Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, October 07, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DESPERATE FOR A HUSBAND

How do i get myself a man to marry? I am the first girl of five daughters and my younger ones cannot marry unless i marry...it is the tradition...All my sisters are ready to marry and have men ready to walk them down the aisle but i am like a sacrificial lamb and have no one....
I am in my 40's, the prettiest of us all but never had a toaster come to tell me he wants to marry me..my body is tired from sleeping around looking for a husband so that my sisters can quickly marry before the men loose interest....
African tradition is killing me....
Even if i run away abroad, as long as i dont marry,my sisters will be trapped and hate me for life...They dont talk to me anymore as it stands......

I want to get someone just to marry and dont mind divorcing if it doesnt work out but truthfully i seek a soul mate and i want to know if i can confidently ask a man to marry me and have no consenquences later?I need encouragement to do this...
Can i do it? Has anyone here ever chatted up a man for marriage before and they got married? Please help and dont talk me down, this may be someones story as well..... Jeweluch please be gentle with your response.I love you
Thank you...

Errrrrrm my response is always gentle nah......
This tradition thing is not funny oh...what state does this? ah ah!!
Please if you see someone you like, go for him, if he says no, try someone else but please close your legs and stop trying to use gbenshing to find husband..
I wish you the best my dear.....
Wiait wait wait...why did you say that you are a sacrificial lamb?

36 comments:

1. Aww baby I feel you. It is well with you. God of eleventh hour will answer your prayer . Before this month next yr you will marry and you will be pregnant as well. So shall it be in Jesus name amen. Don't be scared to propose.

1. What kind of stupid tradition is this bikonu? Poster keep praying to God he will surely come through for you. And pls stop being desperate because most men tend to take advantage of desperate ladies thereby defrauding them physically, emotionally and financially. Keep praying to God using Psalms 51,91,121,27,and 35. Wake up in the middle of the night and pour out your heart to God. Tell him to remove the demonic masks covering your beauty thereby making men not to desire you for marriage. Most single advanced ladies faces are being covered in the spiritual realm that's why no matter what they do for a man to wife them it doesn't materialized. Keep praying and never give up,your testimony is around the corner. When we're tired and all human efforts failed us then that's when we should turn to God bcos he will never fail his children

2. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars7 October 2024 at 18:11

@Poster, pls pray with the psalms, posted by First daughter.

You are praying the word. And watch your revelations/dreams. God will reveal to you, if you are consistent with the prayer.

2. Where are you from and which tradition is that? I would like to know. Our last born(woman) is married with two kids while the one that senior me directly hasn't married.

My younger brother too is married with two kids while I'm not. So I feel this isn't an Igbo tradition, for I know Igbo families too that have done same.

Pls you shouldn't block them. So if you're destined not to get married, that's how you will also deny them too marriage.

Pls your siblings should marry and I don't think anything will happen. Probably that belief came so that younger ones will give respect and regard to the elder ones. Pls don't block them.

3. Pay him! In this economy if you come with money and make your terms and offer and you do your research and discover the man is decent without a criminal record or known mental health problems, just pay him and let the time run out where it would be okay to divorce and there you have it. If you are doing this simply to secure your younger sisters and as an act of sacrifice for them just enter the business marriage route if you have the financial means to do so.

If you don't see money to do a business marriage then do one of those remote marriages where the husband never comes home and lives in a distant place or one of those polygamy marriages. If none of these appeal to you then you will likely have to do some kind of dry fasting and throw yourself on the mercy of God for a solution, you have to be very specific in this because the solution could be that God takes your life, as this could be the easiest and quickest fix, so know exactly what you are asking for and speak specifically for what you need.

4. Nne, you are a wicked person. I see no reason why they can't go ahead make you and your tradition go sidon. ...if tomorrow they marry before you, you will not also speak with them. Abeg bye

1. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars7 October 2024 at 16:07

@15:16, that is so mean. Why can't we be nice in responding to peoples stories? You haven't walked in her shoes so you don't know. It is wrong to minimize somone's pain or challenge.
      She won't talk to her sisters if they get married before her??? Maybe you are capable of doing that, that's why you came in so strong on this.

I have two sisters, all of them married before me. And i didn't see anything wrong with that. It was never an issue. Everyone has their path. God has a path for everyone. Some will marry, some will not, some will have children some will not. How is it her problem with someone's path???

If we understand this we will have less problems.

2. Comprehension is far from you. Read the Chronicles again and this time, slowly. It's obvious you're one of the few that tag chronicles posters as wicked without justification most times and days.

3. Where did she say she’s the one stopping them
      Be reading well

5. To me I feel your people or if is a tradition they should allow your Younger Ones to go ahead and get married.. you never can tell how Glorious Doors will Open for you..
    You never can tell dear Poster..
    I have never seen were is written that older one must get married before younger one..
    Nah who marriage come for first make she marry ooo..
    Why won't you get married, you will nahh nothing wey God no fit do..
    Believe in Him
    Trust in him
    Depend on him
    Surround your yourself with God's word and stop sleeping Around ooooo.
    Go out , make new friends
    It is well with You
    May You heart Desires be granted 🙏🙏🙏

6. 40s and asking this type of questions
    Come on now. Be bold
    What has waiting for them to ask you done fir you. Ask your sisters to bring someone for you and keep it moving

7. Firstly, you have to tell them you don’t mind your sisters getting married before u. Tradition or not, this has been happening and heaven didn’t fall.

Who knows, this may just open up ur windows of marital blessings.

1. I can assure you she did already

8. Pay someone to pretend to marry you. So that for your folks will think you are married and they will allow your younger ones to marry. Make a deal with someone trustworthy and after a year or two divorce. Let them sign a prenup.

9. It's well with you poster. Don't know about such tradition. We are also five girls,the second and third got married with grown up kids before our first daughter. You need liberation from such tradition.

10. Say no to tradition that keeps women bound. At your age you are still bowing to evil. Continue. You want to marry and divorce. My prayers for you is that you will come out alive

11. Say no to tradition that keeps women bound. At your age you are still bowing to evil. Continue. You want to marry and divorce. My prayers for you is that you will come out alive

12. I can only imagine how your sisters are feeling. Maybe you should get a contract marriage.

13. This is not even a Nigerian culture madam but your tribe. Why say African culture. This is barbaric, period! May I ask what would happen if your sisters decide to marry? Will the gods strike them down? I can't believe some people still hold on to things like this in 2024. Thank God you don't have a sibling like me, I will shun the culture and get married at the registry. When my mum is ready for the bride price, she can holla me. But I won't sit put and wait for any elder sister.

1. Same way you people believe in a God in the skies.

14. I never see this kind tradition before oo. In Nigeria? I only saw this in the Bible when Jacob wanted to marry Rachel and the father refused that he must marry Leah first

It's not always easy for first daughters and first son. My own case is that my my younger brother is about to get married. We are three boys 2nd boy don marry. And I am the first

What will I do. I will wait for my time

This your tradition strong

1. Annon come and marry me. I promise you won't regret it.

2. Anon wed Anon..what will the hastag be?

15. Lagos Mainland Girl7 October 2024 at 16:09

It's not just to marry but ensure that you marry well
    In your 40s, why are you wishing to marry now and end up divorcing? Haaa, marriage is a serious something, better to marry late and marry well

Please, if your younger ones wants to marry, allow them, that can even open your own Marital door, it's not too late to marry, God does not come late oh, His timing and calendar is different from ours.

Wish I wish i can get in touch with you dear Poster
    God will do it
    You will marry well
    You will not marry just for marrying sake
    Your marriage shall fulfill the purpose of God and it will be glorious
    You will not be put to shame in Jesus name
    EHugs

16. I don’t understand. What does ur religion say about it? Like what does ur bible say? I am a Muslim, and i know that any tradition that goes against the provisions of the Qur’an, automatically has to be done away with. So i’m assuming you are a muslim, cos this can’t happen. If u r a Christian, pls disregard what anybody has to say, pick ur bible and check what it says regarding this kind of situations, if it gives u the go ahead, jst tell them, they can go ahead and nobody should wait for you, if they decide to wait, they are highly on their own.
    Pls don’t pay anybody to marry you. I wish you the very best of luck.

1. *i’m assuming you are not a muslim

17. Hmm...I know it's customarily expected for the older ones to settle down b4 the younger ones but this poster has seriously exaggerated it. There is no such tradition that will put embargo on marriage because one's older sister is single. In this 2024? Not 1, not 2 but 4 younger siblings are putting their lives on hold for you?

Sorry, I do not buy this story.

1. Ms Saphire, do you know about the tradition of every Nigerian family? I have heard this balderdash is extant in the eastern part of Nigeria.

2. Anony 17:50 you lied, there's nothing like that in the eastern part of Nigeria. Like Ms Saphire said, the Poster exaggerated it. She doesn't want her younger ones to marry before her, simple.

18. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars7 October 2024 at 16:17

Dear poster,
    Look for deliverance prayers online and pray.
    Also on the other hand, go to Dunamis international Gospel Center, or Mfm. To clear all the angles.

The tradition maybe the ones holding you down from getting married. Pls clear all angles and trust God

19. You didn't tell us if there is any consequency that will befall you or your family if your younger ones marries before you.

1. It has been from time immemorial. It's just a way to not be a laughing stock to the family for never getting married as, there's this notion that some ladies been satisfied with themselves will never permit a man over them maritally.

20. Oh dear poster, I really feel for you.. This heartbreaking to read, may God give u ur own husband.. This is so unfair..
    U can pay someone to marry u just to free ur sisters and divorce him if it's not working out..

21. May God help you with this your situation.

22. What kind of blizzard tradition is that? Doesn't make sense at all.