Sunday, October 27, 2024

CAF Fines Libya $50,000 And Awards Super Eagles 3 Points And Three Goals

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) Disciplinary Board has ruled that the Libya Football Federation breached regulations relating to the African Cup of Nations.

As a result:
Libya forfeited the October 15, 2024, qualifying match against Nigeria, with a default score of 3-0 in favor of Nigeria.
The Libya Football Federation was fined $50,000, payable within 60 days of the decision notice.
All other motions or requests from Libya for reconsideration or relief were dismissed.
This decision is documented by CAF and aligns with its regulations and disciplinary code, specifically Articles 31, 82, and 151.

13 comments:

1. Good for them,so that next time they will learn to treat people accordingly.
    Inukwa default goal.😆😆

2. Kudos to CAF 👍
    I hope this serves as a lesson to other wicked countries.

3. I pray this does not increase the inhuman treatment that Libyans mete out to Nigerians living there.
    That country is one of the countries that I can never travel to, for free.

1. U see Ias I de so de suffer for naija eh, nothing on earth go make go Libya no matter the enticement. Unless it's government related work wey I go have proper protection,aside that, make I de suffer here with dignity.
      Libyans are so heartless

@ bank Alert

4. This should serve as a deterrent to others. Good move CAF

5. As it should be. Thank God for social media.

6. Good One

It will serve as deterrent to other countries that would want to replicate such Evil Acts

7. They should have been banned all together for five years and made an example of.