Wednesday, October 16, 2024

Late Banker Herbert Wigwe's Father Denies Rumour That He Is Fighting Over Son's Assets

There is rumour that they are fighting over late Banker Herbert Wigwe's will but the family has denied that anything of such is or has happened......

"We, the family of Pastor Shyngle Wigwe, wish to address a recent article titled “Family Dispute Erupts Over Estate of Late Banking Executive Herbert Wigwe” published on October 13, 2024.

This article has unfortunately spread widely across social and national media. While we recognize the role of the press in sharing news, it is vital that such reports are based on truth and accuracy.

To clarify, at no point has Pastor Shyngle Wigwe requested 20% of the estate of the late Herbert Wigwe. Neither has there been any such request by other family members. The article's claim that this demand contradicts Herbert's will is entirely false and misleading. The facts regarding the estate are already publicly available in the Probate Registry, where an affidavit clearly outlines the correct details. A simple search by your reporters would have revealed this truth.

During this painful time of grief, our family remains united, focusing on healing and growing stronger together. We have no intention of engaging in a public defense because there are no sides to take. The only truth is that we are navigating this immense loss and will continue to do so with dignity.

Herbert Wigwe's legacy as a visionary banker and entrepreneur is what should be remembered. He transformed Access Bank into a national leader and devoted himself to empowering others through initiatives like The HOW Foundation, which focused on education and healthcare. These are the values that define his life and should be the focus, rather than unfounded speculation.
We respectfully urge your publication to correct the inaccuracies in the report and to exercise greater diligence in fact-checking future stories.
Sincerely,
Emeka Wigwe for the
The Family of Pastor Shyngle Wigwe.''

23 comments:

1. No one can quantify the pain these people are going through.. So all the false information should stop please.

2. Who are they dragging it with since he died with his wife and children?

1. He died with his wife and first son. Not all his children. He still has about three children left. Also. Why can’t people specially news agencies get the truth before they publish. What social media lies will create in this country. only God will help us.

2. Poor kids are now sudden orphans. God is their strength

3. Why won't people allow this old man to rest after what he has been through.
    He celebrates his 90th birthday last week I could feel the pains In his eyes from the videos.

1. *he celebrated. Since it was done last week it means it was in the past, so u use past tense.

2. @Anon 10:11 Abeg dey use Dictionary wella . I am not understanding the use of "u" or you. Please i used pigin ooo. #Evil Child

4. Ikegwuru, please you people should allow this family to mourn in peace, don't think is easy for them all these while, Jesus please fix it for them

5. Fake news is too much,these days. Allow them to mourn in peace. 😌😌😌

6. Abeg they should leave the father alone...

7. Who ever wrote or alleged such rubbish is just evil personified!
    Like,how you can feed off the pain of another is beyond me....

8. News reporting should be fair and balanced . This family is way too "tush" for this kind roforofo .

9. It is well. The pain is much abeg, God please heal thier hearts.

10. News should be verified before posting.

11. False news should come with a penalty,think of the emotional stress this people are going through.

12. An aged father mourning his son, daughter-in-law & grandchild....hahan. Why peddle negative news like this.

13. Nawa for publishers o. They should the family mourn in peace bikonu

14. More strength to the family

15. May God continue to strengthen his Family in times like this 🙏