Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, October 10, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Ask....

72 comments:

1. I am a nurse and I am thinking of travelling out to Canada, USA, UK or even Australia. I have over 15 years of experience in a teaching hospital.
    I am also a Social Worker (specialized in the Health aspect).

I am afraid of IELTS, how can I pass at once? Is it even possible. The money is so expensive now and can I survive with my family over there?

Experienced people/BV's, explain to me hoe you people do it. I have my pin and nursing license oo

1. Try to line up a job before you leave that is the only way to set your mind at ease. I would skip Canada because of high cost of living, but the choice is ultimately yours.

2. Go to indeed and apply for a job as a nurse. Use work visa to travel.

As for IELTS, study, practice , go to YouTube, be confident and you will succeed.

3. 3-5 years ago , a few Nigerian nurses were able to write all their NCLEX and get hired in the US.. while they were still in Nigerian. The hospital paid for their whole relocation, flights for the kids and spouses , and sponsored their work visas. This was a hospital in Texas . They’re all doing well. If you have the brain and are not lazy then US is the best option in my opinion . If you like easy life and are ok with managing and are average then go to the Uk

2. Between "Flo and my calendar app", which is more accurate.
    I put in same information but one gave me 5th as my ovulation date, the other 6th.
    Also when is the right time to have a baby boy.
    Thank you.

1. If you can find the book on Billings Ovulation method to help you
      All these apps can only predict approximately, it may not be exact....The most important thing is to know how many days for your ovulation cycle....

2. Idk I use flo app, although I can calculate my ovulation normally. Maybe you can try normal calculation.
      Studies have shown that there are greater chances of having a male child if you have sex on the day of ovulation cos the male sperm swims faster than the female sperm. Studies.

3. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES10 October 2024 at 14:26

I use flo app and it is amazing, I've not used the other one you mentioned so I can't tell which is better between the two,

Concerning your second question, I've heard people say that the best way get pregnant and give birth to baby boy is to have sex on the actual day of your ovulation, don't have sex days before your ovulation.

4. Flo has more recommendations compared to "My Calender"..

@MARTINS

5. Thank you so much Phoenix, Fidel and taste bliss.

6. There is another app called Ladytimer, it's good and accurate. Check it out and see.

7. I use my calendar n it works perfectly for me. Just know that what ever app u decide to use, the accuracy of the information it gives u, solely depends on the accuracy of the info u input in the app. For instance, if ur period starts today and u log it in, and it ends after 3 days, that is the info it would use to calculate ur cycle for u. You don’t expect for ur period to end today and u log it in after a week and u want the app to still give u accurate info regarding ur next cycle. So basically it’s garbage in garbage out.

3. Good afternoon my people. This is not a random question, but is there anyone here that suffers from asthma? What do you use, that works for you? Seems like my inhaler's not doing what it should, taking the drugs is out if it (makes my heart beat fast). Please share your tips, if you have any. Thank you.

1. Oh dear!
      I pray for divine healing upon you 🙏

2. I pray for you Candy, that God should perfect your healing.🙏🙏😍😍🤗🤗

3. My nephew of 17 years,when to Winners Chapel 💒 and bought their communion wine 🍷,after praying on his own every morning,he takes it and also he attends Winners and for the past 7 months,he stopped using inhaler..
      His Faith is Top notch 👌
      This is working for his according to him ooooo..

It is well.

I pray that God heals you and perfect everything that concerns you.

4. My nephew of 17 years,when to Winners Chapel 💒 and bought their communion wine 🍷,after praying on his own every morning,he takes it and also he attends Winners and for the past 7 months,he stopped using inhaler..
      His Faith is Top notch 👌
      This is working for his according to him ooooo..

It is well.

I pray that God heals you and perfect everything that concerns you.

5. Sorry dear Candy, My uncle is also ashmatic,he stays away from triggers but whenever it comes hard he uses Ventolin.

@ SMB,I have had people testify that they were healed by taking the Holy communion maybe you can also put your faith into that.

May the Lord visit your case in Jesus name.🤗

6. I pray you relocate abroad,because a lot I know personally who relocated got better..

Don't know if it's something in the air in Nigeria or what;but it just got better abroad..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

7. Sending you e-hugs. It's well with you

8. Oh Candy, May the healing hand of the Lord rest on you.

9. Amen NN Momma.
      Thank you, Apple.
      SMB, i take communion daily. I just pray this disappears.
      Mariam, I use Ventolin and Fortide. But there's no relief. My chest feels so tight.
      Martins, bro if that happens, it won't be bad o😁. But yeah, I suspect our weather also contributes to it.
      Ada dearie, Amen.
      Joan 🤗🤗
      Altuage, Amen. Thanks love.

10. @Martins
      I agree with you . The air in Nigeria is heavily polluted.

11. It is well Candy dear ❤️ 🤗
      God's healing hand rest upon you 🙏

4. Please who can help me with occasion Moi moi recipe. The moi moi cooked during occasion always have this unique delicious taste

1. Use enough onions, shombo, tatashe and pepper for your moimoi

2. Use drum beans and not honey beans.
      Use Moimoi leaves instead of nylon
      Plenty titus fish and the fish stock.
      Enough tatase,small bawa small rodo
      Seasoning
      Palm oil or v.oil and give it a thorough mixing and cook well till done.

3. Beans, moi moi leaf, enough onions,tatashe, crayfish, ginger Maggi and hunga Stew spice please the ginger should be small ooo then ice fish or egg what really make it soft is onions and oil

4. Phoenix you did not add Crayfish

5. @SMB Yeah Crayfish too but I figure not everyone like it....

5. I don't know what I do wrong in my making of chenchen that always makes it so soft like burns, instead of hard.

My people please, what am I not getting right?
    Help a sister please.

I want that hard but crunchy Chechen that gives you that joy when snacking on them.🤤

1. It has to do with measurement with your flour to margarine ratio; too much butter will make it too soft..For 3 cups of flour (approx. 375g), use 1/2 cup of margarine (approx. 115g) ...Also if you expose your fried chinchin to air for a long time, it could be another reason for its softness....

2. Na Chinchin o.
      Hei God.
      Brain don scatter finish.
      No vex Nnukwu Nwanyi, but you suppose to understand Na.😍

3. @SEP, thank you very much.
      Please can I do away with the margarine and egg entirely?

4. How hard do you want it,there is crunchy and there is hard.

For hard that will give headache, very small butter,no egg.
      Hard but crunchy
      Flour 1kg
      Butter 250g
      Eggs 2
      Milk 1 Tin milk
      Sugar 200g, if you have sweet tooth you can increase till you get to 250g.
      Nutmeg 1tsp
      Water 1/2 cup depending on the type of flour and knead to combine.
      **I don't use baking powder,this recipe na for odogwu's ooo

5. She meant Chin chin
      I believe typo error

6. @Apple I don't think you can do without margarine but adding eggs is optional...Eggs are mainly to add fluid to the dough instead of using water...Unless you want the chinchin to be hard like rock.....

7. Thanks everyone.
      Mariam,
      Stella Maris Baby,
      SEP.😍😍🤝

6. Pls bvs, will I be allowed to fly with my skincare products such as liquid soap, toner, moisturiser and perfume?

1. Yea,sure..

Customs can only ask for custom duty if quantity is much,and they believe you are taking it for sales,or if they are still sealed...

So if they are still in their packs or carton,remove the cartons and go with just their tubes,so they would know it's for personal use and also not charge you custom duty.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. When you say fly, do you mean in your hand luggage or checked in? If it will be in your hand luggage, it can not be larger than 100ml. If the bottles are larger than 100ml, please check it in with your other luggage and don’t put it in your hand luggage. If not, you will just dash customs your stuff as they are going to seize anything above 100ml.

3. Anon, yes u’d be allowed. However, u can’t carry it in ur hand luggage no matter how small it is, provided it is in liquid/lotion form. U have to check it in. If u try to smuggle it in, no matter how small it is, their scanner would pick it up and u will lose it. Cos they would take it off ur bag.

7. My baby don't like eating although he tries to eat now but It is always a struggle.
    Now, due to the fact that I know he might not be able to eat well in school, I do put either cereal or pap for him I his lunch box just incase.

For the past one week, I noticed that his teacher no longer bothers to open his food flask let alone feeding my baby what is inside the food flask. She just feeds him the pap or cereal. I used to be a teacher in that school, also handling pre. Schoolers like my baby. I have encountered babies who don't like eating but at least, I make sure they eat a little of their food and then give them pap later.
    I am on leave now due to pregnancy wahala.
    I have complained in a calm way about it to his teacher but nothing changed. This is making me so angry and I am trying not make a report or involve my husband in this. I am being calm because she is my colleague but I am loosing my cool honestly. What do I do?

If they don't bother to feed him proper meal in school, how will he get used to it

1. Poster Please you have to consider that she might be the only teacher in class and may not have that time to feed your baby since he may be slow in eating...Other kids may also need her attention as well......Since she can feed him the cereal or pap....I believe that should suffice for now....For now, I will advise you give him the food he enjoys eating at school while you feed him other meals at home.....

Again, please have the conversation with the teacher and see how you both can meet at the middle.....

2. This was my son when he was in preschool. Don't be so hard on the teacher. Maybe she's trying but nothing's working. They also tried everything in this life with my son, he didn't eat. He started eating well in nursery 1.
      At least your baby is eating pap and cereal. Mine used to come back home like that. Give it time.

3. How many teachers are in his class?

Do they have nannies too?

Because one teacher CANNOT give all the kids that much attention in her care,so the school should help by having a nanny to help alongside their school teachers,for that purpose of feeding and more.

She can only do her best as a teacher,but imagine where a teacher has Seven or Ten picky eaters in her class? How fast can she cover?

She can only do her best,if there aren't any nanny provided by the school to help pre-school kids;then from your own end,you feed your kid everything you wish for once he or she is home.

If your child can also eat well before leaving for school,that's a plus too.

Additionally,try to gift your kids teacher in your own little way as a welldone gift whenever opportunity presents itself(like teachers day,open day,end of year party etc).

It's not a bribe,just an appreciation which your child will enjoy it's reward,life is wisdom.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

8. Fidel the orflame toothpaste you talked about the other day how much is it and can it fight bad breath and remove stains. I want to get it for someone. Thank you.

1. Please anybody else should answer me ☹️ the Fidel I called just ignored me and others too ignore because I emphasize on fidel make ona no vex pls.

2. @Fidel your attention is needed here please.

3. You've being asking this for a while,she can't deny seeing this. Mrs goody 2 shoes😠

9. Good day house, please between iphone 11 pro max and Samsung A15 which one is better for content creating

1. Go for the 11 pro max,the video and picture effect even before editing would keep your audience glued.

The Tokunbo is what you would get,so go for grade A+.

If you don't take this advise,it would be late when you already get the A15 and start the content creation.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

10. Good day, everyone, please who can help me recommend a good cream and soap without steroids and harmful chemicals for a light-skinned person? Budget-friendly thanks a lot in advance.

1. Black soap and pure cocoa butter

2. Nivea lotion
      Cerave
      Clarins

3. Any soap is fine. As a doctor , let me tell you the secret to youthful beautiful skin. Many people have been brainwashed into thinking you need to use one special soap or a special cream… the secret is 1) sun screen. Consistent sun screen will protect your skin from
      the damaging rays of the sun. Then using any moisturizer. I use Vaseline on myself and my kids . We eat a good diet, drink lots of water, avoid alcohol and smoking and buy a good sunscreen. I don’t care about the brand . I read labels and buy the generic version. I use vitamin c cream on my face. Again any brand that works .. I’m 40 now and constantly told I look in my 20s. I also use prescription strength Treitinoin. I avoid bleaching creams . A lot of folks that mix creams will add hydroquinone to their mixture . If you’re not careful you can get that black stuff on your cheeks called exogenous onchronosis.

4. Hi,"Budget Friendly" varies,next time kindly state your estimated budget.

For Soaps: Dove(Beauty cream Bar)
      OR Cussons(pink or blue pack meant for kids)

For Cream: Dove OR Aveeno(Body moisturizing) OR CeraVe

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

5. Try Idol white soap and Cetaphil lotion.

6. @15.31
      Please kindly enlighten me. What's the generic version to look out for in sunscreen? Is Treitnion not for skin lightening?

7. @15.31
      Please kindly enlighten me. What's the generic version to look out for in sunscreen? Is Treitnion not for skin lightening?

8. Thanks, everyone, God bless you all.

9. I thot treitinoin is used for treatment of acne. At least that was what a pharmacist gave me when i had bad acne , and it worked like magic. God help you if you use it and go out and come in contact with even the slightest bit of sunlight, u’d feel ur skin peeling off. Cos of that it is only advised to use at night. And then to be stopped when the acne clears, didn’t know u cud use it just like that continuously.

11. My favourite post on SDK blog. Phoenix and Martins always ready with the answers. Ona thank you ooo.

12. Good afternoon.
    please what can i use to wash bathroom tiles floor clean aside hypo?

1. Iron sponge, scrubbing bush or short broom with soapy water.

To remove tougher stains, use sponge with scouring powder.

Use sanitizer like dettol or izal if you like.

2. Go to those who sell tiles or plumbing materials and ask them for "Tiles Cleaner"..

It's a chemical,cover your nose and sprinkle it on your tiles,then leave it for like 30 mins,then wash off.

That chemical is being used to clean tiles after building houses,plus it removes any and every dirt that is removable.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. I bought a chemical from the people selling tiles ask for tiles chemical . Tell them the one that hasn't been mixed. Please the chemical is very strong , be very careful when using it. Just spray it with a spray bottle and wait for some minutes before washing, if stain is hard you can use iron sponge to wash

13. Plz can anyone recommend good and affordable cream for a fair lady.