women have no mind of their own. Seems she's one of them.
DeleteI don't see any issues
ReplyDeleteI don't see any issues
ReplyDeleteHnmm this is serious o. Whatever you do please just make sure you take care of yourself and your pregnancy.
ReplyDeleteIf I were you, I am so keeping the pregnancy with or without marriage.
ReplyDeleteI hope you have officially divorced your EX....?
Besides didn't the Surname ring a bell when you met or you guys just went straight to the point without consideration of details.
Why is this a problem? You still worry about what he will think, he moved on and did not give a F about how you felt, why should you worry about being with his cousin
ReplyDeletePoster why are you stressing your self???
ReplyDeletePlease relax and take care of yourself,if he is willing to marry and support you,marry him.
Whatever decision you take poster, please don't abort your pregnancy.
If she aborts it, who will impregnate her again? She will remain childless.
DeleteCongratulations on your pregnancy..I wish you a safe pregnancy journey and that you get to meet your bundle of joy in peace.
ReplyDeleteOne thing I noticed here on chronicle is that, most of you women often omit informations and only narrate the areas that suit good to you people.
ReplyDeleteFor your information, you're still married to your husband if your bride price hasn't been returned to him. Why not go the divorce route if you both don't want to be partner again?
Beside you can still raise your child alone. Marriage isn't all there's to life.
Poster,you're too dramatic. 🙄🙄🙄. What's crashing your world exactly? That you had unprotected sex with someone,who happens to your be your ex husband's cousin? Or you're not ready to be a mum yet? 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteYou're still worried about what your ex husband would say or feel after all the maltreatment? Omo... you are one of the most stupid women to be born. Jesus! Instead of you to be happy about your baby, you are worried about land issue that isn't your concern. Na your land? Na your family?
ReplyDeleteWow! Congratulations 🎉❤️🥰
ReplyDeleteThis is complicated. You will definitely be called many unprintable names: both by the family and public.
ReplyDeleteThe men are first cousins, so the blood link is a strong one!
You only met this man 3+ months ago, yet 2 months pregnant. In my opinion, you rushed into s*x ... and you're lucky the only thing you "caught" is a pregnancy.
Do you know this man well? Are you sure he's not using you to get back at his cousin, for the land dispute?