WORRIED AND CONFUSED
Good afternoon dear Stella.
Please I need advice.
My marriage ended six months ago but we still live together and I am presently looking for accommodation but I need advice on my choice of location.
I intend to get accommodation around our present location because of my child's school and my business though I don't have a shop yet,I have good customers around here and I don't want to start all over again in another location.
On the other hand I think I need to go far away from my child's father because sometimes he threatened to take my child away from me and deal with me because I ended things with him.
Please I need honest advice because I am worried and confused, I don't have parents or siblings,it's just me and my child and I don't think I can live without my child if he try to take her away.
Secondly I need tips on how to explain the situation to my child when we start living alone without daddy.
Thank you.
Please I need advice.
My marriage ended six months ago but we still live together and I am presently looking for accommodation but I need advice on my choice of location.
I intend to get accommodation around our present location because of my child's school and my business though I don't have a shop yet,I have good customers around here and I don't want to start all over again in another location.
On the other hand I think I need to go far away from my child's father because sometimes he threatened to take my child away from me and deal with me because I ended things with him.
Please I need honest advice because I am worried and confused, I don't have parents or siblings,it's just me and my child and I don't think I can live without my child if he try to take her away.
Secondly I need tips on how to explain the situation to my child when we start living alone without daddy.
Thank you.
You need to move to another twon or city cos he will not allow you move on in case you start dating or intend to get married...I am so sorry that you are an only child and an Orphan.......Forget about customers or school and move far away.....you dont need to tell him if he will be problematic, just take what you can and run.....He knows you have no one and that is an upper hand for him.......
Marriage ended but still living together how? Pls move out to a far location for your peace. Though you didn't detail what happened that ended the marriage so we can either know whose fault and also give you other advice before venturing into another marriage.
ReplyDelete© TEEJAY
Amebo 🙄
DeleteBy her own story, the man does not appear as bad as she wants us to believe.
DeleteThis is the reason you don't let a man know he is your all in all.
DeleteOnce you let them know he is your oxygen, he suffocate you so you can't breathe. Men are power drunk
My marriage ended in 5 months ago but we still live together although in separate rooms. We bought a house together. No one wants to accept to be paid off.
DeleteDear Poster, you have to cut your losses and move elsewhere outside where you are... Don't tell anyone your new location...It won't be easy but your future self will thank you later...
ReplyDeleteAlso get a lawyer cos you need one...Once you are settled down, you can tell your child you need to be away... Please age appropriate conversations.
Above all, I pray God's wisdom to guide you through your decisions...
All the best
I see you use the term "my child". While its true that you should be concerned about that girl, remember that she's equally his child and he has every right to her as you do. The issue of that child must be resolved by both of you. You dont "own" her.
DeleteAnd the fact that he sees u everyday, living fine without will hurt his pride, so he will continue to give u problem, just leave that environment for good, ur customers can still patronize u and waybill to them..
ReplyDeleteIt might not be easy at start but you need to be far from him and other acquittance, your service or skill will announce you at the new place.
DeletePlease take Stella's advice. There is no need living in the same location with your ex. Get another location and make new customers
ReplyDeleteHmmm I say stay there oh
ReplyDeleteThere’s hunger in the land
Unless you can start small in that new place and see how things go
Since you know your ex is a problematic person, I think, it's best you leave that environment even leave those customers and start all over again because if you tell your customers your new area, he might get info through one them and get to you.
ReplyDeleteAs for your child just explain in ways he/she would understand without painting your ex husband as a bad person.
I pray he changes his mind soonest and allow you both coparent peacefully.
I wish you all the best and May God help you in this journey 🤗💕
Poster it's better to leave that place and change location entirely, starting all over again is better than the restless life you are about to experience if you remain in that same location with him. Don't worry about your child, she will be fine at the end of everything, just talk to her when the time is right.
ReplyDeleteYou can live in peace near your child's father. You just have to gonfar away especially if he is narcissist. I tell you, you might not find that peace yoi are looking for.
ReplyDeleteIf you have cash sure you can look for Acomodation like two or three street away cos of your customer...
ReplyDeleteThis one the both of you are still living together and not together any more make he no come one day oo abeg make haste while the sun Shine..
May God Be with you🙏🙏🙏
make hay while the sun shines. English with tears.
DeletePlease start all over again. Move far away from him to enable both of you heal and move on
ReplyDeleteThe rate at which marriages are packing up these days gives one a very serious concern. In the last one week or so, there are about 3-4 chronicles on divorce. That should worry a right thinking person. If you are single, pls look before you leap. Don’t add to the statistics.
ReplyDeleteIt's really worrisome and very bad 😔😔😔
DeleteThe married should also avoid being lured into being a part of the statistics.
DeleteOnly God knows what some sadly or happily married people and single people put into the hearts and minds of some other married people.
Since Adam and Eve left the Garden in Eden, marriage has been a tough arrangement. What helped previously was the communal hedges.
Nowadays, brides' communities and families are only interested in fleecing the grooms. After that, they abandon the couples to their fates. Some wives also do not want their in-laws in their marriages. So, no help for troubled marriages.
The increasing acceptance of failure of marriage as a part of life means it is seen more as an option and reported more without fear of stigmatization than before
Chai, being an orphan and not having anyone is so sad, I have families but I live like an orphan so I can understand you.
ReplyDeletePlease, just move away from him preferably change town if you can, I've mastered the act of staying alone and I'm never afraid of starting all over again alone.
May God help you.
ReplyDeleteEven if you don’t have any family or direct relatives, don’t you have good friends?
ReplyDeleteSince you are alone, see if there is a woman’s group/agency/ngo that you can work with. You know your husband better than anyone of us, does he normally make empty threats of follow them through? The answer to this should be your guide of how to navigate your situation. As you did not mention anything financial, I am assuming that you are doing fine financially, if this is the case, then see a family lawyer to know where you stand in case he moves on his threat.
I would tell you to move further away but since you do not have family it may be wise to stick with your plan and not to disrupt your client base and child’s school life, which will be one of the few sources of stability for them when you finally move away. Alternatively, if there are better economic prospects elsewhere it is wise to consider that, as you will need more money on your own to live comfortably than you do right now.
You have a lot to work out. May God guide you and give you the wisdom and discernment that you need. Stay strong!
Not every have friends they can rely on, if you do, lucky you
DeleteYou need to leave the entire town for him.
ReplyDeleteMove far away with your child, start afresh.
If he see you with another man now, he would want to use the child to frustrate you.
More to another location and start your life all over again
ReplyDeleteThe earlier the better
You didn't tell us how old your child is
Hmmm nawaooo everyday similar stories bikonu 😳😳
ReplyDeleteHanty may God fix it for you, again you have to distance yourself from your baby Daddy very important oo 🙄 and when your child grows up to maturity you gist him the truth nah simple