Tawa told her colleague Biola Bayo '‘When I was looking for the fruit of the womb, I didn’t have any problem with my husband and my in-laws but people on the social media were the ones dropping bad comments like ‘senseless woman, you better go and get pregnant, barren woman’. These comments made me cry in my closet. My husband was always telling me to ignore. Two weeks to my delivery, someone still insulted me in the comment section not knowing that I was pregnant already. A woman is the enemy of a woman. Most of these comments came from women. When I gave birth, someone made a comment and said ‘WHERE ARE HER MOCKERS?’ That put a smile on my face’
Tuesday, November 19, 2024
Actress Tawa Ajisefinni Says Nigerian Netizens Called Her Barren...
Yoruba Nollywood actress Tawa Ajisefinni has put those who mocked her to shame....Please read what she has to say about Nigerian women on the Internet......Haha!!!
Tawa told her colleague Biola Bayo '‘When I was looking for the fruit of the womb, I didn’t have any problem with my husband and my in-laws but people on the social media were the ones dropping bad comments like ‘senseless woman, you better go and get pregnant, barren woman’. These comments made me cry in my closet. My husband was always telling me to ignore. Two weeks to my delivery, someone still insulted me in the comment section not knowing that I was pregnant already. A woman is the enemy of a woman. Most of these comments came from women. When I gave birth, someone made a comment and said ‘WHERE ARE HER MOCKERS?’ That put a smile on my face’
26 comments:
Congratulations to you.
ReplyDeleteThank God for u
ReplyDeleteDat is why I am so happy for Dayo Amusa too.... people really mocked that woman..
Thank God say man no be God
I am happy it all ended in praise
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Tawa
Congratulations to you.
ReplyDeleteThank God for you.Truly, Obinrin lota Obinrin.I ttc for just two years, those two years were the longest years of my life.Ranging from mockery song, to prayers isonu, unsolicited advice and so on.Allvthese are coming from women.
ReplyDeleteThank God for you dear, man is not God. To Him be all the glory & praise, amen.
DeleteMan no be God ooo
ReplyDeleteBig Congratulations To You..ππ
Congratulations once again,
ReplyDeleteNa women e go be na, like say dem no get their own personal problem.
Congratulations to you. May God also listen to the cries of other women who are ttc and bless them like He did for you
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteAmen
DeleteThank God for you
ReplyDeleteGod's ways are not our ways
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Taiwo
Those that open their mouths to shame others for whatever reason should know that tomorrow isn't promised.
Congratulations, happy God showed he is the greatest.
ReplyDeleteThings women go through while waiting. They have started with mo bimpe too, if she post they will say don't go and born.
Especially Those yeye tiktokers. You will see some comments about Mo Bimpe, you will know the commenters are not loved at home cos so much bile mehn
DeleteLand minder, they have no joy in them at all.
DeleteCongratulations, God has fought for u.
ReplyDeleteThank God for coming through for you
ReplyDeleteMy dear forget online in-laws na their way
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to you Mama ππ
Absolutely. Social media often presents a curated, filtered version of reality, which can be misleading and create unnecessary pressure. True fulfillment comes from living authentically, making decisions based on your values, goals, and inner happiness not the validation or opinions of others online. Focus on your journey, and let your actions reflect who you truly are. Living your best life starts with prioritizing what genuinely matters to you.
ReplyDeleteGod is God because He owns time and seasons, and His words Will sure come to pass.
ReplyDeleteGod pls do it for household believing you for the fruit of the womb..Amenππ
Congratulations to your household sis.ππ
Ignore people with their bitter hearts.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations.πππ₯
Congratulations π, Tawa. God is never late. May God bless your newborn and the family.
ReplyDeleteAt least some comments made you,focus on the positive thoughts
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her..
ReplyDeleteI undtthe feelings
It is so sad that some women like mocking their fellow women. Very terrible. God won at last, I am glad for you Tawa.