As a result:
Libya forfeited the October 15, 2024, qualifying match against Nigeria, with a default score of 3-0 in favor of Nigeria.
The Libya Football Federation was fined $50,000, payable within 60 days of the decision notice.
All other motions or requests from Libya for reconsideration or relief were dismissed.
This decision is documented by CAF and aligns with its regulations and disciplinary code, specifically Articles 31, 82, and 151.
Libya forfeited the October 15, 2024, qualifying match against Nigeria, with a default score of 3-0 in favor of Nigeria.
The Libya Football Federation was fined $50,000, payable within 60 days of the decision notice.
All other motions or requests from Libya for reconsideration or relief were dismissed.
This decision is documented by CAF and aligns with its regulations and disciplinary code, specifically Articles 31, 82, and 151.
Good for them,so that next time they will learn to treat people accordingly.
ReplyDeleteInukwa default goal.😆😆
Kudos to CAF 👍
ReplyDeleteI hope this serves as a lesson to other wicked countries.
I pray this does not increase the inhuman treatment that Libyans mete out to Nigerians living there.
ReplyDeleteThat country is one of the countries that I can never travel to, for free.
U see Ias I de so de suffer for naija eh, nothing on earth go make go Libya no matter the enticement. Unless it's government related work wey I go have proper protection,aside that, make I de suffer here with dignity.
DeleteLibyans are so heartless
@ bank Alert
Good one CAF
ReplyDeleteWoohoo
ReplyDelete@Bank aert
This should serve as a deterrent to others. Good move CAF
ReplyDeleteGood one CAF
ReplyDeleteAs it should be. Thank God for social media.
ReplyDeleteGood One
ReplyDeleteIt will serve as deterrent to other countries that would want to replicate such Evil Acts
Way to go 👍
ReplyDeleteNice one 👍
ReplyDeleteThey should have been banned all together for five years and made an example of.
ReplyDeleteNice one. No country should mess around with our star boys esp Ose.....