Wednesday, October 23, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED

A friend who lives in ibadan was introduced to a man who stays in Lagos.
The Lady is a widow with a child but child lives with the husband family outside Nigeria, She works with federal government.
The man has two children from two women, he claimed he lost his first wife and second wife left/divorce him, he runs a food business in his base.
The man told the woman, he wants her to resign from the work, then join him in his food business in Lagos so they can get married.
Bvn's what do you think?

Well if she marries him, she still has to relocate but she should see if she can get a job or be referred from her present Job..... resigning and joining his food business might not work out and she would be dependent on him for money to spend on herself personally...This is a recipe for disaster..
Cna he not open provision store for her?
Tell her to think it over before agreeing, being a broke wife is a crime in Nigeria!!!

48 comments:

1. Stella typed the answer before me..let him open a provision shop for her before she resigns..mtchew.

1. Poster, visit and spend time with him to understand if you can manage his personality.

But if u want jump enter, don't jump as a jobless mum, u may be able to bear hardship & the unpredictable nature of humans, but ur pikin wont& shouldn't..

Food business is usually a good one

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 na real provision shop

3. I laughed hard sighting the provision store again, Stella come and tell us what's up with the store 🤣🤣🤣

4. This provision store thingy from Stella is so hilarious ehn🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Introduced?? Have they started dating?Yday's chronicle, oga told his wife to stop working, he never provided for his family. If she decides to stop working, and the same thing happens nko. Let her shine her eyes, and be wise. He should not use marriage to trap her.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. With federal government job she can relocate to anywhere in Nigeria. Federal government job will even give her time to run her personal business, if she wish to join her husband. What if she leave this job now and Adam becomes an Adam? Make we no dey lose our senses because of man oo

Fan Emmanuel

5. Lie lie she should not does it at all....at all

6. Stella and provision store 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Please let her not resign until she gets another job or get transferred. It may not go well working with him in the food business

7. She should get something of her own (business or job) at his base before relocating. There is a possibility of having issues working with him which can lead to joblessness which could be as a result of not knowing each other so well.

8. Whomever introduced this man to the woman does not wish her well.

9. Stella provision store again 😂😂😂

@Poster, look before you leap, make your findings well and ask correct questions.
    When you resign, will you be working as a staff collecting salary abi you will work with no pay because he is your husband.

Will your child be allowed to visit?
    What is his relationship with his ex wife?
    Is he taking good care of his kids?
    Can she cope with a man with two kids?

All the best to her.

10. Poster she needs to do her findings very well about this man before she takes any action...I don't enjoy giving conditions to people to measure their readiness to marry....Playing that marriage card stuff like it is a golden ticket does not sit well at all..

There should be more discussions and both party meet on a middle ground or compromise from both persons...Let her investigate further about the story of the 2 women in his life to avoid Had I known case.....

All the best to her

P.S Stella please is it only provision store that is the only business to do in Nigeria...This is 1 week in a roll 😂😂

11. What kind of man starts telling you to leave ur job and join his food business.. Are u a food seller,? Do u know the stress in it, are u interested in his business? . She better don't quit her job for anybody.. She will surely regret it

1. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars23 October 2024 at 19:20

Exactly! She needs to ask plenty questions. Is this what she wants??? They are not married, he is already telling her to quit her job and come and join him. No problem. What is the main reason for which he wants to marry her?? I hope the lady is not too desperate for marriage.
      If she leaves her job what next??? Is she that interested in the food business to join him or she can support. Will he want just support without her joining him??? This doesn't smell right.

The motives are wrong if i may say. She should ask why his 2nd wife left. If not she will be telling the same story.

12. She should resign from federal government work?
    Tell her not to try it at all ooo.

Resigning from any job for marriage is a big risk on its own . Not to talk of a job that transfer can be gotten.

She hasn't even lived with him in marriage for a year yet, to know the kind of person he is.

I guess he's looking for a helping hand for his business and someone to take of his children. He obviously doesn't want a walking class woman.

Tell your friend not to be desperate. She will get her desire, if she can wait.

1. It's working class...

You are welcome

13. They can get married, but she shouldn't resign from her federal job.

14. Provision store close to his food business is not a bad idea at all but she should be sure of who the man really is. Make she no go enter one chance.

She really has to be careful.

15. I find it hard to believe this. Federal government is hard to get. Even people that travelled out don't resign quickly. Any woman that discard her sources of livelihood on the altar of marriage is not wise . If it is a 30k or small private firm, it would have been ok but a FG job ? It is risky. I am not wishing her bad but what if the marriage pack up like a stacks of cards considering the fact that the man already has a pattern of divorce.

16. Lagos Mainland Girl23 October 2024 at 15:25

Dear Poster, since you have a federal government job, you can be asked to be transferred to Lagos when you guys marry.

You can still keep your job whilst doing the business. Just ensure structures are in place and all is well documented in your husband food business

17. Nne kuku follow Mammi Stella's advice abeg

18. She should get a transfer ni ooooo. SDK said it all,being a broke wife or mother is insufferable. 🤔🤔🤔

19. She should think very well before resigning, getting a job in this present time is not a joke.
    If you resign because you want to join him in his business, just know that you are jobless and will fully depend on him which is a disaster.

20. It's seems like and underrated answer but the truth is she should pray all before agreeing to marry him or quit her job to join him in his business, if she can get contact of the ex wore that divorced him, she should and ask her for the truth, yes companionship is important but don't settle in a hurry

21. In whatever decision you decide to take, do not resign from your job I repeat do not resign from your job

22. Advice your friend not to resign o because it will lead to regrets. You can marry and travel to Lagos every Friday to meet your new family until transfer is visible since it's federal job. If he no green, just pray God lead you to someone close by. It's not always green at the other side.

Mama Dee Alaso Oke ❤️

23. Please tell her not to resign from her job. Let her gets a transfer and start from there. Never you joke with your source of living

24. Make she no try an,she never know dis man well,she she marriage she wan comot leave her job,my gender make we dey learn from oda piples stories na.

25. If she resigns from that federal government job for that man that runs food business, tell her she will definitely write a second chronicle.

26. Resigning is not bad, but it should be the last thing in the checklist.

Ensure all the boxes about him and the marriage are already ticked.

In fact, resigning may not be necessary, in the long run. You might have some arrangements that will come with a level of flexibility with your boss/line manager at work, predicated on your peculiarity, that may permit you to work once or twice a week, or from home.

Please ensure you have a job. Be empowered. Have your own money. It's for your good.

Note that you can do all this without fighting or creating any issue out of the matter. Be wise. Apply a godly and reasonable approach.

27. Don’t resign oh
    He might be a good guy but people underestimate how hard it is to take care of someone else
    You quit now and you’ll be irritating him soon with your needs

28. This is a very difficult situation but I suggest the man should also consider the situation on the ground, though at beginning if the woman tryna join him things might be difficult but along Sha might like it. Another angle is that she might be fully be dependent on the man for finance,and the woman might be finding it difficult to cope with it. for me i will advise ther to keep her job.

29. Stella, you and this your provision shop every time, if everybody opens provision shop, who will be buying from who?
    The woman should not resign if she doesn't have alternatives apart from joining her husband-to-be business, from people's experiences, it doesn't end well.
    Is either she has money to set herself up in business or she gets a redeployment from Ibadan to Lagos.

30. I jump and pass this offer......... I won't resign my job for love.

31. Getting a transfer is the best bet my dear
    Do not resign from your job

32. She should not resign from her work, unless the man will assist her to get a new job in Lagos.
    Btw, why did the other women waka? Make she shine her eyes wella o.

Mao Akuh

33. She should not resign from her job. Federal govt job for that matter. She should think about it very well before making any decision.

Federal govt job na hot cake

34. If it's a federal parastatal,she can actually work her transfer to another state na,no need resigning.

35. Let her make thorough investigation about this man first then if she is convinced, She should try get a transfer not resigning.not in this economy. Fed.govt job for that matter. She can still support in the man's food business without resigning. May God's divine wisdom fall on her.

36. Let her make thorough investigation about this man first then if she is convinced, She should try get a transfer not resigning.not in this economy. Fed.govt job for that matter. She can still support in the man's food business without resigning. May God's divine wisdom fall on her.

37. Poster, run from that man, he is "one chance" husband. DO NOT EVER RESIGN FROM YOUR JOB BECAUSE OF PROMISE MADE BY A MAN. LEARN FROM YOUR FORBEARS.

38. Does she need to marry, it's better for her to remain single that have a trapped life. What us even looking for? Abeg make sge face front

39. Provision shop again 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    She better think Twince before she make any Decisions oooo.
    Abeg Niger too hot now...

40. NEVER I repeat NEVER LEAVE YOUR JOB untill you get something stable to do. I learn the hard way