Tuesday, October 29, 2024
38 comments:
"I'm gathering money....", bros how much do you want to gather before you come to marry her? If at all you want to to. You say soon, how soon is soon?? Lady, you made a promise, so you'd rather wait for years before you move on ba??? If he comes back saying sorry nko? Be wise.
ReplyDeleteHow much does he need to do small quiet wedding? I hope he doesn't disappoint her...
DeleteIs a Nigerian man worth all this?
DeleteMr. Nigerian Man.
My dear, imagine asking her to wait till 2026, not 2025 o.
DeleteThe babe should find a way and join him if possible. Which kind 2026.
DeleteMao Akuh
She is on her own
DeleteShe should better keep moving cos that guy is either married or just playing her.
A friend waited for 10 good years, correct suitors passed while she was waiting for the love of her life. The guy broke up with her on phone. Thank God at 35 she found a man worthy, who worship the ground she walks.
3 years gone. Till 2026? Babe, book a tourist visa and go there to see him. You will find all the answers you need
ReplyDeleteHmmmm🤔. Serious thing o. It will turn 2030 soon. He don't need to come. Tell him you wanna come over.
ReplyDeleteAbeg, watch SWEET BOBBY.
ReplyDeletebefore you become SWEET BOBBY. part 2.
Abio that sweet bobby movie na bangger chai
DeleteLet me check it on youtube
DeleteMao Akuh
May God help you.
ReplyDeleteI don't even know what to say... But his conditions over there seem shaky for him to project all the way to 2026.Maybe you need a deeper understanding of how things are with him to make up your mind. For coming online to say all this sef looks like you've subtly made up your mind.
ReplyDeleteHMMMMM. story of my life......................................
ReplyDeleteYou better switch it up.
DeleteHe should pay bride price first.
Abeg Jaybest, gist us so we can learn...or you can send your story to Stella. May God settle you soonest, amen.
DeleteI feel for her
ReplyDeletePls girl, follow your instincts
Long distance relationship, not for the faint hearted, hypocrite and unloyal people.
ReplyDeleteI can't deal too...we must go that place together or we forget it😩
DeleteSo out of 4 billion men, you feel God is so limited that he could provide only 1 man for you?
ReplyDeleteIs God a God of lack and mediocrity.
Staaaaaay o, don't use your sense fine geh.
During COVID where people not marrying online.
Don't families meet for exchange of brideprice when their children are abroad and cannot come back?
See you see World Cup 2035, still wailing after a man stringing you along like cheese, who probably has a pregnant wife somewhere and a toddler in day care.
I don't think she has other men in line like she is painting it. I doubt she has any other suitor presently.
DeleteWith her story, it is better for her not to marry in absentia. Fix a date and stand by it and move if cancelled again.
DeleteAll I see here is just a young lady that is desperate to be called a Mrs.
ReplyDeleteIt's well with you beautiful 🤔😔
ReplyDeleteI hope you ain't desperate
ReplyDeleteBabe, pls think it through o. Hmmmm....after waiting 3 yrs, I hope he comes back for you.
ReplyDeleteHmmm....this situation is kinda complicated but seems there's sincere love between you two, I would advise you wait if you can who knows it might be worth the wait.
ReplyDeleteStop comparing yourself with others because i bet you 10yrs from now you would be proud about waiting for him.
Sometimes most ladies regret not marrying their first love because of impatien. May God guide your decision ..🙏
Every years wait for me
ReplyDeleteBro done turn her to Lord of the Rings.
That's her business if she decides to wait for another year for him..
This was how my male cousin asked us family to go and marry his girlfriend for him, rent an apartment and keep her there, this was in 2021..i just told I won't be part of that kind of arrangements.
ReplyDeleteShe's married now with a child, he's still not back
Chai....imagine if she had waited.
DeleteWhat is this ? Does he need all the money in the world to come and marry you? Just a quiet wedding is not ok?Abeg you better don't waste your youth waiting for a man who is probably married this man is not serious at all. Imagine 2026.
ReplyDeleteTime wait for no one
ReplyDeleteaunty you better don't wait till 2026
what if you become too old for him by 2026
remember his friends and family cannot force him to marry you by 2026
remember you cannot turn back the hand of time
you better be wise
If he is serious you guys can manage small money and become man and woman. Most people from the north spend less from the men side while the female families spend more. How much is he saving till 2026 to come marry you. Did you ask him to shut down the entire nigeria on that day?
I am in my early 50s now. As a young girl of 17 years old, I had a family friend who was the same age as I was and also from my village. This young lady was already married whilst her mates were still trying to figure out their lives. At that tender age she has already done her eme ego and igba nkwu so it’s safe to assume that she was officially married at 18-19 yeas old.
ReplyDeleteHer fiancé then decided to travelled to obodo oyibo to make more money (ego mbute). Because the girl was very pretty and tall and he wanted to impress her with a good life. Although he was doing well in his own right back then but he wanted more.
He promised to come back and take her with him after 3 years. He never did. She waited and waited and waited. We all went to university, got a job, got married and she was still waiting.
One day she went to Cotonou and the next thing we heard was that she was having kids with another man. Her husband never came back to get her until this day.
Waiting for a Nigerian man who travelled abroad to come back and marry you is like the proverbial nwanza the bird that challenged its chi to a wrestling after a heavy meal, you never gonna win. Any Nigeria settling abroad needs at least 8-10 years to come and fetch you, that is if they still remember you. Is not their fault but the immigration policies of the host countries. It is frustrating to say the least. Even if they are highly skilled migrants, they still have to earn their indefinite leave to remain or green card.
My lady please pray to almighty Allah that you believe in, ask him for forgiveness and that you want to break the promise. Break the promise with your boyfriend and get married to another person.
“A stitch in time saves nine”
You have said the truth dear.
DeleteYou write like BV Ronalda, she writes so well and is emphatic towards others. BV Ronalda, hoe you're fine?
This can never be me ooo, if you see another guy better go and marry to avoid story to touch.
ReplyDeleteMy sister better go marry. Or ask him you want to relocate to Canada and hear his response. If it still negative the man nur ready
ReplyDeleteSo desperate and lacking self love. What is this show of shame in the chats. Tuehh. If you don’t geddifok?.
ReplyDeleteWhere you not loved at home gboo?
This is so hard oooo. 2026 kwa? He should have just come down to do something, no matter how small, file for you to come