Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Shares How She Feels After Going Under The Knife For A Heart Transplant

Thursday, October 03, 2024

Lady Shares How She Feels After Going Under The Knife For A Heart Transplant

The new heart is hard for her to accept because someone died for her to have it.......

30 comments:

1. Ehugs dear...God did it!! Wishing you speedy recovery and Carpe Diem....Enjoy every new beautiful day....Trust me their family will be glad you carry a part of their loved one.....

2. Your donor died. He or she wasn't killed to give you a heart. Nature took his course. Instead of being grateful you want to wallow in self pity. Nonsense.

1. Ah ah! This is not nice, please.

2. What she did is wrong but wasn't nonsense though.
      There are 2 stages she ought to undergo before and after the surgery,bet she skipped it.
      Hope the Cardiologist and (Surgeons) doesn't have his licence on threat.
      Thank God for healing.
      Jehovah is Rapha!

3. The donor's family really tried. I don't think I'm strong enough to give consent for my loved ones body be cut open and parts removed and donated to a stranger(s).

God bless them.

1. It is an act of love, selflessness and sacrifice

2. It really is my dear. God bless them and other donors out there.

3. In some cases, the donor(s) give prior consent before death

4. Well to each their own. Saying she doesn't want to meet their family sound somehow honestly. She could have skipped that part because many that had similar opportunities for a second chance like this always go out of their way to meet the donor family and show appreciation. She must have been on a waiting list for a long time only to get the heart transplant and started feeling guilty. She could have rejected the offer so that a person that would show appreciation would have accepted it. She's simply an ingrate period.

1. 2 things can be right at the same time
      Gratitude
      Sadness

2. Nawa o, you really misunderstood her shaa, it's well

5. Hmmm. I’ve never been through this so I don’t know. All I can say is live a worthy life that brings honour to that person who didn’t get a chance to live theirs out as they had hoped. But no need to feel guilt, they signed an organ donor card most likely and intended to do something for someone else even in death. That’s loving your neighbour as yourself in action.

1. absolutely, being useful to humanity even after death. God bless his soul, and u the living , live your life to the fullest and effect the society positively.

6. The Donor And The Family really tried oooo..
    And The Donor is no more so painful
    It is well ooo.. chaiiiiiiii

1. Was the donor supposed to still be alive? πŸ€”

7. May God heal her and strengthen her.

8. I can only imagine what you must have gone through.
    It can only be better.
    May God perfect all that concerns you.πŸ™πŸ€—πŸ˜

9. She must have paid heavily for this since it's not her family. Utilise effectively every day you live knowing that your life doesn't belong to you. Serve humanity with everything you have because it's truly a second chance

10. The donor's family did a great job and their act of kindness and sacrifice is second to none
    May God bless them and may the donor rest in peace πŸ•Š️
    You will be fine dear πŸ™

11. Thank God for u πŸ™
    It is well

12. I think she should reconsider meeting the family,they also may find closure knowing and seeing that the heart of their loved one is beating in another body.
    Be grateful for what you have, the person wasn't killed but died.
    I salute the family and the donor and I hope the donor got that walk of honour or what do they call it?
    May the Donor rest in peace, Amen.

13. I pray she reconsiders her decision about meeting the Donor's family.It may give them closure knowing and seeing that the heart of their loved one beats in a new body.
    The Donor wasn't killed but died,so be grateful.
    I hope the donor got that walk of honour or what do they call it?
    I salute the Family and the Donor.May his soul rest in peace,Amen

14. I wish you more strength to keep carrying onπŸ™
    It's well with your soul, Amen

15. I think she should reconsider meeting the donors family, it helps ur mental health,

16. You can afford a new heart, most people can not.

17. It's well dear
    May the donor soul rest in peace