Thursday, October 17, 2024

FAQ On Stella's Blog

This is a post of answered questions.... Its edicative and fun!!!

79 comments:

1. Abuja Bv
    I need public transport directions.
    I live at Dutse Alhaji.
    I was invited for child dedication at Karu, St Ignatius Cath. Ch. Karu while the reception is at City College opposite MTN mass.

Please help. I really want to attend cos the woman dey try for me at my place of work.

1. Why not ask the person that invited you for direction

2. Go to your Google and search Lara dot NG..

Enter where you are,then your destination where stated..

The App would break everything in details,including estimated transport fare.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. You will get a vehicle going to AYA from Dutse Alhaji( around that zenith bank)
      You can easily get Karu Vehicle from AYA.

4. Take vehicle from dutse alhaji to "Express", then board vehicle to Nyanya but alight at Karu bridge, take bike to the Catholic Church.
      Hope this helps

2. Please can someone recommend a good made - in-Nigeria bathing soap, I was formally using the foreign extract, but it now too expensive. Is Siri soap good for light skin? Good afternoon

1. Yes Siri Soap is good for a light skin person.
      Dudu Osun is good too!

2. Lagos Mainland Girl17 October 2024 at 13:42

Why not choose skincare products based on your skin type not weather you are dark or fair skinned

3. Just go and buy original Cussons soap,yea the one for kids..

Quite affordable and perfect for all skin type..

Then chop well,especially fruits and vegetables,glowing starts from inside.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. LMN, the amount of questions asked on this post regarding light skin, getting it and maintaining it is distressing and tiresome. Whew!

3. I'm 40, last month my menstruation started on 26 but this month it started on 16, that's 10 days earlier, please what could be the cause. I'm done with childbearing.

1. Start using good supplements, like Vitabotics 40+

2. Probably hormonal imbalance. See your gynaecologist to be sure what the cause is.

3. Pre menopause
      Your system is getting ready…
      Congratulations

4. My dates are not stable too, it's like 5days . If I saw it on the 10th of last month, it will be 5th this month and 1st or 30thof next month. I don't know if it's age related., learnt it's normal though.

5. I don't even observe my dates. I take them as they come.

6. The cycle like everything in life changes as you get older.

7. @ Shady,I was like you before but please start taking note of how they come. It's important.

4. Hi big Stells and house, please is there any remedy for dry skinny unfresh legs. I used to have fat legs but all of a sudden the started drying up and looking skinny and veiny. Could it be some infection/ underlying ailments
    Is there any supplements for this. Please help a sister

1. Do you have Diabetes?
      Do you have fibroids?

Go for a comprehensive check up first before taking any thing.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl17 October 2024 at 14:10

To be sure it's an ailment, visit the hospital and ask.
      At least before you settle for a supplement, visit the hospital first for possibly answer

3. Have you visited a doctor for further investigation....You can't resolve what you don't know the causing effect.....Please visit a doctor first

4. How is your diet? Seems like you ingesting something that is not good for you or malnourished. Like others have stated, please go seek medical attention

5. Please ,where can I sell an English gold chain in Lagos(mainland)

1. Lagos Mainland Girl17 October 2024 at 14:07

Yaba it is

2. Lagos Mainland Girl17 October 2024 at 14:08

Tejuosho, Yaba market
      You will see those Hausa men

3. Those Aboki that sell dollars can help in selling your Gold...Please shine ya eye to avoid the more you look the less you see.....

4. Tejuosho ,yaba.
      The mallams are also here in ikorodu.,depends on your area .

5. In the mainland, you will find them in most banks and garage.
      Mention your location to help you properly.

6. Hello bvs,
    Please I need clarification on something,
    I normally hear that before police arrests someone they must present arrest warrant, will the arrest warrant bear the name of the person being arrested or the warrant is a general one from their office without the name of the offender, thank you all

1. I don't think this is applicable to Nigeria.
      The one called search warrant is different. That authorities them to search a place.

7. Please, what parting gift can you suggest for a manager who is leaving a company and relocating

1. Nice quality wristwatch..

Each time he checks his time,he would remember you all and feel valued.

Yet to see a man who doesn't like quality wristwatch when gifted.

If money dey,add a good phone too,it's a nice gesture.

If small change remain,add Airpods and power bank,or a quality car charger for his phone,so when he is driving and charging,he would appreciate you all.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Any thoughtful gift is fine; Female - Handbag, any hair accessories, or Ankara material....

Male - Laptop Bag, any phone accessories, smart watch e.t.c

3. Don't know where I saw "he" initially before re-reading..ommoohhh old age don come oo😄

Abeg poster,for female manager,it can still apply too,or get a good smartwatch in place.

@MARTINS

8. Please, are there organisations that give out loans without any interest rates and collateral?If there is,I need 1 to do end of the year business

1. Wasn’t the govt giving out business loans that were quite favourable. Stella use to post these things, maybe if you search the blog, I feel like there were two posts made regarding the business loans. You could also get in touch with the ministry that handles development or women’s affairs.

There should also be NGOs that offer loans. These normally would not be large loans but the pay back terms are usually quite good.

2. Also someone mentioned cooperatives. Look into joining a cooperative.

3. Thanks everyone, I appreciate your response 👍

9. My Facebook account was hacked, I did everything but unfortunately I couldn't get back my account. Now I have another account I have opened for 12yrs now and that is the one I am now using. Now how can I I protect this account so it won't be hacked again?

1. Don't click on any link for any sort of changes to your account,if it comes from a third party.
      Before you click,be surf it's from Facebook themselves.

Use email or phone no verification to secure your account,so that next time anyone wants to reset your account,youust verify it fromany of the above stated channel(which they don't have access to).

Lastly,make your passwords unique,a mixture of letters,numbers and special characters(#@&).

For example- Neatdesigns2025##

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Pls martins how can I retrieve my chats on WhatsApp. I've changed password still I can't retrieve my chats. I don't know my old password hence I created a new one

3. Hi @15:19,if you didn't back up the chats with a particular email linked to your phone before now,you can't retrieve the chats..

Retrieving chats on WhatsApp works with first "Backing it up".

So if you can't get that very email address or login details,or didn't back it up with the email then,you cant retrieve it.

And if you are sure you backed it up,just log in with the email on phone,reinstall WhatsApp and put that phone no,then when it prompts for the RETRIEVE FROM BACKUP option,you select that very email and allow it load successfully.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

10. My child of 13 years has a dry and very sensitive skin. I was told to use a liquid shower bath with SPF 50 &above because of the heat in the school.

Which shower bath with SPF 50 is cool and does not contain steroids which makes the skin looks greasy and not dry.Thanks

Thanks

Which affordable

1. What is liquid shower bath? Are you talking about a shower gel or sunscreen lotion?

2. I will advise you enter a large supermarket, check the toiletry session to find shower gels with SPF 50....Or ask those who recommended the shower gel to tell you the brands they use.....

11. Good afternoon all.
    Pls is Gt bank working well now? I need to activate my card. I have to travel out on Saturday.

1. still under going maintenance which will take some more days before they will be good.

2. An advice,also open another account with the Acc*** bank or Fi*** bank or Stan*** IB** then split your funds..

Also don't forget Opa*,for emergency transaction,you see this one? Very important because you would need them when others will fail you😄.

You are welcome,and hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. I used the app yesterday but someone is complaining about them on today's ihn. Can't really say.

4. Thank you very much for your
      responses to the gtb issue

5. It's working now,I just used the app.

12. Please dandruff treatment or cure.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl17 October 2024 at 14:49

No More Dandruff Shampoo. It is very effective

2. Eat iron rich foods. Head and shoulders

13. Please house what tech skills can one learn that is very lucrative? I am a female and want someone that can fetch me money aside my 8am to 5pm job.

14. Please I want to start clothing. Business. I want to learn how to start buying all those Zara etc clothes but from their website I see that the price is quite high compared to what I see people selling online. Some told me that they have china store that sell them I should just look for a good plug who will teach how to buy order. Martins and anyone who can help me I will really appreciate. Thank you

1. Be cyber security conscious if you are going to do any business with Chinese websites. Setup a different email address and a payment method that is just for dealing with them. Sites like Temu and Ali Baba/Ali Express are still quite affordable. Shein has increased their prices slightly and their clothes seem to be commonly found everywhere , so you must shop with an eye for detail seeking unique finds that look great.

2. Hi..here is a breakdown.

Personal shoppers are of various categories.

There are genuine ones who buy from the original store,then add their own profit after shipping fees,and deliver to you..

Some other personal shoppers go for "super copies" which are clones of same design,but not from the original store,that way they make excess profits and still deliver.

Some other personal shoppers get the designs of the original product they need,then give it to their Chinese manufacturers who then copy it and deliver.

In all,you yourself know the category of shopper you wish to venture into,so you make the contact.

In all sincerity,there is more profit in copies and lots of people being greedy go for it.
      Some times the buyers know they are copies so they get a good bargain,while some other times,the customers don't know and get scammed(clothes,bags and shoes especially).

Using Zara which you mentioned as an example,the price doesn't change in all their outlet,maybe slightly different based on the region,so anything outside that price are copies.

Those in Nigeria who do the genuine personal shopping either have a contact abroad(could be individual or third parties),who help procure when others are placed,or they travel frequently themselves,so when orders come in,they deliver.

For the China option,yes I do have the contacts but only for GENUINE manufacturers(but don't have the time now because you need to learn mini import extensively to understand procurement,buying,shipping and the likes).

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. Thanks for your response.Please do you do mini importation training ?

15. Good afternoon bvs, please someone told me I can buy okrika human wigs in bale in UK or Vietnam, does anybody know the steps to take, between UK and Vietnam, which one is more good in quality, how do I contact them, do I need to repack or revamp the hair after getting them or what?
    Anybody that has the knowledge or the experience should please tell me all I need to know about it, I want to find something doing and I don't care if the person wants to teach me for a fee, so far it's affordable, thanks.

1. Okrika wigs are a thing now🤔 How would you sanitize them? I heard that environmentally conscious folks were using banana leaves to make extensions. I would love to see more innovations like this. Even local made maxipads.

Hope you find your answers.

2. Okrika wig? Chukwuaju. Na by force to wear wig.

3. While you wait for answers, you can check Facebook for ideas. Type okrika human wigs(like you wrote), you might see groups or someone selling (whose posts you can follow). Some do have Whatsapp groups you can join to get their contacts and connect. Don't pay for anything o

4. You don't need to pay anyone any fee..

The things with many people is that most times free information isnt valued;unless they pay to get the info..

If you are in Lagos,go to trade fair market and ask the bike men to take you to Abia line(The gate),once there just go straight and you would see all kinds of human hair,wigs and blends at the best price in the whole Africa.

You can even buy good hair and and they would help wig too,frontal and all.

That is where your biggest suppliers go to buy and resell.

Funny enough this same info is what a BV learnt her,visited the market,made contacts an is using to cash out on TikTok,because she is selling the knowledge and also hairs to people there and I'm happy for her😊.

You can even go there,make contacts and start dropshipping,all you need is your contact at tradefair sending you videos and pics and you repost on your social media pages,then when orders come,they help you deliver too and you collect your profit.(as simple as that).

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

5. *learnt here
      *and is using

Abeg any further corrections make una use eye correct am,I dey cook honey beans😊 and typing fast.

@MARTINS

16. Good afternoon fam
    My son was playing with his classmates and someone pushed him,two of his teeth fell out,this happend around march,till now no sign of any tooth growing there, should I be worried?he is 4

1. Put your mind at rest, with time it will grow back. He is still very young. My last son and his cousin were fighting wrestling, na so that won use kick comot his 2 front teeth, he was around 4 going 5,now he's 8 with 2 frontal teeth. Hallelujah 😆

17. Please why is my comment having delete and reply at the end while other bv own get only reply 🙄
    Does it mean that I no follow for BV ni?

1. The ones with delete means "it was made by you" and can be deleted,since you own the ID.

The ones with REPLY is the opposite,you can only simply reply to any other BVs comment.

So you are a BV with a valid blog ID.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS