Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Tuesday, October 08, 2024

TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

#BeautifulTuesdayHailings

IN HOUSE MEMO
I salute everybody today.....
Make sure that you have a nice day and stay out of harms way.....Dont lose your smile.......

##############

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD 

When I had my first child after the six weeks post natal checkup, we were directed to the family planning clinic, which I gladly went to because I didn’t want any mistakes and all. I had read a lot online and was looking forward to a more detailed explanation by the health workers, and I had a lot of questions, too.
We were around six first time moms when I got there, the nurse in charge gave a brief speech of about three minutes and announced that the only available family planning method was the IUD( intrauterine device) and asked we make payment so she can go ahead.  I was shocked, she gave no rooms for questions and all. 
I walked away quietly and went somewhere else.

I got a detailed explanation with the new person I consulted with, and I could ask all the questions I wanted. There was no single family planning method available that didn’t have its own side effects, and they all have a way of messing up a woman’s body.
The most tiresome side effects for me are the waist pain, incessant bleeding, and mood swings. 
Guess what?.... There is a family planning method without side effects, it’s one of the most effective form of birth control, it’s not so painful, easily reversible in the first five years and can be done in fifteen minutes. 
Vasectomy........ it’s a male birth control that cuts the supply of sp#rms to the s#men. Yet there is hardly any awareness about it. It's easy on the men, and still, I  have never seen it been pushed as an easy alternative. I went to the general hospital where I stayed to make enquiries, and they said they had just done one procedure in more than five years. 
I wish there was more awareness and willingness on the men to take this route than putting extra burden on the woman.

So did your husband agree to do it?I dont think any man will agree to having his tubes cut oh....LOL

################

MEMO TO MEN WHO HAVE SENSE

''If as a man,you married a lady because of her body stature..you might get disappointed at some point..
 I remembered I got married 2 year after and I still looked so bony…sometimes I will be asking myself how is this man enjoying all this bone up and and down and still won die untop me…after I had my first child I gained some weight,today my husband is buying “skipping rope” for me as gift so I can loose excess weight.
My little advise to men out there…before you get married,have it at the back of your mind that child birth will alter a woman’s body,the skin,bwess and down below may not retain its integrity but it’s part of the sacrifice we make as a woman.
Don’t compare your woman with another,take care of her,love and peace of mind will go a long way to protect her body from too much damage.
Namaste''
Copied..

I hope the Blog Kings read this to the end

#################

21 LIES WE WERE TOLD WHILE GROWING UP IN AFRICA

The 21 lies our parents told us while we were growing up in Africa  

1. If you drink garri or coke after eating mango, you'll die.
2. You must throw your fallen tooth on the roof before it can grow back.
3. When you sing & wave to the egret birds, you'll get white spots on your fingernails.
4. If it is raining and there is sun at the same time, it means that a lion or monkey is giving birth.
5. India won Nigeria 99-1 in a football match.
6. When you bend and look back in between your legs, you'll see spirits.
7. A mother and her son breaking firewood in the Moon as punishment, because they went to the farm on a Sunday and the Moon carried them.
8. Don't wear rubber bands because it drains blood.
9. If you eat while kneeling, you will never get satisfied because the devil will be taking some.
10. If you blow air inside a pencil sharpener, it won't sharpen pencils anymore.

11. If anyone jumps or crosses you while you're sitting or lying down on the floor, you will never grow tall again until the person repeats the process.

12. If your parents send you on an errand and you came back late, to escape flogging or punishment, you need to tie together certain leaves in the bush.

13. If you come to school late, in order not to feel pains during flogging, you need to put a stone in your mouth.

14. When you swallow a seed, especially African star apple seeds (Udara), it will germinate and grow in your stomach.

15. The coconut water is only for the elders.

16. As a young girl, if a boy touches you, it'll result to pregnancy.

17. If you whistle at night, you're calling the evil spirits and serpents.

18. If someone bites you while fighting and you rub a fowl faeces on it, the person's teeths will fall off.

19. If you sweep the room late in the night, all your blessings will go away.

20. If you look at the mirror at night, you'll see a ghost.

21. If you eat Turkey's meat without burying the head, it will turn to a snake.
Copied

I did that number 18 eh and nothing happened to her teeth, i kept watching her for months and then i fought with someone and there was a bite, I checked my teeth everyday until i forgot about it.....Anywhere i see fawul, i go dey eye the sh#t...

Number 16, I cried and cried and cried and confessed to my dad that i don get belle, after beating me well well, they asked who was responsible, i said i dont know him an they were confused and asked how..I said it was someone that touched me at the market....See laugh!!!
I can say something about all..hahahahahahahahaha

##########

188 comments:

1. Since last week Wednesday there is no day it doesn't rain...but we love it like that.

Una good afternoon!
    We welcome IHN......

1. The one that is falling presently is what the yorubas refer to as "ojo t'o le wu oku ole"

2. You and who love it? 😂😂😂😂

The constant rain is no longer funny

3. You and who love it? 😂😂😂😂

The constant rain is no longer funny

4. No be lie, heavy rain pouring seriously at the moment

5. Yes oh I love the rain… cool and calm weather after heavy downpour

6. You love the everyday rain?
      Probably you work from home and it doesn't have to do with sales and delivery.

7. I just dey enjoy the rain. Everywhere cool!

8. Abeg I don't love it o. I want it to stop so I can brood my birds, too much rain isn't good for them, and you'd wash clothes no sun to dry them, clothes will be smelling like what I don't know.

2. Jesus! SDK didn't drop lengthy memo today? 😱
    Glory!

1. LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Listening to Jodeci -I am still waiting

2. lol
      Good afternoon Sandra
      How is you?

Most times, when it seems I will lose my smile...
      I turn to GOD for his assurance and reassurance.

3. Hello NN, I'm good thanks.

Keep holding on babe, you'll never have a better yesterday, Amen.😘

4. You this Sandy Baby 😁😁 are dramatic like SDK 🤣🤣

Stella enjoy your afternoon with cool music 🎶

5. 😂🤣😹
      E shock me too oh..

3. Rain rain go away
    Come again another day
    we Adult wants to sell..
    Good afternoon house....

1. Go away to where? No let me fight you fa 🤪🤪 I love rain

2. Honestly i want to sell oo
      Good afternoon Pure 💞 sis

3. Yes oooo Rain Rain go away oooo
      I greet you Nwannem

4. Paris the rain should go away ooo we no want again..😀🤣
      Gloglo we will sell ooo by God's grace..
      Chikalious chika nwamme I greet you too
      Arike the rain should rest abeg

4. Movie Alert:
    Speak No Evil: James Mcavoy is a genius!
    The Killers Game
    Salems Lot…

1. Second time you are mentioning speak no evil, must be really interesting. 😊

2. Let me go check. I need something to keep me busy as dis rain dey drop.

3. Lora at the mention of movie, your years don stand like this 😊
      Trust your day is going well...

4. Tyler ooo🤣🤣🤣
      I'm feeling cold o, send me hot tea . Trust yours is going well too

5. That’s why u go for bumbum, it can never flatten or fall like walls of Jericho ikwakwakwakwakwakwa

6. That no.3 is true abeg. Lekeleke has given me plenty white white fingers. Do we still have them? I no dey see them again, abi na only Lagos them dey?

1. True cos we do am wella wen we dey small

2. Number 3 is very true....The white fingers dey show....I dey see am everyday for my office

3. I don’t see them too again and I have been wondering 🤔

4. I think the white stains on nails was as a result of something lacking in out diet in those days. I have never seen any white patch on anybof my kids nails

5. I agree, I do get those white marks on my fingers those days too.

I don't see them anymore.

7. Good afternoon everyone 🥰😍

8. Replies
    1. Onichabor Christopher8 October 2024 at 14:14

Yes, reminiscing, your blog is the best, very entertaining, your memo today is not lengthy but correct content.
      God bless you and all

2. Dru hill —- we’re not making love no more
      In my bed
      These are the times
      What are we gonna do
      You’re everything
      So special

3. Dru hill —- we’re not making love no more
      In my bed
      These are the times
      What are we gonna do
      You’re everything
      So special

4. DRU-HILL
      *In my bed
      *Incomplete
      *We're not making love no more

5. Oh Stella, you're d bomb 🤩 Dru Hill 'we're not making love anymore' comes to mind 🎶🎶

9. Vasectomy? Reversible within the first 5yrs? Wow!

1. Even with all the advantages listed up there ,most Nigerian men will still prefer their wives do the family planning with all the pains and risks that come with it. Very selfish lots!

2. You can said that again and again..

3. Seriously, aren't women going through a lot already?
      This should be encouraged.

4. There is also another family planning method without side effects - the "Billings Method of Natural Family Planning" Dr. Leonie McSweeney wrote several books explaining this method.

People generally avoid it because it requires some personal efforts and some self control.

@14:46
      Insults do not elevate a debate or make a point stated more clearer. By the way, why do women still seek to be married (chronicles here abound on this fact) as men are very selfish lots?

10. I suspected the sunny morning today. I know say nah rain the sun go later bring

It's raining heavily here now.

11. Number 10 is True naaa.
    Once You blow air into pencil sharpener,it becomes blunt.

Its been a While Shooter Gyal.
    Where are Thou?
    Trust You are Good though??

12. It's raining heavily here,we are having late rains....

Good afternoon everyone.
    @GM, I tried replying you this morning but my network was something else .

You can use sweetner,they come in different flavours but don't over use it so your Zobo won't be turning black when poured on the ground or having eve taste because some use more of that than the Zobo itself.

You can also use dates for special order.

1. Honey is still the best sweetener followed by Sugar...All those aspertamine stuff is not good at all...

2. Dates is now expensive, how many dates she go buy wey go dey enough.

3. Thanks Mariam, I really appreciate. I'll get them tomorrow.

13. Guess who’s traveling to Sweden 🇸🇪 ?????💃💃💃

1. my sweet khaleesi wetin u dey go do for Sweden? How is your hubby doing? make sure you visit Stockholm, its beautiful

2. BellBEVdEVOE - When will i see you smile again

3. Thanks Stellaa♥️♥️

Sandy, Why not😍. Thanks BB😍

4. Safe trip is what I wish you khaleesi

5. Safe travels dear

6. Greet BV Nkiru Sweden for us

7. Enjoy your trip Babe 💕

@SDK ‘Poison ‘BellBevdevoe

8. Awww see Khaleeesi traveling round the world 💃 isnt God wonderful.so happy for you. Please enjoy your trip 💜

14. Hahahahaha 😂
    Still waiting for a man that will agree to vasectomy, it's only chuks in tinsel that did that.

Saw a vacancy post on LinkedIn and when it get to qualifications it was stated "Have Sense". It must be a joke.

Which soup from other tribes have you tried that made you glued ??The day I tasted fisherman soup,I bite my tongue and loved it.😅😂

1. Jeweluchi on a roll! 😄

2. Stellz, keep living the good life oo🥳🥳💃💃💃💃

3. I'm sure Tinsel producers included that vasectomy storyline to create awareness sef.

4. Stella don't forget to listen to SDK ft Vincent
      Song title: Wasted piece of cow dung.

5. @ SDK... This your mood this afternoon is everything 👌

6. Hahahahaha 😂
      Sandra,you are a case😂

7. Metoyou, how are you doing today.Hope you are peeping at your boy. Followed him cos of you.

8. Fab Momma, let's enjoy the songs & mood. 😁

9. Fab Momma, let's enjoy the songs & mood. 😁

15. Kom Kom kom oooo
    In House News Done Land Land Land Land oooooooo...
    Wellcome wellcome
    I greetlicious Everybody..

Sign Out Meme So On Point 👍👍
    Hmmmm family Gini Family planning
    Me sha can't not put anything ga damn things on My body oo.
    If The man dey Ejaculate make he stand up jeje..
    My own Natural family planning if I finish my P.. I kolobe
    Then two days to my P I kolobe again..sha no C. inside of me ooo
    Free P or Not..
    All The 21 lies by Africa women
    I did No 1,8, 16
    Cold weather 🛌🛌 p for two ooo😁😁

Hello Iya Boys

1. Hello 👋 Chikalicious
      Enjoy the rest of the day

2. Chikalicious Chikaima how is your day going 💕

3. Hello Gloglolicious
      Enjoy your day my darling

4. @Tylerlicious my day is going smoothly..
      How about you?
      Am not happy ooo, Transformer done blow oo..
      Nah This Rain ooo

16. That no 10, I think it's true o. Cos my sharpener never ever works again once I blow air into it.

That eating mango and garri, serious fabulous. I had to even experiment it sef.

No 3 so funny. I did that leke, leke song so much😁

17. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog.
    Number 14 almost gave me heart attack.

18. That feeling of failing an online exam while those you taught passed. I did not sleep throughout last night. I have an option for a resit, God I need your mercy.

1. God will definitely come through for you.. we are all rooting for you to come out with flying colours 🦾🦾

2. Awww!! Ehugs...Sorry about that...It will give you another chance to pass it well...Don't feel bad

3. All will be well, please try again.🤗

4. It's well, cheer up🤗🤗🤗

5. Ehya 🤗 🤗 cheer up 🤗 everything's going to be fine.

6. Don't worry, all will be well.

19. Growing up with some of those lies actually put us in check.

20. I laughed when i got to that vasectomy part, "kings" no wan risk their "kinnikan", obinrin lo waye gbogbo e 😗.
    Memo to men makes sense💯

1. Kings like there self pass anything..

2. Harmless co*d*m sef some of them no dey use, talk less of vasectomy

3. Harmless co*d*m sef some of them no dey use, talk less of vasectomy

4. But women can die because of family planning

5. Don't mind them, they always leave the risky part for women to carry alone, yeye people 😏

6. King wey dey selfish 😂😂

21. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. Heavy storm here.

22. @Men to Men post up there.

Someone told me the other time, why don't I go for slim women? That after childbearing she will add up wella but a plus size will over weight after giving birth. A woman said that to me and I was like isn't this a set up? 😂

Understandable changes occurs on women after childbirth. To some they become more beautiful with the adding and to some, they become less beautiful like they were before childbearing.

Whatever be the case, a man who truly loves his woman shouldn't get pissed off or see her less interesting after seeing those changes. He should understand, it's one of those natural things in life.

However, I will also advise that childbearing shouldn't make a woman give up taking good and proper care of herself. In fact that should be the best time to look good and nice up. A supportive man will also make that happen for his wife. I do see couple at gym places exercising together. At weekend, you see them jogging. I think I will like fo do this with my partner when I get married.

1. Sometimes no amount of gym and exercises can change the weight gain. It comes naturally to some and not because they let themselves go after childbirth. See Eniola badmus, see comedian Real warri pikin, would you say they didn't take care of themselves? Really warri pikin literally lived in the gym but no difference, she had to go for surgery like Eniola

23. Memo to men is just common sense.
    We are not like some women that will be crying whenever they see common sense memo because they feel attacked and hate to hear anything that tells them how to behave sensibly.

Men become loyal to their wives due to the sacrifices she's made and what they've been through together.

Not like the body doesn't matter anymore but so far she's making efforts and not laid back lazy, we understand and support..

We don't make impulsive decisions. We are men. We have sense

1. 'We' as in u mean all men?..
      Please stop the joke, not all men, 'some'

24. I'm reading a book by Luvvie Ajayi Jones titled "Profesional troblemaker" . It's a hilarious and transformational book about how to tackle fear--that everlasting hater--and audaciously step into lives, careers, and legacies. It actually good read. So I saw something in the novel. Eulogies which the known as " Oriki" in Yorubaland. I decided to try it out with Stella name.

Stella of House Dimokokorkus. First of her name. Oyibo of the Dimokokorkus Kingdom. Architect of Juicy Gists. Legendary Blogger. Eater of Cookies and Cream. Nigeria Noble Daughter. Looker of Zee World. Dame of Side-eyes. Boss Lady of SDK Ville. Empress of Selflessness. Dribbler of Words. Devourer Of Seafood Okro Soup.

Guys, what did I miss? Stella, do you like it?

1. woooooow....
      Lover of my bambinos
      wife of oyibo wey get sense
      sweetheart to a man who understands love
      Babe to a man who lets me fly and says Your wahala is much but its a complete package
      Lover of vegetable soup
      woman with thick skin but too soft to handle and too hard to hurt...

2. Custodian of legit giveaways

3. You forgot to add - Lover of dog pictures

4. Commissioner and Minister of enjoyment 🤗
      Agba baller 🙌🏻

5. Well done! 💐💐💐

6. Hahahahaha 🤣 🤣 🤣

Stella, your "Oriki" long pass River Nile 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Thanks all for the additions.

25. JAGGED EDGE - Walked outta heaven

JeweluchiStella on a roll ooooo...

1. Iya Boys in The Building
      Gisting and Playing with Us💃💃💃

2. Jagged Edge
      Let's get married
      Wednesday lover

Johnny Gill
      Rob you the right ways

26. Replies
    1. R.Kelly
      Step in the name of love
      Gotham City
      Turn back the hands of time
      You saved me
      Bump and grind

27. Replies
    1. We dey see na to add am for my playlist..Thanks

2. We dey see am!
      Makes sense ✌️

3. We dey see am but wait, no zeeone today?

4. Well done SDK ♥️
      I dey enjoy them

5. We dey see am..
      Enjoy yourself Stella, these are nice collections

6. Make Sense ooo
      I see am well well ooo

7. Stella we dey feel you😂

28. Beautiful soul (Onyingate)8 October 2024 at 14:37

Good afternoon beautiful people. The rain today didn't come to play.

Oshodi DSS, how are you? How's your health now? Get well soon, inugo. Morayo, just say hi, Biko..

No. 10 is actually correct.

Take cars of yourselves everyone.

1. OSHODI DSS SAID SO ✌️8 October 2024 at 16:26

Getting better dear. Thanks 🤗

Peace out ✌️

29. You see this vasectomy ehn, after our second child, my husband was ready to do one (he’s the one very sure he wants no more kids). He even went as far as making enquiries at the health center from our family doctor. I was the one that just told him to hold on first (because I really wasn’t ready for this almost permanent act of no more kids).

Wish more men will do this and just save women from the very tiring side effects of contraceptives. Mine has practically turned me to woman with the issue of blood. Just thankful that I get breaks every now and then though.

30. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone 🥳

I wish you all a wonderful and exciting day

31. Replies
    1. Jodeci
      Stay
      Lately
      Alone
      Freek N you
      Ride and slide
      Time and place

32. In house has landed 🛴🛴🛴
    The way the weather just changed from very hot shinning sun to heavy rain in a few seconds without any sign,so suprising.
    No 6 and 8 both have an atom of truth o,if you don't believe,you can try it at your own risk🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️
    Most men hate the idea of vasectomy so the onus seem to be on the women for family planning,it shouldn't be but it is what it is.
    Enjoy the rest of the rainy day folks.

33. Lol Stella this your brief write-up greetings today no be am...
    I no understand this rain with serious wind this afternoon ....

34. Replies
    1. OSHODI DSS SAID SO ✌️8 October 2024 at 15:39

Listening to this right now, Stella 😊 I love the song so much, like crazy. Can never get tired of listening. Still in bed now relaxing my brain

Pounded Yam with vegetable soup is hungry me like kilode

Peace out ✌️

2. Someone asked after you up there @ODSS, glad you are doing fine. 💪

35. Our Transformer just blow ooo😭😭
    Wahala for who no get Generator

1. OSHODI DSS SAID SO ✌️8 October 2024 at 16:23

No power for you guys for 100 years 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Nigeria with transformer problems is like ogun idile
      Chikalicious, better say bye-bye to light

Peace out ✌️

36. Alexander Oneal - If you were here tonight

my best song ever

37. Replies
    1. What's happening to South South abi southerners sef..

Which kind name be all these have been coming across

College
      America
      Girlgirl

2. Stella, these songs are the good old oldies. I had most of them in my cassette tapes, I would put them in my Walkman player

3. Definitely saving this post so i can get the songs. Good old songs ❤

38. Survey finds 20% of men wear the same underwear for a whole week.

©️ Weirdfacts.com

39. Good afternoon,stella,I love your groove this afternoon,hope we're all fine.

40. That memo to men
    My fellow brothers, the most effective way to know how your wife will look after marriage and childbirth is to look at her mother. If her mother is no more, request for her picture and look.
    Don't be deceived by how thin your woman looks now, if her mother is on the big side, your woman too has a high probability of looking like that in future.
    This trick has worked for me and my friends.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

41. This rain today eehn , now it's making me feel cold . Let me go home and eat bread butter and tea 🥰 Good afternoon my people

42. Good afternoon beautiful people 😘❤️🥰

43. Work choke !!!!!

I just breeze in ....
    You see Those lies our African parents told us eeehn. With no. 14 that became like a hobby to Me, i for don.. 🤣🤣Since. Thank God ooo
    Na lesson runs get Me .

44. When you accuse people without evidence, be ready to face the law. Speed Darlington's mom begging on her knees for Burna boy to release his son saying he's the only son and I asked, was that the reason of him being stupid online?

Madam, it is either you raise a spoilt child or he chose to be a nuisance to himself and the society. When I saw the video he did on Burna boy, I know he'll be picked.

He should prove his allegation before the 'honorable' court.

45. Aww stella this your playlist is beautiful 😍

46. I am tired of listening.....

My aunt in law is 96 years old today and her kids are celebrating for her....
    she still moves around and does everything, still wears expensive jewelry and still gists with me like a young babe..she is the life of every party..if you see her you wont beleive her age,.......
    Imagine being alive to see your great great great grnadchild? awesome!!!
    my FIL and his siblings have very good genes eh, the youngest among them is 76 years old

1. Wow beautiful😍.. She must be sweetheart😘

47. Don't mind doctors as if tube tying na moi moi case call my husband to come and do his vasectomy, na me go do CS and still tie tube on top abeg other family planning dey .
    Women no go die for una hand on to say we wan born pikin.
    Read about the procedure it's scary fa

48. Please the person that said Alovera can be used to remove black spots can a fair person use it I have a hot water black scare over a year that I want to clear I used hydraulic it darken me more cause I'm fair please reply me thanks.

49. Hello house❣️😍🥰

Just breezed in to see what's up. House hunting ain't for the faint hearted. And now, houses have doubled in prices😳 God have Mercy.
    Stella you are on a roll oh😂. God bless you all.
    Nice day

50. Hello from this side...
    Another lie is when your ear itches, it mean that someone is calling your name somewhere...😁
    Have a wonderful day 💗

51. Oshodi DSS Are you single, engaged or married? Please inform me.....we have plenty single nice , beautiful ladies here and i can link u up with a good one.....