Lola Alao is well established in North York, Toronto ,Canada and recently opened a luxury clothing store where she sells Nigerian native attire of all kinds...
Lola while speaking on what marriage has taught her said:
”If I was patient in my first marriage, I wouldn't have made a second mistake, it was a terrible mistake. He was a very good man.
I implore young ladies to be patient.
I didn't have patience, I was never patient, I'm this kind of person that doesn't take bullshit.
I will advise the upcoming ones to please be patient, whatever they're facing in their marriages, they should please have patience and believe in their partner,they should pray with them and help them. But I didn't have that , I don't take bullshit and that's because when it comes to my marriage I bring myself down.
I’ve had two failed marriages. I bring myself down because I am very caring just as my mother taught me and I've seen her bring herself down. But I don’t have patience. I go to the kitchen, I cook.
I was very nice to my husband, I was very caring, gave him all the respect he deserves but when he cheated to my face. I told him to get out.
“Maybe I should have been patient, but I don’t have any regret concerning that.
She told viewers to learn from her experiences and balance patience with self-respect...
”If I was patient in my first marriage, I wouldn't have made a second mistake, it was a terrible mistake. He was a very good man.
I implore young ladies to be patient.
I didn't have patience, I was never patient, I'm this kind of person that doesn't take bullshit.
I will advise the upcoming ones to please be patient, whatever they're facing in their marriages, they should please have patience and believe in their partner,they should pray with them and help them. But I didn't have that , I don't take bullshit and that's because when it comes to my marriage I bring myself down.
I’ve had two failed marriages. I bring myself down because I am very caring just as my mother taught me and I've seen her bring herself down. But I don’t have patience. I go to the kitchen, I cook.
I was very nice to my husband, I was very caring, gave him all the respect he deserves but when he cheated to my face. I told him to get out.
“Maybe I should have been patient, but I don’t have any regret concerning that.
She told viewers to learn from her experiences and balance patience with self-respect...
In an interview with Biola Adebayo
She really spoke well. Self respect and patience.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm.
ReplyDeleteThe key word is patient so help me God Amen!ππΎ
ReplyDeletePatience ππ
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
You did you what you have to do.
ReplyDeletePatience is key.
ReplyDeleteI watched the interview and I fell inlove with her over again, such a honest beautiful woman, and omg, she's beautiful and glowing for a woman of 55. I wish her all the best π
ReplyDelete55 wow
Delete55 wow
DeleteHmm! Paprika and Mrs Sharon π€
Delete17:55 get out!
DeleteWow! is an exclamation. Anyone can say it.
Mumu
You did nothing dear stop blaming yourself life happens!
DeleteWhatever is destined to happen no matter your carefulness will happen
Lol, the man wanted you out but just that he didn't show the emotions.so you helped the process speedily.
ReplyDeleteThat's how they roll..
You speak well. Marriage is work with lotsssss of patience.
ReplyDeletePatience π
ReplyDeleteMarriage need a lot of patience
ReplyDeleteWell said maami
Be patient no be for cheating o, patient fit make u carry infection.
ReplyDeleteShe seems like a nice lady just happy she migrated because Nigeria yorubawood was becoming too saturated and complicated. Now it is something else but they are trying. Migration is the best π way to live a quiet life π. See Katung of Big brother. Mami welldone.
ReplyDeleteTwo key words
ReplyDeletePatience and self respect
This is for younger women as Paul said in Titus 2:4-8 :”Older women must train the younger women to love their husbands and their children, to live wisely and be pure, to work”…..,If you are an unforgiving person, pray for change. Marriage is about forgiving, loving & patience with the one you love. If your man or woman is NOT a serial cheater, is NOT having an affair but acted impulsively & is genuinely repentant, it is better to forgive the error of a man that loves you than be a side chick & break another person’s home.
ReplyDeletemarried at 24 & have never been with any other man in my life. In 33 yrs, he has been close to mistakes (as far as I know), twice. The last one was on a pre-Covid trip as a πΊπΈ official where an embassy staff spotted him as the only black man in the delegation. As she was in charge of the visitors once she found out he was of π³π¬ descent they became friendly & paid him attention! I’m not exonerating him. The night the driver was to pick her, an old friend who hadn’t seen him in 30+ years heard he was in town & stopped by the hotel, overstayed till 11pm by which time the driver who would have gone to pick her asked to close. His return ticket was for the next day. Tired after every trip, he never unpacks his suitcase. I unpacked his suitcase days after his return & saw an unopened pack of something. I yelled out so loudly that he ran upstairs where I confronted him with the unopened evidence. He pled that nothing happened & told me our friend was his angel. He gave me her name. I looked her up on LinkedIn. I was tempted to report her to the state dept & the embassy for sexually harassing foreign delegations as I’m sure it’s not her first time, it would have cost her job. I decided against doing that to her family. God already took care of things. Was I hurt? Of course! Rebuilding the trust took intense plea & sober reassurance. .
What he forgets is that I pray intensely when he travels. I have been an SU since 16 years old. When he is in π³π¬, which is rare, I add fasting to the prayer. If you want your husband to be faithful, psalm 18:25 first part says :” to the faithful, God is faithful”, be faithful TO GOD first. Drop the mindset of tit for tat disposable marriage (except Domestic Violence victims of sick spouses). The 2 times DH tried to cheat, I caught it before it happened & saw evidence it never happened. You may say how can I be sure? Trust. His secretary is an older black woman whose husband I know. I attend all his office functions, he attends mine too & we go to all parties together. He is very busy & serious minded. I’m also not a perfect wife. Like someone says “our imperfections are different but we are all imperfect”. I only cook breakfast on weekends & holidays. I cook only once a day, after work. He makes breakfast if he is not having cereal or breakfast bars & makes mine if I want. I watch Naija Nollywood where men act like the wife must get up early, make their breakfast and pack their lunch. I cooked breakfast when the children were younger but not anymore. We eat out or order when I’m tired. No complaints. I mostly do laundry, hire a cleaning lady. My point is that I’m not perfect so I give others some of the grace that God gives me. 2 times is enough for the younger ones to leave an otherwise decent man. For-giveness is the highest expression of love while generosity is demonstrated in forgiveness & patience. “For God so loved that HE GAVE”. Let the perfect God mold them to his taste while you stay faithful your faith in Christ, watch him fight battles you did not even know existed. Jesus said forgive 70x7 times per day & your spouse cheated once, repents but you can’t forgive him? If your past (including body counts) has no relevance forgive but be firm. I see few of my impulsive friends & colleagues confess like this woman that had they been patient, they would not have left a good man. Many won’t share their regrets with you.✌πΎ