Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Opeyemi Aiyeola Rants..

Monday, November 25, 2024

Actress Opeyemi Aiyeola Rants..

Did she make sense or not?

26 comments:

1. To me, she didn't make any sense.
    A testimony is a testimony and doesn't have to be detailed

1. Putting those medical support in the testimony/ story can still help the congregation too, what do i know sef🚢

2. If it is IVF ...after 40 yrs of TTC why not say so?? So that gullible sheepies wont wait till all their ovaries are shrivelled before getting married! Yimu!

3. She didn't make sense, especially if her target audience is Africa. Africans don't ever say truth or complete experiences when sharing information, not only testimony Time. In African, family, spouse friend will never tell you how they get contract, jobs deals, even govt officials never disclose their salaries.
      People who don't share their tailor, hair dressers contact too is expecting hear it all during testimonies time.
      That half information is enough.

4. The details are very necessary. Very very necessary. Testimony without necessary details can never help build your faith.

5. Acknowledging the medical & support team efforts is part of the testimony unless you don't appreciate mental, physical, ground breaking academic efforts they put in including their time etc. Even God will want you to acknowledge His talents He put in them. Or don't you think so? 😊

2. Maybe they don't want to bore the congregation with the long explanation 🀷🏿‍♀️😁

3. Medical or not, all glory belong to God

1. But they should tell us how it happened so that we can learn

4. Opeyemi go and sit down testimony is testimony, why do you want details is it your testimony

5. Why she resemble bobr***y?Abi na my eyes

6. I agree with her. They don’t need to explain the details but could mention ivf , surrogacy or simply say through medical intervention.
    We all know its still the Almighty who makes any medical procedure succeed.

7. She is right. God is to be praised of course but we should also thank the medical staff that helped. Those people studied and worked hard to be able to cure people. They should be thanked too. Of course God gave us the wisdom to discover science, technology etc but whenever we testify we should also thank the people that God used to bring miracles in our lives. Like most of those women who ttc. They will claim prayers and God without adding they used IVF. Of course IVF can fail but if God made it succesful through the help of medical personnel we should be happy and proud to admit that God helped us when we tried through IVF.

1. God bless you πŸ™ As we give God all the glory, pls acknowledge those God used to make it happen 🧠

8. Why would they give those graphic details? Haven’t you see people who have done several IVF that don’t result in pregnancy? God is the one that gives a child! Whether IVF or not. All glory is to HIM alone.

People don’t ever let anyone tell you how to worship God. Do as your spirit directs you. Is your testimony and your life.

1. They should mention IVF, that God made made it possible through IVF, not necessarily the graphic details. You understand her point. Except the person decided to conceal the IVF part because society may mock her for birthing through IVF.

9. When people like me share my ivf journeys still una go say I be barren woman na money na give me pikin. Go take several seats behind...let people share what they want to share. FYI I had 5 failed ivf...na the 1 I prayed in mfm 1st before I do am work, so na God.

1. Congratulations maΓ‘m, same i said above.... Everything is to the glory of God

2. Few weeks back i watched a testimony on koinonia about a woman that waited 10 years (,I think) before having triplets. She detailed how AJS encouraged her to do IVF after prayers and listening to messages it worked that time after plenty failed cycles. Rare testimony because she mentioned her means of conception but it was nice to hear

3. Same with my church, PCCG, our prophet support IVF etc. also ask for medical prove of tests, scan etc before prayer and after answered prayer before you share your testimony. It is not common to see pastor not supporting medical interventions

10. She has a point πŸ‘
    If only we can give our testimony in detail

11. But people are beginning to include medical intervention in their testimonies na.

12. Na for one minute testimony you go take share all the medical details?
    🚢🚢🚢