Friday, October 25, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
IS IT RIGHT OR WRONG

Please I just want your views...
We all work together in same office but two of our office ladies(married) have invited my husband out to celebrate His birthday by weekend since he was working on his birthday during the week..
Please note they are all friends in same unit..I am in another unit..
My question  is are they supposed to inform me?..Or is it my husband that is only supposed to tell me? Lastly is it right?...

They owe you nothing and are not supposed to inform you..Your husband is supposed to tell you but not to take persmission from you and lastly yes, it is right to hang out with his female colleagues if he wants to........You sound jealous and possessive and i think you should stop already....let him enjoy himself and gist you when he gets home if he wants...OR ARE YOU SCARED OF SOMETHING????

51 comments:

1. The husband ought to have informed her na.

Remember they are one and should do everything as one.

DOZZYBEST.

1. WAIT OH; IS SHE WORKING IN THE SAME OFFICE WITH HER HUSBANDQ MADAM GO AND OPEN PROVISION STORE IN FRONT OF THE HOUSE AND STOP MONITORING THIS MAN:HABA!!!

2. Stella dey work in same office. But different department

3. Provision business no gain much

4. A man and his wife ARE ONE. What stopped the ladies from informing her since they know her and work in the same company? Honestly, you can’t deal with a couple and be considerate of one and not the other. The word couple means TWO. Any dealings or interactions you have with one, AUTOMATICALLY INVOLVES THE OTHER…

2. I do not know the full circumstances and your office dynamics. Here are my views

- The ladies are not obliged to inform you about their plans for husband's birthday since you are in a different unit - From your write-up, this should be the unit plan for your husband.

- Your husband should inform you about the plan of his unit at the close of work or at home and let you know if you are invited or not.....

All the best

1. Yea. I agree but I still think she should be there. It's her husband's day. Since they all work in the same company, it's not also bad if they inform her they are hosting her husband. This life no hard ooo. Na how we choose to see things matters.

2. I just asked for my husband's thought, he too said it depends on whether it's an event that is department funded and strictly meant for only unit members or not, that it should not be cast in stones, also, are those 2 people the only ones attending the birthday gathering? Poster shed further light of you can.

3. Yes only the 3 of them...

4. Thanks St Phoneix...no its only the three of them...not the department

3. Your husband is supposed to inform you and even ask you along but what do I know 🤷🏾‍♀️

4. It is basic courtesy for them to invite you since you work in that same organization, so no you are not wrong to look at them one way.
    Your husband shouldn't even be honouring their invitation if he finds out you were not included in their agenda for goodness sake (at least that's what I will do if case was reversed).
    It would have been excusable if you were not working within that organization.

5. Poster, you have all the right to feel how you feel about it!

Invite your husband out as what?? The don’t regard you cha cha cha.. abeg e

6. They should have informed you. It's simple courtesy. And your husband should have informed you as well.

7. Hehehehe

Stella leave me oooo.

Poster can I tell you the truth? Those women no value or regard you. Your worries are justified knowing how some women are promiscuous even in marriage. Make them no begin knack baba. You sef know that's why you're worried.

Okay let's turn tables around. If it was you celebrating, two men in your unit is taking you out without your husband's consent, what do you think the reaction would be? Don't you think they'll seek his permission first or invite you both.

If their intention are pure, why didn't they host you both or aren't you husband and wife?

Shine your eyes oo. Kenyematta is real before you lose your man. So many corporate veteran retired olosho are in marriages.

©TEEJAY

8. They should have involved you! I don't think it's right. If you weren't working in the same company, it wouldn't have matter but since you all work in same place, they should have informed you.

I think it's disrespectful.

Don't go and start giving attitude. Be calm and appreciate them.

9. You suppose follow them self go the outing o...
    Abi wetin you think..

10. Na your hubby dearest supposed yarn you naa. The ladies are his colleagues. You're right to be jealous too.

11. Don't mind Stella, make you no come open provision shop last last, God forbid they steal your man.😂

Something is not right, it is highly unappealing as a married person to be invited out by the other gender except it's together with a group.

I think you need to ask questions from your husband, writing a Chronicle about it clearly reveals you are not comfortable with it, then it's time to let him know.

12. Invite their husbands…..
    I did it one time to one lady
    She almost ran mad
    Wetin consign me
    At least it stopped that nonsense

13. Lagos Mainland Girl25 October 2024 at 15:30

Are they his friends or colleagues? Because there is a big difference between the two.

Depends on the type of marriage you and your husband is practiceing oh, if it is in a Kingdom Marriage, then your husband should inform you first then you can make a decision if you want to go with them.

If you are close to the married ladies then they should inform you.

Dear Poster, as a Married woman, learn to make friends with any lady that you see that is friends with your husband. They can't be your husband's friends and they are not your own friends

1. Lmao! You think being friends with your husbands female friends makes any difference 😂

Na your type dem dey chop your husband still dey knee down greet you Mummy wa

Dey Der make streets use you like coal tar

14. Poster it's your husband that's supposed to inform you, you don't have any business with his female colleague.
    Yes, it's right to hang out with his work people wether men or women!

15. Stella pls go back and read that your advice again... Those ladies should have told her, and then she joins in the planning, and they make it a suprise for the man. If the man has told his colleagues bad things about his wife, then I see why they did not tell her. But if na me o, he is not going anywhere until things are done properly. The disrespect to his wife is way too much, haba. If mistake happen for the party now nko? What if someone poisoned his drink? What if fight burst and by mistake them stab my husband? What if my husband come go over drink and before you know it him nack one of the ladies by mistake, where I go talk say I dey when all this one dey happen? I blame the man sha. He is not wise. Madam if you want him to go, no wahala. Take the address of the place they are going along with the names of the people he is going to hang with and go make a case in the police station so that incase anything happen , you know who to hold. The days are evil.

1. I honestly will do this same thing. There is a tone of disrespect in this arrangement, and I honestly think its from how the man portrayed his wife to these women

16. Replies
    1. Wehele pro max.
      You've seen the movie? ☺️

17. Stella you've posted this before..

1. STOP THIS BOLLOCK I HAVE NOT POSTED THIS BEFORE AND EVEN IF I HAVE LEAVE IT SO AND LEAVE THIS POST; THIS IS REALLY VERY ANNOYING COS U DO IT ALL THE TIME!!!

2. Jesus.. Me do this all this time.
      This is the first time I've ever type this.. Maybe it a mistaken identity.. So sorry for it

3. Stella hasn't posted it before. She said very clearly that any chronicle that is posted in SP or IHN should be ignored as she will lift it for chronicles and delete it and any replies from SP and IHN so it can be stand alone

And even if she has posted it before, soooooo?

18. What if it was to be the other way round?

1. Exactly what I asked in my comment as well.

I like seeing the reversal of a thing as to balance my judgment.

19. Your chronicle is not clear. Does your husband work in the same unit as they do? Are you all working in the same office? Are they aware you are married? If they are, then they disrespected you greatly.

You can use your woman powers and prevent him from going so next time they will not have such guts.

After they used and misused their husband, their eyes will start poking on yours...No gree or follow them to that outing.

1. Like I said as well. Them no rate her or value her.

2. Tonto thank you o. Imagine them using style to want the man to do 3some all in the name of a private birthday party. That man should not step out of that house period. Infact don't tell him he is not going o. Ginger him to go and serve him small food and drug the food let him sleep at home while they wait for him there 🤣🤣🤣 them go call him phone tire. Don't pick the call o. Let him wake up the next morning and see missed calls and messages. Baba think say him wise. E go shock all of them. After that, do not make a single statement about the party. Don't even bring it up. Just stay calm

3. And this one is so perfect! o loud gan and I like the sound of it. What nonsense!

20. You're happy husband is in the best position to invite you. Infact they might assumed he'll inform you because that's the right thing for him to do.

21. Your husband's coworkers owe you no explanation for not informing you because you are not in their department.

22. I didn't see anything wrong here, you guys are colleagues and friends in the same office so they Can invite you through your husband or the other way round, this your story abi question sef🙄

23. "My question(s) are they supposed to inform me?..Or is it my husband that is only supposed to tell me? Lastly is it right?...

Answers:
    Invitation to a male colleague from his female work colleagues for a birthday celebration is not wrong. But if you all are Nigerians, you all work in Nigeria, and they know you and your husband are a couple, they ought to tell you and invite you both; that is the culture in Nigeria.

If you sent a chronicle here of your husband going for such celebration without telling you, we know what you guys will say about Nigerian men.

By the way,
    How did you get to know of the plan. From your husband?
    How many people will be at the celebration three? The entire Unit?
    Was it said only your husband can attend or you both are invited.

If the invitation is for your husband alone and the celebration is with only the two women, married or not, please it is not okay. You guys know how we rate Nigerian men here. It is not also good to give room for any allegations of "you say I say after drinks incidents"

Nonetheless, tactfully handle the matter with your husband and his unit married female colleagues.

Before I forget, I am a man.

24. Spouses (Men/Women)

It is left for your partner to protect your union and not outsiders

If any one oversteps it is your spouse that let them

Speak to your husband about how you feel

Let me TJ this, if two men in your office invited you out to celebrate your birthday without informing your husband would he be happy?

25. They were supposed to inform you as well as your husband.

If he's not going with you, let everyone stay in their houses.

26. I don't think they should inform you because it is your husband that is their friend not you.

Your husband is in the best position to notify you. Besides thread carefully men get carried away easily.

27. Call them jealous and possessive but that’s how cheating starts

28. It's between them and the man. At least he was open and told you. Don't scare him away by getting upset. All the best

29. Your husband should inform you and take you along...he should also tell work colleagues wifey dey come