-->

Thursday, October 31, 2024

Football News

What a beautiful set of matches across England last night in the Carabao Cup.
 Manchester United thrashing Leicester City 5-2 after Ten Hag left appears to be the highlight of all the matches. 

To whom do we attribute Manchester United's victory to, Nistelrooy or the players? If we agree the players turned up last night, then it is safe to assume the players let Ten Hag down because it's been a long while they had such an outstanding performance? 

Did anyone see the Casemiro goal last night? We had all agreed Casemiro was finished and had become a calamity to himself? Time certainly will tell.. 

What happened to Chelsea and Manchester City? Anyway, it hasn't been easy for the City team to defeat Tottenham on their ground. 
Congratulations to Tottenham. 
What happened to Chelsea as well, they defeated Newcastle the last time, how come they lost last night? Congratulations to Newcastle.

Good job Arsenal, they have progressed to the next stage. Here are the results of select fixtures of the Carabao cup.
Newcastle 2 0 Chelsea
Tottenham 2 1 Manchester City
Manchester United 5 2 Leicester City
Preston 0 3 Arsenal
Aston Villa 1 2 Crystal Palace

BY BV Glalactico

'''''#################'

The Nigeria Premier Football League has restored the licenses of newly registered players of seven clubs from the nine defaulters.
The clubs are Enyimba, Plateau United, El-Kanemi Warriors, Bayelsa United, Lobi Stars, Akwa United and Heartland.
The NPFL Chief Operating Officer, Davidson Owumi disclosed this in a statement sent to the clubs.

''#####################
Ghana coach, Desmond Ofei admitted the Flying Eagles were better than his side in the final of the WAFU B U-20 Championship in Togo.
The Flying Eagles successfully defended their title after edging past Ghana 2-1 at the Stade de Kegue, Lome on Wednesday night.
Beyond Limits striker, Kparobo Arierhi grabbed a first-half brace for Nigeria in the encounter.
Jerry Afriye pulled a goal back for the Black Satellites in the second half.
“Nigeria were better than us on the day,” Ofei acknowledged in post-match reaction.
“We also lost to them in Niger two years ago and you know the rivalry between the two countries.
“We will now push on and be ready for the U20 AFCON next year.”
from dailypost

10 comments:

1. Newcastle and Tottenham no wan gree for anybody.😁😁

Blues for life
    πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

2. Thanks for the sport update
    You're doing well

Congratulations to Manchester United

3. Thanks so much Galatico for the update πŸ‘Œ

I was tempted to say a routine win for us πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ then I remember this is good emphatic win in a long time...I agree that the players let down ETH but he too wasn't doing anything to bring out the best in the players.. imagine Case scoring 2 goals last night,the same Casemiro that was perceived has seen better days? It's unfortunate that that when it goes south,it's only the coach that bears the burnt...I just hope we can really be stabilize now with Ruud and when RΓΊben Amorim comes too

I knew New Castle won't allow Chelsea to beat them back to back ,so them and Man City are out...did you see Ethan Nwaneri's goal last night for Arsenal? What a beauty 😁😁 I just wish Arteta can give him chance

4. From what I saw, United players were happy and eager to play for the club and coah. You should have seen the look on Amad Diallo's face when his colleagues scored and when he was being asked to come in as a substitute. He was just smiling and happy.
    ETH has been having issues with players which I believe is one of the reasons his boys sided with their colleagues against him.

I'm just happy for the result we got. One might say it's a relegated Leicester City team but hey, these guys loose games to anyone including division 2 teams, so please people should give them the credit for this sweet win.

My concern is them winning more games in the EPL. I love Nistelroy's energy. This is what I want to see in a coach abeg. I hope the new coach will do better both in the dressing room and on the pit. I don't want someone that will come and bring down our spirit biko.

5. Thanks for the update Galactico. You're doing well.

6. No wahala till Sunday evening πŸ˜ƒ