Thursday, October 31, 2024
23 comments:
Some betrayals do not deserve a 2nd chance.
ReplyDeleteSo done with the friendship
ReplyDeleteWe move ni o. Second chance from afar (hi, hello relationship).
ReplyDeleteI believe in second chance. But the friendship won't be as before.
ReplyDeleteI forgive but no more friends, like before.
ReplyDeleteCompletely done ✅
ReplyDeleteNever. I hold friendship to be very sacrosanct. But the moment for any reason the person I took to be a friend crosses well established boundaries, we are done. For this reason, I hardly make friends.
ReplyDeleteNot too many people can reciprocate how far you can go for them and show you value the way you show them.
I give several chances, I make excuses for people,I do weigh and balance alot but once I am done, I am done.
ReplyDeleteI can be very coooold.....my family would say don't mess with an Angel😎✌️
It depends as the betrayal be ooo
ReplyDeleteIf nah Husband the person snatch no more friendship again..
If the person Accuse me Wrongly no more friendship again
Even Money matter self... Friendship is dead..
After any betrayal from a trusted person I'm done abeg no need for second chance, , second chance means finishing what they started..
ReplyDeleteBetrayal is painful, especially if it's from a loved or trusted one.
ReplyDeleteHowever, there is always room for forgiveness and a second chance if the person realizes and asks for forgiveness, but you must tread cautiously.
I personally believe in second chances.
I don't think 2nd chance is not realistic. The trust would no longer be there, you can hardly trust that person again. Any movement is suspicious. Sometimes it works for some but for me, I am done.
ReplyDeleteI'm an advocate for second chances. Life is not that deep, we're just humans and there's no way we can ever be perfect. Even God forgives our numerous shortcomings.
ReplyDeleteTrue.. This is me but does repeat it again
DeleteI believe in 3rd chances even. It just depends on how deep the betrayal was
ReplyDeleteI don't give second chances. I do I trust again after betraying me?
ReplyDeleteI don't give any second chance abeg I no get strength
ReplyDeleteThe thing about giving second chances is that the giver instantly expects an automatic change while failing to acknowledge that the individual who hurts us may not change overnight or suddenly.
ReplyDeleteThey may be deeply sorry, but the adjustment period to no longer be who they were or behave how they behaved that hurt us may need some getting used to from their end.
They may also need to be shown some level of grace while trying to get the hang of how things need to be done for them to get back in our good books.
The receiver also tends to forget that the giver has reached their breaking point with them, and any slight mistake will have the giver feeling taken for granted, stupid, and even more hurt than before, with no room left for a third chance.
It's a very fragile state for both that may need patience, a high level of self-awareness, tolerance, and intentional effort to sail through.
Do I believe in second chances? Well, sometimes I do; sometimes I don't. In the end, it depends on the gravity of the offense and how deserving I think the person is, based on who they have been to me in the past before they blew it.
I forgive.
ReplyDeleteIt depends on the level of the betrayal!
ReplyDeleteOnce I'm done, I'm done.
ReplyDeleteI gives second chance but,the friendship won't be like before
ReplyDeleteI do give, but becomes extremely careful and cautious with the person