She says....
“I am sure a lot of people know my story about me and my ex taking my son. The day the whole thing happened was when he said he was going to his mom's place and I was calling he wasn’t picking my calls and then all of a sudden you are in Abuja. I tried; a lot of people will feel that I don’t talk because I don’t come out to talk. I don’t I am not that kind of person. I know what I have gone through, when I try to talk and then cry.
People are pitying me; I hate pity. And I just stopped, I just decided to be on my own and pray and hope for you know a better way to handle the issue and fiam! They are in the US, took my son without my consent, he was just four years old or three years old then I think, when they came to the US. He was three when I mothered my child last. So, I didn’t know, I think it was somebody that told me about it. I was not in the know that he took my child to the US because it was without my consent. I didn’t know when they left Abuja it was just rumor flying up and down, then I started calling. He was three when he was taken to Abuja, by the time they got to the US he was already four. I was looking for them for like a year, I was calling but he would not pick and when he picks, he will say I will call you back. I am busy and maybe for another 2,3-5 months I won’t get through.
Finally, when I got through, he said it was work, I didn’t know I was going to travel this and that and then I said okay, finally I get to talk to you. My son was still little then, he was gisting me oh my daddy bought a big car, when am I coming, he is waiting for me. I said I will be there soon baby. And then I waited, at least he would let me know. And then I started all the court processing because of all the lies. I was on this court case for like 4-5 years going back and forth every day. Sometimes I wake up early in the morning and drive down to customary court on the island and then at the end of all the court case with all the this that they brought in they gave him custody while saying because he lives in America. That’s how bad our government can be. The child I gave birth to in Nigeria because he is having a better life in America.
They now said he has to be bringing him on holidays because he is schooling there, they can’t say he should pull him out of school, he should be bringing him down to Nigeria on holidays and then at least twice or three times in a year and all those things I was tired of all the back and forth, I was frustrated. I was depressed but I can never show that because I know where I come from. I know how my parents had taught us to be strong no matter what you are going through in life. So, I just forgot about it and said to myself you know what? If I die today, this child will live his life. So, I dust all of my steez, all of my demur and got back to work. Somebody said this thing to me ‘use your success to revenge, when you succeed that is a fight for you. When you are successful you are living fine no man will ever say it is because I am in her life that is why she is like this.’
It’s not that it didn’t hurt me that I couldn’t mother my child, he is 16 now. I still don’t get to know my child very well but I thank God that I am here. So, I just decided one day, you know its just me here let me go down there and see how it is. I don’t mind starting all over again.
So, at first, I went to London 2018, I wanted to do my normal travelling tours and then maybe go back to Nigeria. I went to London I thought should I stay in London it is not too far to US but I bought my ticket for London and then I said let me go to US and see maybe I will probably stay there if it doesn’t maybe I will just come back to London and start my life all over again.
I came, before I came, I had called him that I am coming to see him, to see my son and all those things he said all sorts. I didn’t say anything because I had made up my mind. and when I got here, I saw him at the same time he was a little bit drawn back. When I saw him, he was 12 or 11 then? We went out to eat and he was just smiling, happy and nervous at the same time and I asked him, what is wrong? You want to talk to me and he said ''I am just happy; I don’t want this day to go'' that is the word that made me stay finally. I said ''you know what I am not going anywhere, I am here with you I am here for you'' that was what finally made me stay in 2018.
We were staying in different states in the US, because New York was not far from Maryland. I wanted to go start all over in Pennsylvania because I have lived there before in 2014. So, when I visited him and he said that word I decided to stay in Maryland because it will be easier for me to see him. That was how we started the co-parenting because in his mind he thought I was there to fight him because of what happened in the years back. When I heard that they were in Atlanta he didn’t tell me anything, I just went for a movie premier and somebody told me am I here to see my son. I was not aware they moved from New York to Atlanta. I wasn’t allowed to see him; they were not picking my calls. They were threatening ''I will make sure you do not see the boy''.
That is why you will see me talking like I don’t care; I have decided in my heart that I will never take life seriously because by doing that you are killing yourself little by little. Make yourself happy, forget talks here and there I know its not easy. You will get into your closet when you are alone in your house and all then cry and say God why why why why, for how long do you want to say that for and yet you will still sleep and wakeup and continue saying God why. For you to sleep and wakeup it means that God gave you another opportunity. I heard the rumors that my ex took my son because I am always on set, this set that I go to, I go with my nanny, ever since I had my son even if I want to go outside of Lagos to shoot, I go with him but if I shoot in Lagos, I don’t ever stay outside I make sure I go back home.
In our marriage I was the one pushing him that they should go out and have fun, have friends. I didn’t even know anything in fact when this whole thing started, one journalist called me and was asking is it true? About the affairs. The only thing that hurt was that they didn’t let me mother my child. That is the only thing that hurt”
Source: Biola Bayo interview
That is why you will see me talking like I don’t care; I have decided in my heart that I will never take life seriously because by doing that you are killing yourself little by little. Make yourself happy, forget talks here and there I know its not easy. You will get into your closet when you are alone in your house and all then cry and say God why why why why, for how long do you want to say that for and yet you will still sleep and wakeup and continue saying God why. For you to sleep and wakeup it means that God gave you another opportunity. I heard the rumors that my ex took my son because I am always on set, this set that I go to, I go with my nanny, ever since I had my son even if I want to go outside of Lagos to shoot, I go with him but if I shoot in Lagos, I don’t ever stay outside I make sure I go back home.
In our marriage I was the one pushing him that they should go out and have fun, have friends. I didn’t even know anything in fact when this whole thing started, one journalist called me and was asking is it true? About the affairs. The only thing that hurt was that they didn’t let me mother my child. That is the only thing that hurt”
Source: Biola Bayo interview
The boy is all grown man now, very cute boy
ReplyDeleteFan Emmanuel
PLEASE MAKE UNA INDICATE THE STELLA WEY UNA DEY RAIN CUSSES ON PLEASE;MY EYES ARE TURNING ME AND I HAVE MISTAKENLY SOME INSULTS THINKING IT WAS ME AND WONDERING WHAT I DID...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
DeleteSome women get mind sha.
ReplyDeleteGod is still punishing them for what they did to Doris, Karma never even start with them sef. Wicked people, you snatched someone's husband, still have the mind to steal her child with the help of that efulefu.. Tueh
DeleteMay God show up for me like this concerning my husband and his side chic of many years. May it end in praise for me and my children in Jesus name. Please say “amen” for us.
DeleteAmen and Amen 🙏 🙌 👏@Anonymous
DeleteThe part that pained me was when she said I didn't even get to know my son!
DeleteJust imagining how they will start with the introduction and all on the first day she met her son
Stella was every charge of wrong in her actions against Doris especially thinking she can raise her child on behalf of her in the name of 'love.' God showed her His name and power by the same 'love' of Mr Daniel.
ReplyDeleteWhew! Such a long read and the first time Doris is talking about her divorce from Daniel.
ReplyDeleteI feel like seeing that Daniel and slapping him vigorously three times, very vindictive individual. He wanted to weaponize that boy against his mother, 'You won't see the boy yen yen yen", How dare you? Your child or our child? And where's that sham of a marriage you despise Doris for? Serial husband with no credibility. Anyway, I no get chance for you.
I'm really glad Doris took the bull by the horn and went to be by her son's side.
It is hoped that every woman will learn and remember that the right words are "our child" always and especially where a marriage goes awry.
DeleteThis woman interviewed may have done the same she cried about.
What this woman cried about is what the ex wives of that Comedy Actor and that OAP did, right?
You are a strong woman.
ReplyDeleteChai. I remember how Stella was everywhere defending rubbish that year until she got served.
ReplyDeleteThe same way Mrs chukwualovukam will be served and she go sit down one place
DeleteMr and mrs obasi own na play. Chidi and Nuella, Stella and Daniel do pass them that year. But judy will rather unalive yul than watch him leave her sha.
DeleteI can't forget.. Now where is she? What goes around comes around..
DeleteStella was very mean to Doris. 😔😔😔
DeleteI'm glad you've reconnected with your son, congratulations, you are a strong woman,
ReplyDeleteStella which one is her ex and his ex biko 😅😅.
You no dey dis country? Daniel's ex is 'Damascus' the ex-actress.
DeleteYou are a strong woman Doris and i'm happy you have reconnected with your son.
See how God has made everything beautiful for in His time Doris dear 🥰 Don't worry, you'll catch up on the lost years, a mother's love is deep ❤️
ReplyDelete*for you
DeleteThis is heart breaking. See how a mere human try to depress and kill another. Even Stella that was and still a mother agreed to this dehuma using act. Chai dairies God
ReplyDeleteIs safer to keep your shit to yourself until you have your victory!
ReplyDeleteDoris you are a very strong woman! And God fought for you! That idiot Stella , that hovers over her daughters like mother hen; decided to take another woman's only child!
I feel she has mental issues! Or she is possessed! Coming from high school!
She has alway had these demonic vibes around her, before she left to the other secondary in Asaba!
Hmmmm. I would have written to us embassy, written to blogs. Weyrey ni e. Haaa. I can deduce her personality from this write up. You know control freaks always go for sheep. People they can control
DeleteWow. Hmmmm. Pls
DeleteIs it Stella that took the child or her ex husband? I am not making excuse for Stella,but may be she couldn’t do much because of some reasons.
DeleteStrong Beautiful Mother
ReplyDeleteAnd Handsome Son..
ThankGod she has Reconnected with him...
And Stella is acting all brand new now doing lover for Christ. Wicked woman
ReplyDeleteShe been wan do love and light for Queen May comment section one time laidat, na broom children of anger take pursue her comot 🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteLol. I am just happy the Marriage did not last. That Daniel man no try o. He has now become a serial husband, He cannot find peace for breaking Doris heart. I remember when they newly got married she really loved him. What a betrayer no wonder Aboderin family never acknowledged Stella as Jsiye's widow she truly has the behaviour of a h***k*r. May the soul of Jaiye rest in peace. Stella sef no go find peace. Olorun a fun gbogbo won woto woto more and more . Nonsense people
DeleteShe's a witch.🙄🙄🙄
DeleteLol 😆 🤣 😂 Blogbrity oooo
DeleteHappy for you
ReplyDeleteHmm nawaooo for human, thank God for anyways
ReplyDeleteI am so happy for you Doris 😊 you are such a strong woman
ReplyDeleteDo not worry you will catch up with your son 😁
It was the Father who took the child. Maybe he feared that the mother would deprive him of the child as most women generally do.
ReplyDeleteYou guys should free Stella Damasus of the child aspect of whatever happened. You guys expected her to fight the man over his wrongful way of carrying away the child. How many husbands of divorcee women have been known to fight their wives to return children of their wives' previous marriage(s). Is it not a known fact that women generally insist on "love me and love the children of my past marriage".
Women have been known to carry children from two or more past marriages onto another marriage. So what is Stella Damasus fault concerning the child. Obviously, the father treated their child well. There was no complain in the interview that he maltreated the child.
All pains expressed in the interview are the same pains fathers feel when wrongfully deprived of their beloved children by estranged lovers or wives.
And please no excuse is here made for any other issue between the two women and the man.
Thanks for this. I don’t know why they keep on attacking Stella, we always encourage women to love children from their spouse previous marriage.. The husband was the one that took the child, but people are more on Stella. Most women here also knows how difficult it is to convince such men when they make up their mind. This is the problem with divorce, each person wants the child to his or herself.
DeleteYou and Stella are mad
DeleteWhich woman deprives her kids? He was with a woman with two kids. He loves his son and he wants to be with a stranger woman too. The fact is that,Stella is a wicked woman. Who supposed to know better. 🙄🙄🙄
DeleteListen to yourself?! Did you and your conscience really sat down, and agreed you should post this nonsense?
DeleteSo if you’re a reasonable man, and your wife (whom you ‘snatched’ from another man) is keeping their child away from the ex, you will not encourage her to allow the father into the child’s life? Not just keeping the child away, the father has no idea where the child is, just knows that the child is continents away. So you will sit there as a reasonable and not try to bridge the gap. Infact as a reasonable man how can you comfortably marry someone who keeps a child away from the parent in this manner?
Or if it is your sister that a man took a 3 year old child from, you will be here putting up this senseless defense of the man and mistress? Ehn Lawyer ikpeama?!
Igbo people say that when you see other people carrying the corpse of their relative, it will look like a log of wood to bystanders. Pray very well that this fate doesn’t befall someone close to your heart so that you can put up this nonsense defense and practice your English and lawyering skills.
"Lawyer Ikpeama" is an apt description for that Anon 14:05!
DeleteAnon 14:05 YOU LACK EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE❗😵🤦🏾♀️
A 3-year old is still a toddler that needs the mother's nurturing warmth, tender care and corrections to grow through the formative years. NO CHILD SHOULD BE DEPRIVED OF HIS MOTHER'S LOVE AT THAT TENDER AGE EXCEPT she is PROVEN by 2 or 3 independent professionals to be a danger to the child.
I DO NOT SUPPORT any spouse weaponising children when a relationship packs up.
STELLA DAMSUS is an UNCONSCIONABLE and UNSCRUPULOUS person❗
How did she get involved with her colleague's husband when their marriage was barely 5 years old, I assume?
I have no problems with Daniel walking out of the marriage but taking her son to the US without her consent is evil.
DeleteStella, that used to be people's sweetheart became very hated till date for this. Daniel still did the same thing to her and she lost the so called marriage.
Wow. Silence is truly power and God sees it all. Welldone everybody will reap whatever they sow.
ReplyDeleteTrust God, things will always turn for good . It has ended in praise
ReplyDeleteThank God the boy is all grown up now at least no more manipulation again.
ReplyDeleteSo happy you are back with ur son Doris...
ReplyDeleteHe is all grown and cute
You snatched person husband, e no do you, you still kidnapped her child join.
ReplyDeleteIf Evil was a person, e for be Stella.🥴
That man really showed Doris and he’s now on wife number 3! Those of us who read all the wahala in those days will remember. It will end in praise for Doris. Amen
ReplyDeleteSo happy she got her son back.
ReplyDeleteNo ononcan ever take a mother's place.
I am very happy for you beautiful Doris. Thank God you didn't go crazy because of their wickedness towards you.
ReplyDeleteThat Daniel is a mean bastard! And Stella kpara aru, Stella you are wicked!!! So you as a woman who can imagine the pain of being separated from your children, you connived with that man to seperate their son from his mother for years? Haaa! You both must receive your recompense in this life. After everything, where are you and the man now? All of that was a waste, he has quickly moved on to another woman. Your punishment has just started.
ReplyDeleteAnd for the 3rd woman who opened eyes to marry him knowing his track record, you must think you’re special! Hahaha.
My father almost did this exact same thing with me. Luckily my mother intercepted his plans and wrote to the American embassy, Nigerian embassy through one women’s defense group. This was over 20 years ago. I can’t imagine how my life would have turned out if my father’s plans had succeeded, I definitely would not have been emotionally stable.
And Doris, I know you don’t like people feeling pity for you but I doubt there’s any woman who reads this story that won’t empathize with you.
ReplyDeleteI’m thankful for you that God gave you the grace to live with open hands concerning this matter, I can’t imagine how difficult it must have been all these years. You have done so wonderful with the way you handled your life, and I dare say you are an inspiration to any woman who may find herself in this position. You’re a reminder that There’s nothing in this life, no too tight life to your chest. God continue to bless you Doris
Finally Finally
ReplyDeleteThank God
The doom of husband snatchers ..... Where is Tchidi and Nuelle plus ini Edo and phillip....Tonto Dikeh and Bigchurchill...it all end in premium tears...Stella and Daniel behaved like Yul and Judy....
ReplyDeleteAm so happy for you Doris, all teary right now
ReplyDeleteOh dear, thank she got her son back. .
ReplyDeleteThis is bone, you refuse to throw it away, reason why? You say there is tiny meat within.
ReplyDeleteI'm just happy that you're happy, Doris.
ReplyDeleteStella and Daniel, hnmmm. This is why I don't watch any movie they are in.
Reading this got me so emotional, I am glad it all end well for you and your son Doris.
ReplyDeleteI am happy for you Doris.
ReplyDeleteGod never forgets his own.