Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Ekiti State Gov Fayose Tells Serial Presidential Candidate Atiku To Stop Contesting

Monday, October 14, 2024

EX Ekiti State Gov Fayose Tells Serial Presidential Candidate Atiku To Stop Contesting

EX Governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose has told former Vice President,and serial Presidential candidate Alhaji Atiku Abubakar to stop contesting elections in Nigeria...

Atiku participated in the presidential elections in Nigeria in 1993, 2007, 2011, 2015, 2019, and 2023, with three losses occurring at primaries.
His body-language and the people around him show that he may be in the queue again for the 2027 presidential elections.
The 77-year-old, in an interview with Voice of America Hausa earlier this year said “God willing”, when asked whether he would try again.

Fayose said”I am sure at this stage with all due respect to him, he would rather want to stay away from politics of contesting elections again,” Fayose said on Channels Television’s Sunday Politics while speaking on the crisis in the PDP.
”By the time Asiwaju(Bola Tinubu) will finish, Atiku Abubakar will probably be 80 or 81 so what will be the attraction?
”We should leave the stage when the ovation is loudest, I respect him and I think Nigerians are craving for a younger generation than ever before so on what basis will Atiku come and contest again,” 

from dailypost

11 comments:

1. Abeg we no want Baba As president ooooooo..
    After Presido T make he End there Biko, who will vote for him self🤸🤸
    Young blood we want💪💪

2. What is Fayose's business?. Is he using his money to contest?. Atiku is more fit and sound than that your clueless Asiwaju

3. I think it's high time he gave up on contesting for presidential election, he has tried, he should go home and rest.

4. I agree 💯 with ex governor Fayose if truly Former vice president Atiku is planning on contesting in the next elections. He shouldn't oh
    I think He should rather channel the resources to better the lives of people in the North.
    Or better still groom a younger person for the position.
    But no, Greed will never allow the above to happen.
    My opinion!

5. No be lie, make the man go rest.😎

6. Make the old man rest please

7. Atiku should rest. It is long overdue.

8. I will dress up as Atiku for Halloween🤣