Hmmmmm....
ADVICE NEEDED
Please house,I want to go and visit my mother in law to be for the first time...what should I buy for her and is it advisable to stay till the following day? My boyfriend is outside the Country...Buy her some Chocolate and please do not spend the night oooooooh, small see finish will enter...If you spend the night, you may be compelled to clean the house in the morning and do other house chores......Her son has not yet married you so please visit and leave!
Krukru bîté, small horse head, or hollandaise.
ReplyDeleteAre u from rivers? Lol
DeleteHian, hollandaise for now? Wetin she go come buy wen she don enter?
DeleteFruit basket is the ideal gift. And do not stay over.
ReplyDeleteYes,Fruit Basket is Ideal
DeleteBuy her beverages(Milo/Ovaltine with milk) if you have more money , you can also buy detergent,the big size.
ReplyDeleteYou can spend the night if you have been vibing on the phone with each other and you doing chores in the morning means nothing because you will do the same in your house or parents own.
All the best!
Pls use ‘potential mother in law’, I almost thought u were already married and yet to visit ur MIL.
ReplyDeleteYou can go with some food items like groundnut oil, dry fish etc (if u can afford it)
But she said 'mother in law to be'.
DeleteOh, just saw the ‘to be’ part
DeleteBusybody
DeleteThis buying of a thing is it a must?
DeleteBuying of things is not a must, but there is something about showing up empty handed to visit the mother of the man you love. A small gesture is better than no gesture.
DeleteChocolate koor. A Nigerian mother in-law/ grandma? She didn't give much details but she mentioned that her guy is abroad, which means this said to be mother in-law isn't an European.
ReplyDeletePoster,bad your pocket reach you do. But can never go wrong with dry fish, no matter the class, background or tribe of a Nigerian mother.
Chocolate ni😂. Stella ooo
Delete🤣🤣 Very true especially Ishi Okporoko and Mangala Fish....You can never be wrong
DeleteChocolate from a provision shop🤣🤣🤣
DeleteA nice bottle of perfume
ReplyDeleteBuy better wrapper ...wey get quality...shoe..purse etc
ReplyDeleteThat's too much for a first visit na.
DeleteBuy two loaves of bread
DeleteYou can ask your fiancé what his mom likes, or you can get her a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates instead.
ReplyDeleteI won't advise you to sleep over for the first time because the connection may feel rushed and overwhelm you both, in my opinion. I believe you need to have built a certain level of rapport before spending time with her. It's a first visit; keep it simple so it can be enjoyable for both of you. Good luck.
Buy her some fruits
ReplyDeleteDon't sleep over, visit and leave
Hello Poster,
ReplyDeleteDepends on the type of mother in law, you can ask her son to give you clues as to what she likes
Could be flowers, cake, bottle of win, basket of fruits, scented candle, wrapper, Adire Pashmina shawl and so on.
If she has kids at home don't forget to buy them something too
Whatever you do, please do not sleep over.
A Handbag and beautiful clothes. You add small chops and slippers.
ReplyDeleteDepends on the kind of person she is the few thing you noticed about her though,but I advice you buy her provisions, or beverages Mammi Stella is not everybody that likes chocolate oo😜 especially adult being.
ReplyDeleteBuy her groundnut oil, perfume. Don't pass night there. Visit and leave.
ReplyDeleteGet her food stuff like dry fish, crayfish . You can also get provisions if you have the money. Pls don't sleep over.
ReplyDeleteBuy her dried fish milk and Milo, Maggi and some detergent. My own opinion though. Because that's what I will also buy for my mum.
ReplyDeleteI advise you leave same day. Buy some food stuff items you can afford.
ReplyDeleteGo and do everything you can to help her
ReplyDeleteI’ve nver understood this fear of starting what you can’t finish
Na me start am but you can’t make me continue
If he’s out of the country and you represent in that house when you visit, nothing wrong abeg. Afterall you love the guy. If you don’t want house girl role to kick in and you have small change, go and take mama for ladies day out (if she’s the kind that will enjoy that). Do hair nails etc
I like this ladies day out idea too.
DeleteBuy quality fabrics and beverages.
ReplyDeletePlease don't sleep over.
You might need to spend the night if you're coming from a different town.
ReplyDeleteBread is the normal oyoyo, you cam also buy banana and groundnut/cashewnut, other fruits too.
You can buy her lovely ready to wear,stoned abaya. Please don't sleep over.
ReplyDeleteAsk your guy what his mom likes and go off that. If he doesn’t know then stick with things that BVs have already suggested.
ReplyDeleteBuy her good,fleshy dry fish.kawai
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣 plus big yams and palm oil, those things are gold in this economy. One big market basket is what she should go down there with🤣🤣🤣
DeleteAsk her son what she would like.
ReplyDeleteStella chocolates?😂🤦
ReplyDeletePlease get her some food stuff and beverages.
Don't sleep over please
Hmmmmmm.
ReplyDeleteBuy her beverages with bread & don't try to buy to impress because it could backfire.
Please don't sleep over.
The first time my eldest brother brought his fiancee to see our family they came with nothing & they have been married for over 24 yrs.
The Most Complex B
Is your mother in-law living in a place you can visit and return same day? If yes, leave early, visit and go back, if no please sleep over. In the morning, ask her what you can help her do and leave early. Don't try to cook for them.
ReplyDeleteIf you can afford it, buy a carton or half carton of dry fish and a packet of knor and star Maggi each. If she has small children staying with her, buy a carton of small biscuit for them. Please by all means, don't dash her money.
Stella with chocolate.....😂😂
ReplyDeletePls buy her beverages or foodstuffs depending on where and how she lives. Pls visit and leave that very day to avoid stories that touch.
You would be much comfortable if you were sleeping over with your spouse around but until then pls keep healthy distance .
Don’t spend the night in unfamiliar place oh
ReplyDeleteDon't over do, buy fruits and beverages. Don't stay over
ReplyDeleteThank you all.,God bless you all.Love you.
ReplyDeleteOne day will not hurt in my opinion. You can stay and leave very early the next morning
ReplyDeleteAunty you be girlfriend oo bcos you say your boyfriend stays outside the country desperado