Saturday, October 19, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

32 comments:

1. Late Lateef Jakande - No Lagos Governor comes close to him...

1. Don't know much about him. Will read up about him later.

2. Lateef Jakande aka Baba Kekere. LKJ really did a lot in Lagos State. Built standard schools called Jakande schools. Built Mile 2 estate called Jakande Estate.

2. Peter Obi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He made governance so sweet and let us know it's no rocket science.

Peter Obi is who he says HE IS! 🙌

Just like I keep saying, there’s no magic in economics. You either do the right thing or you suffer the repercussions of your incompetence. That's why we're still struggling today cos we haven't gotten competent leaders after the likes of Peter Obi who left 70billion to his successor which no politicians both living and dead have ever attained in Nigeria.

If Peter Obi wasn't a man of integrity, by now, the ruling party would have dug up all the dirt and financial misappropriation he committed. That EFCC is not going after him is everything you need to know about his character.

The aim of this comment is not to praise Peter Obi but to emphasize the importance of creating wealth through enterprise before entering politics. If you are wealthy and contented, it is easier to manage public funds without misappropriating them.

1. Anambra state was way backward educationally and its crime rate was all time high before the advent of Obi's administration. He came in and turned everything around by investing heavily on education.

Today, Anambra is globally reckoned with per excellence in the educational sector. They have proven the best by always topping the chart in all examinations and competitions held in the country and far overseas.

Single handedly, he eradicated godfatherism and relegated the prominent family that has held the state in captive.

The list are enormous. He's still going around today across the states in Nigeria donating on education. I so much love the investment on education and wish politicians will also get actively involve on issues of education. That's the only way countries are been built on development and innovations.

©TEEJAY

1. Yea. He's a great guy that knows better on governance. Since the democratic government begun, no President has ever match his records 17yrs after he left office.

He was/is a real democrat with the midas touch.

2. I forgot to add that Olusegun Obasanjo was able to achieve all the accolades as a result of the competent assemblage of persons that worked with him in the likes of Late Dora Akunyili of blessed memory (NAFDAC)
      Oby Ezekwesili(Education) Charles Soludo (CBN) Ngozi Okonjo Iwealla and host of great economic teams.

Now you know why OBJ administration is still been seen as the best and Nigeria economy rated fastest growing in the world and number 1 at the time.

Don't forget it was same period we got debt cancellation.

4. Obasango my opinion though 🙈

5. Obasango is winning for now, remember say na him introduced this hansdset we are using now 🙄🙄

6. Upon say he used our money do plastic surgery then 🤣🤣🤣
    Even increments of wages started from him too abeg the man tried Sha
    The little I heard then no be say I be Adult that time sha🤪

7. Governor Sam Egwu

8. Yar adua for me. I felt peace when he was there

9. Ambode. The governor did work. He had alot to do for his second term,which was unfortunately aborted by Tinubu. Claiming he's not a party man,that all his plans will be implemented by Sanwolu.

1. Ambode did a bit well and just like yo said, I also think he would have done better in his second tenure if he had succeeded.

10. Late Chief Obafemi Awolowo (UPN).

1. But Obafemi Awolowo never ever graced the corridor of power. He lost in 1979 and 1983. So I would really want to know the area you're coming from on his impactation towards good governance in Nigeria.

2. All those Gen Z commenting above throwing the present day politicians’ names around don’t know Awolowo. This man remained the best President Nigeria never had. Nigeria missed it both in 1979 and 1983 failing to install this man as President. It has yet to recover from the colossal mistake.

11. Obafemi Awolowo
    Obasanjo

12. The late Umaru Yar,adua,He introduced the presidential amnesty program aimed at resolving the Niger delta conflict. May the GOD continue to rest his soul.

13. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES19 October 2024 at 21:00

Umaru yaradua and governor Sullivan Chime.

14. Lateef jakande
    Musa Yar'adua
    Peter Obi
    Fashola, he tried in his first term.

15. Obasanjo and Yar'aduar