Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride Price Or Extortion...

Saturday, October 12, 2024

Bride Price Or Extortion...

If your brother or male relative was asked to produce this, what would be your reaction?What would be your reaction as a man if this list was given to you?
If you are on the Lady's side, what would be your reaction?
This is daylight extortion...

33 comments:

1. I don't think this is huge if you add the money together. Though I understand some tribes marriage list is huge but there's something people need to understand. A huge list doesn't mean a man should provide everything therein. There's room for negotiations. There's also a compromise if the man can't meet up all the items. Though there are non negotiable items he must provide. The ones not that compulsory will be taken away from the list.

Most men often pay in cash than providing the items. That also make it less expensive unlike when you buy the whole items.

In all, there's always negotiations. Don't forget them no dey pay woman head finish.

1. What are they negotiating, their daughter or pepper?
      Na question o

2. Lol.
      T to the J, my guy, that negotiation na fallacy. Very huge lie.
      My wife's family and her kinsmen did not minus 1 thing from the list when I went for negotiation. I bought everything thing on the list. Even the small ones like chewing gum and soap I forgot, I paid the cash that day.
      During Ogo malu be, I was given another list and I still bought everything.

So my man, ready your money. Don't believe that negotiation story.

3. 14:54, that negotiation is actually very true. But ur family has to be reasonable for that to work. I used my hand to reduce the quantity of most of the non essential things they asked for my wedding, showed my dad and he told me to go ahead to tell my husband to bring what he could. So I don’t know what u are arguing

2. Chimo oooo
    This is too much abeg
    If the man bring all this wetin him and the wife go dey chop
    Noooo I will give my Brother better Advice by ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ

3. These are not outrageous,just littered or spread out.

1. Exactly. They were just spread to make it look outrageous. Just like I said above, sum them together the money won't even get to what you're thinking.

4. Ontop non virgin o..
    A girl that has been around and will now marry you, still cheat and commit paternity fraud.
    God forbid

5. This is a broad day robbery. They want to open provision shop or food stuff business? I no go gree o. Make the bride dey go o jare

6. This is too much abeg.
    If the guy is not complaining, well...

I feel a lady should speak up for her man. Her people should be reasonable abeg.

My people did well with my in-laws, no issues.

7. There is nothing serious here. Wait till you see ihe eji agba nkwu nwanyi in some local governments in Imo state.

8. Greedyness, extortion,theifing,hunger what again ๐Ÿคช

9. If my brother or son is capable, why should I complain?
    A man can do anything for the woman he loves. If I was still single and I love my woman, I can do it, as long as I have the money.

10. This one na big time extortion
    Greedy people

11. Confirmed virginity will bring in more I suppose๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฝ‍♀️

12. If he can come than afford it and be fine, no problem
    Problem is with trying to collect from who doesn’t have. My own relative did that to his own sister. Holding up marriage because of things he knew very well the man could not afford.

13. I don zoom tire. There's nothing outrages there. Those items were spread out on a table, even the wrappers were not piled up.

1. And probably cheap items sef. Told my husband not to bother with anything expensive as most would be given away

2. Same here
      I also zoom the picture I see nothing outrageous there.

14. Is it not human being that are still marrying them? If you can't afford it then don't get married.

15. Its just the way they spread everything nothing is outrageous here, if the man is capable, let him pay, if not he should negotiate with the family .

16. They just spread everything on the table,nothing outrageous there..
    If all is added together the money will not be much..

17. Me I didn't see anything big in there.
    If you're ruch & willing to do it big there's no problem
    But if you're not rich & not willing & you're forced to then it's exploitation.
    The Most Complex B

18. This is day light robbery!!
    But, who am I to complain if the man is okay with it

19. Most of those items are not very expensive. If you put everything there together, can't be more than 500k.

Obi for President
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

20. These items are affordable na, except the travellers bags, its cosmetics and toiletries that are packed there ๐Ÿ˜† I didn't see the usual yams, goat, fish, fruits and heavy drinks...Abi the coke & fanta are for elders? ๐Ÿ˜†