Monday, October 28, 2024

House Of Reps Member Alex Ikwechegh Reportedly Lands 2 Hot Slaps On Face Of Bolt Driver

Handsome Abia State Federal Lawmaker Alex Ifeanyi Mascot Ikwechegh is currently trending online after he was captured in a video having a verbal altercation with a bolt driver....

The altercations started after the delivery driver refused to alight from the car to deliver the package to Mr.Ikwechegh in his house.
His refusal to alight from the car annoyed the recipient and after a few words and the drivers refusal to leave, he landed TWO HOT SLAPS on the bolt drivers face and threatened to deal with him by detaining him in the generator house
He also threatened to make him "disappear" without facing any repercussions.

79 comments:

1. Naija my country
    Imagine the assault

1. Jules,

What does this have to do with Nigeria?

2. What would have caused his outburst?

3. I can't understand how Nigeria comes into this, simply condemn the misbehaving dishonourable member. Madness happens all over the world

4. Nigeria comes directly into it. We have a culture of not being held accountable for our actions in Nigeria and this is a typical example of that. In a sane country, the member would be sued for assault and monetary compensation which will be paid. This scenario digs deep into the decay in Nigeria with accountability.

5. 12:41, what's wrong with you?

2. Why does he want the driver to alight from the car?

3. This guy has always been a very arrogant and nonsensical person.

1. Really!!! That's really not nice of him. He will meet his match one day.

2. 💯☑️✅
      You know him wella
      Ocha ka omaka!

4. Pride goes before a fall. Small political power, he's raising shoulders. Can't Mr handsome come outside his gate and pick his parcel or send someone, nonsense and crayfish.

5. Oh! Dear the two hot slaps off me chai, but whatever it is you don't just slap your fellow man nah which kind gwege be this nah eeh

6. They will solicit for Votes during Election from the Common Manand after attaining Power, they will become TYRANTS.

I pity his Employees

Man’s Inhumanity to his Fellow Man

7. There are many sides to what possibly transpired. As a delivery person, you should alight to properly hand over a package to a customer. On the other hand, it could be something small that the driver felt he could just give it to him without alighting from the car.

They are both wrong but customer is always right. The honorable being the customer deserves every right to be treated as one but his approach was wrong. If he was an 'ordinary' customer, he would have only told the driver how unprofessional he was by not giving him the package properly but because he feels he is extra ordinary, he had to resort to bullying and threatening. And what does he mean by making him disappear without facing any repercussions?

1. The driver is right. If it's either bolt or Uber, he's supposed to send someone to collect them. Drivers don't alight from their car into someone's apartment. You only get down from your car to probably help them remove their luggage from the trunk . You're not to help them move it in to their house

2. The driver is not supposed to alight. His job is to call the receiver to come pick up his items once he arrives the location. Even dispatch riders call the receiver to come outside and pickup their parcels. The receiver can always delegate some to do that.

3. Alight from where? Nope.
      It's bikers who come down to untie their cage and bring out what they're delivering for signing out.
      That make you disappear...it has to be investigated.
      I know families looking for their loved ones in Anambra State biko.
      Bro Agbasimalo is still missing. Yet to be found since contesting election in Ihiala Constituency.
      Bro Chinonso Nwolisa,the son of Eselu Awka Etiti he disappeared from the mgbidi to Port Harcourt expressway on his way to the villa.
      NIGERIA police should get to work.

4. Irrespective of what happened, you don’t slap a grown ass man unless you are defending yourself because he attacked you first and even that is a crime because you’ve lost the ability to sue.for anyone to want to justify this nonsense is even more appalling.

8. Our Politicians are always power drunk thats why they so many wrongs without accountability.
    The sooner we start holding them accountable the better. I'm

9. Imagine!
    In sane countries, he would face disciplinary measures for his misconduct but I'm Nigeria? Let's wait and see

1. It will not even happen in the first place

2. Don't believe they'll sweep this under the carpet.

3. Nigerians are hungry and angry right now...
      In town today, people were cussing the guy out...
      Village people has remembered him dasall!

10. Haaaaaa
    My Ifeanyi
    Our Onye ocha na aba
    Abeg ohhhhh
    Chei
    There must be a better explanation for this
    I don’t support it at all
    He has been the best we have in Abia state

1. You need to watch the video and see how arrogant and condescending he was.
      During election they masquerade their bad attitude and after that, you get to see their true form

2. I see his works on his Instagram. I wonder why he allowed anger get the better part of him

11. I honestly detest people like this, he knows he can only do this in Nigeria he should travel out of the country and try it.

12. Animal behaviour. He should be suspended. Uncouth obobo.😠😠😠

13. It is obvious from his picture that he is an arrogant fella. Only in Nigeria can he try that. Foolish buffoon prides goes before the fall.

14. In a sane country, he will face the law but then, Nigeria is a lawless entity.

15. Stupid and arrogant idiot..
    I hope the driver sue him

16. They should investigate him. He stated clearly that makes people disappear

17. Power intoxication. Mr Ikwecheghi, you may not know what will humble you in this life.

1. And shows how they feel about the people they claim to represent and support. This is the way most of them think about ppl they perceive to be less than them. Slapping a grown man because he knows he has protection. Filthy pig

18. Slapping your Fellow Man
    Na waooo, sha becos he get money
    Nemesis will caught up with him soonest.. hissssssssss

1. So because you are angry, we should be running for cover from your shelling?

2. Lmao @14:22
      Chika it's 'catch' 🤗

19. To be honest the delivery guy should have left before things escalated. What if truly the ingrate of a politician did something harmful to him, how would he have posted this video? Shebi wetin we for dey hear na 'missing person, left home/office to deliver a package and never returned blah blah blah'.
    Please, next time delivery guy leave the house for your safety, Nigeria isn't a country where the high and mighty are held accountable. No be yesterday we read for SDK say young guy wey dem arrest years back disappear from police station and the arresting officers are retired? Shebi na so the story take end?
    Please leave to fight another day.

Sex toy Senator wey assault person that year, wetin happen to am?

A word is enough for the wise.

20. Bleaching man.
    This one to spend sometime in jail.
    Arrogant somebody, representing his peop

1. You can't make your point without the bleaching remark you know. If someone says that to you, I don't think you'll be happy.

2. He doesn’t bleach
      He has always been near albino
      His son is same shade
      Rest
      You don’t even know the true story
      You are running your mouth
      He grew up on our street
      He is a known person

3. Every light skinned person is bleaching to you mtchewwww

21. But normally ehh... Delivery people deliver at a door step and not telling the customer to come to the car to pick up the item, if you're scared, why do the job?....
    His body language too🤦🏾‍♀️

But the albino senator sef🤦🏾‍♀️...Simply decline the delivery and send him back instead of dehumanizing him.

GoldenTulip ✍️🕊️

1. This is bolt,. If they want to use delivery, their is a delivery section where it's bike that'll do the delivery,. This one na drive section

2. Dante✌️

Bikers come down not Bolt.
      Utu ocha is in for shocks from Twitter churen.
      They're roasting him. There's dignity in labor please.

3. Gbamsolutely @ Dante and XP 👍

22. Morayo on Your View was trying to support the Alex and blamed his uproar on the way the cabbie must have behaved.

1. It hasn't occurred to you that Morayo isn't intelligent?😌😏

Yeni Kuti.
      Nimat Zibiri.
      Joy Bewaji.
      Sasha P's older sister, forgotten her name,Sisi alaga.
      The brilliant bunch.😘🤗

23. It baffles me how some people who feel they are high and mighty, call their fellow human beings very derogatory names. The Bolt driver is not required to alight from his car to deliver the package. This is all shades of wrong and the IG should look into this case. We now know how people disappear without a trace in this country. Some are being held captive in generator storage areas.

24. If I paid for door to door delivery, why should you stay in your car to hand me the parcel. Same thing with Jumia delivery guys. Even with office address, they will want you to leave your office and meet them by their car.

1. I don't blame them, do you know how many people have been killed through this home delivery or home service

2. Lol..

Abi, bolt/uber isn't supposed to help you put your luggage inside the car or help you carry them from the car.. I have seen some rude people especially ladies, they'll be ordering the guy to go and carry their luggage.. no,. It isn't your right,. You can only BEG for his assistance.. he isn't supposed to leave his sit..

You can ask your friend in other countries too

3. If you tap someone's door wrongly you'll have to explain yourself if you happen to be answered by a KAREN.
      She will finish the delivery bolt guy patapata.😭

God save you,no response from the front and you go tap the back door.
      They calling the sheriff sharp sharp😌

25. If I paid for door to door delivery, why should you stay in your car to hand me the parcel. Same thing with Jumia delivery guys. Even with office address, they will want you to leave your office and meet them by their car.

1. The order was made via bolt not dispatch bike. The driver is not expected to hand his parcel to him

26. What if the driver was feeling unwell, needed to use the bathroom and feared an accident if he got out. You cannot assume what is happening to someone in a moment and they do not owe you an explanation. If he made the drop and said to come and collect the package just go and collect it whether it’s an inconvenience to you or not. Now physically assaulting someone and threatening their life? What an absolutely despicable person. His position should be immediately revoked!

27. Only God knows how many people he has made to disappear without facing any repercussion.

1. Toh, this has been my thought since. For him to make such utterances? Hmmm

2. He was just talking

28. May God help us in this lawless country.

29. The bolt driver should get a good lawyer and Sue him. Na this kind case some lawyer they take chop.

30. Is he related to the former Imo State Military Governor who was a Naval officer, late Navy Commodore Amadi Ikwechegh?

1. My question too.

2. My question too. Someone who knows, pls answer.

3. My question too. Someone who knows, pls answer.

31. The lack of strong, independent institutions to hold politicians accountable makes it easy for them to abuse power.
    Law enforcement, judiciary bodies, and anti-corruption agencies often lack the resources or independence needed to challenge high-level officials.

Corruption has been deeply ingrained in Nigerian politics, allowing officials to act with little fear of consequences. Politicians often feel untouchable because cases of corruption or abuse of power rarely result in substantial punishment.

32. Lagos Mainland Girl28 October 2024 at 14:53

Anger problem, it's the audacity to raise your hand against another person, a grown up man for that matter.

Is this how he beats people up in his house and talks without weighing the consequences?

1. If the bolt guy wasn't on duty ,can Mr yallow try it?
      He'll get PUMMELED.
      Wobbish!

2. Nope
      At least I am close
      He has the best package for nanny,driver

33. Aba made Sammy Larry

34. Imagine! !!
    He must be arrogant and proud
    He should be suspended
    Nonsense.

35. His Facebook page is hot today

36. Now we know he loves snails

37. I just don't like the words he uttered out of anger and his violent behaviour but he's well in his rights to react angrily if he felt disrespected. I understand not much people are able to control their emotions. Hopefully, he gets to face the full wrath of the law now that he's been arrested. Lesson learnt!