Who has tried eating or baking Banana bread? It is like cake inside and so yummy....If you try it for breakfast, you wont be needing Lunch or Dinner...
I am having jut omelette and a drink #nobread
Saturday, October 26, 2024
33 comments:
Bread with omelette and beverage it is for brekky this morning.
ReplyDeleteEgusi with Amala Lafun will do for later.
I don't even know what to eat today.
ReplyDeleteBanana bread will taste good 👍
I have not eaten it before.
I'm selecting beans,I want to make jelof beans and white rice to eat after chores
ReplyDeleteNothing for now.
ReplyDeleteOgbono soup 🍲 and Fufu around 11am...
Welldone babe,my fellow swallow lover.😍😋
DeleteToast and Hot Milo is what we are having this cold morning.
ReplyDeleteI prefer to fry egg for toast.
Will still eat my delicious remaining pottage plantain as my breakfast abeg,yes Mammi Stella I think I have tested this before, we did it during our home economics practicals that year and it tasted so delicious .😘
ReplyDeleteBread and tea for me dis morning
ReplyDeleteHubby and kids will have spaghetti
Spaghetti jolloff
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
No idea on what to eat yet,I have tasted banana bread,very yummy,then the price scared me way,very small and expensive.🥺
ReplyDeleteAfter that rain did numbers on me yesterday, I drank all the drankable to keep me warm 🥵
ReplyDeleteI had cobizco coffee before leaving the house,once I get back it's a bowl of oatmeal and akara for me
Pele dear 🤗,the rain was too much yesterday
DeleteWil eat leftover jollof rice this morning. Thank you God for providing for me and my children.
ReplyDeleteI will be eating fried sweet potatoes with egg sauce when I'm ready to eat..
ReplyDeleteWatched severally how it's been baked on ig it always comes out soft and fluffy but never tasted it before.
ReplyDeleteVery very nice, you should try it, you don't need a lot of ingredients too; mainly overripe banana, flour, sugar, salt, vegetable oil, milk(optional), bicarbonate, 1 or 2 eggs, that's about it for basic banana bread. You can check diff YouTube videos for exact measurements.
DeleteI tasted it once and won't again.
ReplyDeleteJust a bite and I was fed up.
It was too sweet and filled me up fast.
I guessed right,banana is not one of my favourite fruits,so I will pass.
DeleteMy sister sent me Banana bread from Lagos, she is a Baker. hayaya! It was super yummy. We kept it inside the fridge to chill.😋
ReplyDeleteThis morning, the family is having Rice and Egusi soup with fried plantain.
Bvs, what's your idea of leftover? is it food that you cooked yesterday and didn't finish? Can you call the stew/soup you cooked yesterday a leftover?
I baked and ate so much banana bread during COVID when it was the rave of the moment that I almost turn up my nose at any banana bread these days, love how easy it is to make as against conventional cake.
ReplyDeleteIt's 3am but hunger dey mama me, was thinking I could manage till morning but then I remembered my son will be up in another 2 -3 hrs to breastfeed so I have gotten up from bed and currently eating golden morn, I need the strength.
Well done babe 😍. Breast feeding is a huge task.
DeleteNo breakfast for me,I will eat fufu and egusi later in the day.
ReplyDeleteBread and tea for this morning here
ReplyDeleteBanana bread is so yummy 😋
ReplyDeleteFried potatoes with eggs for us this morning
Am having Spaghetti for breakfast.
ReplyDeleteYeah banana bread is yummy .
ReplyDeleteI'm team no breakfast.
We moveee
It taste nice and yummy
ReplyDeleteI love it .
I'm having white rice with peppered beef sauce.
Beans and bread
ReplyDeleteBread & tea this morning 🍞☕ no strength for breakfast ☺️
ReplyDeleteThat banana bread up there is tantalising & tempting 😋🍌
That food up there looks yummy 😋.
ReplyDeleteI have not tasted banana bread 🍞
ReplyDeleteI had rice and stew with fried plantain
Going on fruit fast today . Will eat later abey
ReplyDeleteFinally made this Moi moi before i go chop am for dream biko . Moi moi and pap