Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Of Appeal Reserves Judgement On Appeal Filed By Dr Olaleye Challenging Life Imprisonment

Tuesday, October 08, 2024

Court Of Appeal Reserves Judgement On Appeal Filed By Dr Olaleye Challenging Life Imprisonment

The Court of Appeal in Lagos has reserved judgment on the appeal filed by Dr. Olufemi Olaleye, the Medical Director of Optimal Cancer Care Foundation.
 Dr. Olaleye is challenging his conviction and life imprisonment sentence for defiling his wife’s 16-year-old niece. The appeal was heard by a three-man panel, and the judgment will be delivered on a date to be communicated to the parties.

13 comments:

1. Why sentence someone to life imprisonment over rape.. This is outrageous abeg..

1. And you are a woman

2. Are you okay? Do you know the consequences of raping a minor? Do you know the trauma caused to that child? SMH

3. God knows I dislike anything that has to do with rape but this judgement is somehow. Life imprisonment is way too much

4. Sharon and Game mistress stop spewing trash. Life imprisonment is too mild a sentence for a
      rapist irrespective of their gender. They should be maimed and sentenced for life. Yapping about how it’s too much. Nawa for 2 of una. WTF! I’m livid!

2. This man just ruined his life and career for nothing. SMH

3. Wicked yeye Doctor....
    See as your career and life be now..

4. Shameless man see how you ruined your career.

5. Lagos Mainland Girl8 October 2024 at 13:37

Hmmmmm

6. Rape and sexual assault on minors is totally unacceptable he deserves life imprisonment and you have women who enable them to achieve their aim. Bv Sharon I am disappointed in your comment you said life imprisonment is to harsh WTF??? 😕

1. Her comment surprised me with GM too saying it is too harsh
      We cry justice for rape victims and when justice is given a woman opens her mouth to say it is too harsh !

7. The man should be killed not jail. And yes I am a man. Rape is a despicable crime no one must condone.