Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Un-Alifes Pregnant Wife After Accusing Her Of Being Pregnant For His Younger Brother..

Sunday, October 06, 2024

Husband Un-Alifes Pregnant Wife After Accusing Her Of Being Pregnant For His Younger Brother..

This story is so messed up!!!!!
A 30-year-old man, Motunrayo Olaniyi, has been arrested for allegedly stabbing his wife and setting her body on fire in their apartment at Amazing Grace Estate, Elepe community, Ikorodu area of Lagos.
They were engaged in a disagreement that degenerated into a fight at about 1 p.m., on Friday.

The man was said to have accused his six-month pregnant wife, Olajumoke, of infidelity, alleging that one of his brothers was responsible for the pregnancy. But she denied it
Before Friday’s tragedy, neighbors told Vanguard that he had attacked her earlier in her mother’s presence.
A neighbor, who pleaded anonymity, said: ‘They did their traditional marriage three months ago when Jumoke was three months pregnant. Then, all of a sudden, problems started.

“He was accusing his wife of being promiscuous. He said the pregnancy she was carrying was not his, but his younger brother’s.
“Earlier in the week, he attacked Jumoke in the presence of her mother, who came visiting. She (Jumoke’s mother) took him to church for deliverance prayers because they suspected he was possessed and needed deliverance.
“This second attack happened after Jumoke’s mother left.'”

Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Benjamin, confirmed the arrest and explained: “On Friday, October 4, a distress call was received at the Ikorodu division that Olaniyi and his 25-year-old wife, Olajumoke, allegedly engaged in a domestic scuffle in their apartment.

“In the process, the husband stabbed the wife to death, locked her in the room, and set it ablaze, while he inflicted wounds on himself.
“Based on the report, a team of detectives visited the scene, where the fire was put out, and the lifeless body of the wife was found lying on the floor with wounds on her abdominal part.
“The husband was rescued with injuries, rushed to a nearby hospital, treated, discharged, and taken into police custody.
“Upon interrogation, preliminary investigation revealed that the suspect stabbed his wife during an altercation between them and gave himself mild stabs.

Instead of taking away her pregnant daughter to a safe place, she took him for deliverance? SERIOUSLY??????

42 comments:

1. End time husband.

2. So terrible.

I pray he face the law. No justification taknng one's life.

3. Jesu oooooπŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

4. What πŸ₯Ή. Why did her mom left her to die that way.

1. Why did her mom *leave* her

5. Oh God 😱😱😱
    This is pure wickedness

6. Can u imagine.. U left ur own daughter with a monster.

7. Mental health is real oo may God help us all

8. What an act of cruelty!
    I am yet to understand this cultural craze of staying put, in an unhealthy union that denies one's peace and happiness.

9. He took away 2 lives!!!
    God please, The Heart of Humans is becoming Deeper And Desperately more Wicked

10. It is well
    But some people wicked sha

11. His face is like one Lara niyi lready.

12. She wanted the daughter to remain married at alll cost. The marriage was more important than her life. Mtsheeeeww

1. I'm telling you!!! Some mothers ehn the way they reason so backward and archaic ready to sacrifice life on the altar of marriage if you allow them take charge of your life see you see 6ft if you enter bad marriage because they will forever side with the husband never going to see things from your perspective

2. This is why I advice against marrying at such a young age. The poor thing was just 25 years old, defineately not mentally mature enough to handle this suituation.
      Then her useless mother left her with the monster.
      RIP

13. I will never understand some DV victims... you prefer to die instead of fleeing for your life? Haa! Dem swear for you not to enjoy your life? You see a mad husband & you sat there with your mum doing deliverance 😑
    And the evil man ended up taking 2 lives 😑

14. This is a demon in human form

15. Jesus!
    Her mother should have taken her away having witness one of his crazy episodes

May their souls rest in peace.

16. This is heartbreaking.. such a senseless act

17. Very painful death. I cant even imagine how painful the death must have been, with a child, O Jesus..

18. He attacked your daughter, in your presence, you didn't get him arrested or arrange boys to whoop his a&&, you took him to Church for deliverance. Really. 🀦‍♀️. Now you'll bury your child.

19. They should call the mother to come and take him back for deliverance,instead of you to take your daughter away you took the husband for deliverance. Team "it rains everywhere my daughter, don't provoke him to avoid his anger, marriage is your crown bla bla bla" mama now see the end result. Any man that hit my daughter in the name of marriage,I will do everything within my power to end that marriage,even if she is not willing to leave I will keep trying till she sees reason with me and not encouraging her to stay and even taking the efulefu for so called deliverance. Kai,I'm so angry. May her soul rest in peace

20. Her Mother killed her indirectly

21. The mother that would have saved her life, left her in the marriage and took the man for deliverance? What a really messed up story 😳.

22. Because she must stay fucking married. She is now deceased, along with your grandchild. We must change our perspective on a number of issues. A man who can beat your daughter before you can comfortably murder her, and he did.
    The worst part is that this story will not even prompt others to wake up and retrace their steps.

23. Endure it is not ordinary,see the end result.
    Now her mother will cry and live in regrets till she dies

24. Lord God protect your children in marriage and those about to get married 😭

1. We have to do the right thing. God cannot come down and protect us. We need to do the right thing and leave God alone.

25. She doesn't want to be 35 without a husband, hence the endurance

26. How does anyone set a 6 months pregnant woman on fire😱. Every mentally ill person is unpredictable, especially if things are escalating and the episodes are increasing. Unless you are specially trained in mental healthcare, do not attempt to do anything but seek for safety. Leave swiftly and quietly. All that mother had to do was put a sedative in the man’s food or drink and get her daughter out of there. Jumoke had no business being around him in her condition.

Statistically, women are at a heightened risk for abuse during pregnancy, particularly their first pregnancy, and also with a newborn in the house. All newly pregnant women should be watchful and leave the home if they do not feel safe. Not feeling safe is enough reason to leave, you do not have to have a physical incident first.

This is a horrific story that we can all learn something from. May the souls of Jumoke and her unborn child rip. May peace visit the grieving families.

27. Poverty of the pocket
    Poverty of the mind.
    Poverty of the spirit

All three instigated the woman's death.

Four people also caused her death - the accused brother, the woman, her mother, and the man who stabbed her.

Do not blame the victim is a point good to make. But it is not always correct though it does not justify or exculpate the man who wielded and used the knife in this case.

28. How could you kill a pregnant woman??? 😭😭😭. Not just any woman but your wife. πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

29. God forbid this kind of husband 😭

30. Lord have mercy!.Domestic violence of any kind is a NO and never should be tolerated

31. Chai πŸ˜ͺ the mother would have taken her out of that house, chai if only she knew oo.
    Lord have mercy.

32. Some Nigerians are stupid I swear. The man may have mental issues but instead of taking him to the right place, they took him to church. They will hide a kolo person in the house and be pampering him/her. Now two people are dead.
    Even if he doesn't have kolo, some men are wicked like this. Why not send her packing? You had to kill her.
    Rot in jail.
    His fellow kings here will hide their faces. Yeye people.

33. The mother no just do well at all, when you should have carried your daughter far, marriage at any cost.