Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, November 26, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DIVORCE IS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD

Today I remember my post divorce story and what my eyes saw
One day after my divorce was still in court, my mum came back home with an Okada man and I was like, who is he? she asked me to sit. I sat an she asked me to call my older brother. I did. Then this man unknown to us knows my mother and her daughter that recently separated.

He heard the story from only God knows where and then...came that day and asked me to come he's a pastor and my mum was like do as he says, he asked me to go under the sun and look up for some time and then come back (guys I saw darkness after a while) he further asked me to come closer were he dropped anointing oil inside my eyes (oh lord Jesus!) my eyes were hurt for days...then asked me to walk bare footed into the house. 

I can tell you I detested my mum for days...because those things were rubbish...months after my mum saw this fake pastor and then told her sister what what he did the day he carried her on bike then my aunt shouted and told her he's fake o..! After that one my mum took me to a church were they asked me to roll from the door to the next door and I should be crying in the process, this time this new pastor said he saw in the spirit world that my flower was snatched...lol so he's praying for me to get it back lol....

The third time when I went to Owerri to pack my things left in my hubs place ...my mum told my step mother's brother in law to go to that house and ask them for reconciliation, but my step mum was already tired and warned her to stop stressing me...that Divorce wasn't the end of the world...she refused to listen as she feels her enemies would laugh at her lol....my older sister who was long married as at then asked me to come down to Cross River for prayers somewhere in Calabar by this phone call alone, i knew I had to switch off my phone for weeks and look for somewhere to hide then I left to my friends place and was there for a long time Just to clear my head. 
She gave me a room and totally didn't disturb me at all just what I would eat and all..Mind you I was 23 years old then...

I'm in my 30s now....married again lol...Divorce isn't the end of the world lol.

WOW... congratulations and thank you for this Narrative.....Some people really need to read this and take actions cocerning their marital status......Some must marry by all means regardless of the red flags they see before going in and stay by all means regardless of what they are going through...You need to know that marriage is not by force and divorce is not the end of the World!
May God bless that friend who gave you a comfort zone to heal....

32 comments:

1. Hmmmm this is so sad. So sorry you experienced of that at a young age but thank God you are in a better place. I’m happy you were able to standup for yourself and made a decision. 🙌🏽

2. Your friend really tried for you. Divorce is not the end of the road. God's blessing is "erima agwu-agwu".

Mao Akuh

3. Stand under the sun, look up and then he poured oil (not anointing oil) in your eyes?? Not all oil is anointing oil. Na wa. Thank God your eyes were not affected.

4. Thank God it ended in praise.
    I would be forever grateful to my family and few friends that knows, they really stood by me 100%.

God bless your friend.

5. Some people's marital happiness is in second marriage

6. Thank you, thank you, thank you so very much!! I will send the link of this chronicle to my friend, like I've been so sad since morning, my very dear friend sent me a message this morning to tell me that her husband is leaving her.

She does not deserve it at all like she's the nicest person, sometimes I feel like she's too nice, she's such a sweet soul.

She's even tired of the marriage,normally if the man starts his wahala she will start begging and begging and begging but now she said she's exhausted.

7. I'm glad it all panned out for you in the end.
    Divorce is the most scariest thing to me ever, but like you rightly said, it's not the end of the world. Phew!

8. Of course it's not the end of the world. Esp if you are going through abuse. It can kill. Just Waka. That gospel singer would have been alive if she had work away. People will talk but will face out after some time

9. That’s a powerful mindset. Turning challenges into opportunities is one of the best ways to navigate life’s difficulties. When people around you throw “lemons”—criticism, negativity, or obstacle, it’s a chance to show resilience and creativity by transforming those hardships into something beneficial and refreshing, like lemonade.

It reminds us to focus on our response rather than the situation itself. By staying positive and resourceful, you turn setbacks into stepping stones for growth and success. Keep that energy alive it’s inspiring.

10. Father, pls as you did for this poster, compensate my darling daughter with a blissful marriage after her divorce in Jesus name.

11. I think getting married at 23 is even a huge trigger for marital disharmony on its own. How many people have the emotional and mental maturity marriage requires at that age?
    Anyways good on you OP. I'm happy love has shone on you again. Treasure this second opportunity greatly.

1. You know not everyone knows this yeah? Not everyone. Imagine those from the north

12. The intentions are good but it is the approach that is wrong.

Congratulations on your new home.

13. Really it isn't the end of the world we just have to walk away if it has become very toxic

14. God bless your friend. Happy for you. Truly divorce is not the end of the world. May God come through for all those with broken hearts to snap out of that depressing situation.

15. The type of christianity practiced in Nigeria makes me sick!

16. When my step Aunt was going through dirty divorce, the whole family was supportive but her mum was totally against it till some of the family went to move her things, show the husband their Ekiti traits, The mother did not greet neither of the team that went to move her daughter and properties out for 4 years till she heard the man almost killed the second wife but gave her a permanent scar. That was when she started travelling to appreciate them because the daughter was the only child.

Pls divorce over death ooooo

17. Before taking that decision,we ought to make enquires from God ourselves.pray and remain in a quiet state taking time to listen because he will surely speak to you.
    When we are too busy or in a haste,we may end up making mistakes and assuming that was God's plans but it was never from the beginning.

18. It really isn't! I am a much happier person for it. I was depressed for the one year I was married. I had even began to question my sanity because I was married to a gas lighter! I have not given up on love. I pray I get a chance to do marriage again with the right person, who would show me the love I deserve.

1. Love will find it's way to u, a better and fulfilling one

2. My ex-boss hated being married too and I think she too lasted about a year. Now, she remarried to someone who is better aligned to her and she is completely happy.

19. Luckily you did not go blind. Above all thank God you an still see.

20. Wow. How divorce is seen as a taboo even at the detriment of one's life still amazes me