Friday, October 18, 2024

CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

Sad post alert....

We lost one of our staff recently. She was pregnant with her third child. The pregnancy went smoothly until the day of delivery, her labour was abnormally long, the doctor suggested that they carry out a CS as she had been in active labour for more than 12hours and the baby was distressed and mother too was getting weak.. 

Her husband and his mum who were with her refused, they told the doctor that she birthed her first and second "by herself" and so, this one should not be an exception.

The man's mother told him to be patient as some women labour for days. I cringed when I heard that part. As a man, you were comfortable seeing your wife in pains for hours, you even agreed with your mother that she should continue in that pain for days? where is your conscience?

While all this was happening, they didn't tell the family of the wife what the doctor advised. They only told them she was in labour, they should pray for her safe delivery.
At a point they took her to another hospital when the doctor insisted on CS and told them to take her away since they refused to agree. She gave up the ghost in the second hospital. They had to still quickly perform that operation to bring out the child who was gone too. Sad!

The woman's father, on hearing what happened, arrested the man and his mother. They were locked up in the cell for almost one month, until after the woman's burial before they were released.
The two children were taken away from the man.
A man who cannot take a life-saving decision on his own, momma's apron string, is that one capable of taking care of children?

I don't think they will ever allow the children to live with their father. It was a very painful incident.
Men and women, CS is not a death sentence, if the doctor says that is the best option, allow them do it. Borrow money if you don't have, the most important thing at that moment is saving the lives of mother and baby. Safe delivery is when that is achieved, whether through CS or V-birth.
Women, stop mocking your fellow women who delivered via CS, it is a wicked thing to do. CS is a major surgery, it's a 50/50 situation, for a woman to pass through it and come out alive is a big deal, you should commend them instead of mockery. Let's do better as humans pls.
Safe delivery to all pregnant women.

22 comments:

1. May her soul rest in peace.

Women, please think for yourself at every critical point, you can even sign whatever paper in the operating room.
    If need be, please, call your family members or friends, tell them the situation of things, don't allow others make decisions for you at the detriment of your life....

No Two/Third/fourth pregnancies are the same.

1. Exactly the woman in labour can actually sign off for the CS, she does not need her husband's consent unless it has been certified that the woman does not have the mental capacity to do so....Oh my God! This is a needless death...May her soul rest in peace.....The hospital also failed her as well...Which doctor will allow such thing when it is a case of life and death.......

I am so angry

2. This is so sad.
    May her soul rest in peace. Amen

3. Just Negodu!
    Another avoidable death!
    Mtchewwwwwww 😡

May GOD rest her soul 🕊️

4. Hmmm. May her soul rest in peace.

5. That’s how they were telling my wife to push a 12 pound baby for hours at a hospital in the abroad. I just pitied the Nigerian obgyn if not na lawsuit straight. In this your case, it is dereliction of duty to have continued to wait for consent from whoever if the patients life is in danger. You save the patient first and answer questions later.

1. Thank you...The woman's father should have also arrested the doctor in the 1st hospital...Like who does that....Why not save the woman first who is your patient...So much for swearing the hippocrate's oath

6. I remember a distant male cousin whose wife and sister were making mockery of them selves about this cs issue.

His sister gave birth through C's and the wife was mocking her about it. When it was time for the wife to put to bed, the doctor advised that CS is the only option but his wife and her family refused. Long story short, she latter died trying to force herself to birth d v way

7. Any way wey woman take born no mean ooo the most important thing be say mother and baby dey alive..
    May Her Soul Rest well...🙏🙏

8. Ehya may her soul rest in peace.
    Honestly, women should put themselves first before anything.
    I remembered one woman in my villa that was always using cs birth to insult her daughter in law. Telling her "lazy girl that cannot even push out baby" that one will start crying. Mtcheew.
    If I was the woman, I'd tell the doctor to go ahead with the cs and ignore the hubby and his mother. Wicked people.

1. Very wicked indeed! Someone said the same thing about me but e no concern me. It's me the children are calling mummy, not her.

9. Oh my God 🙆😭😭
    This is a very very sad news.

10. Very sad 😢😢
    May her soul rest in peace

11. What kind of wicked and heartless mother and son is this? Godforbid

12. Thank God for God, I was in this situation almost 10 years ago but my mom said she will sign since my husband was enroute to the hospital and when my husband came, the doctor told him that the baby was distressed and was losing breath and my mom had to sign, he was asking if my mom’s signature was okay that he could also add his own😂😂😂😂, we laugh about it now but it wasn’t funny then. May her soul find rest.

13. Very sad,I had my son via CS,my baby daddy's siblings were all angry why I couldn't deliver myself and had to make them spend money is not as if they were the ones paying o,thankGod my son's grand father came through for us and my late bro also helped offset the bills,it is well.

14. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)18 October 2024 at 15:23

Omo! This is so sad. Women, pls sign whatever form by yourself. Save your life first.

15. I hate to hear something like this 😡😡😡

16. God forbid I wait or rely on anybody be it husband or brother or MIL or even my father to advice me on how to give birth to my child. Sebi na my eye go close. Seriously on a personal note, i never force hubby to prepare for my child birth, i jejely keep my money ready incase. Even my sisters use to wonder what kind of person am I?

17. This is not only a sad read but also an annoying one. Ah Ah! Which kain wicked family be that 😫😠😠. Her death was very avoidable.

May her soul rest in peace 🕊️