Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Laide Bakare Reveals Why She Fell Out With Colleague Eniola Badmus

Tuesday, October 08, 2024

Actress Laide Bakare Reveals Why She Fell Out With Colleague Eniola Badmus

Actress Laide Bakare has revealed why she fell out with former friend Eniola ...
This is her version of what happened...

"I saw Eniola Badmus 2 or 3 days ago and we wanted to continue our quarrel like you said this you said that ,and she told a person there Laide actually told me I am childless; that I don't have a child.
Eniola what did I do? I only said start a family and the other lady said yes; it's still the same thing, it's more or less of saying she is childless.
No; that's not what I meant, I just meant start a family; I don't mean go marry. Get your kids. For me I feel I am just being honest, most times people take my word for something else.
So what I mean; its not necessarily marry, at least have your own"
- interview with Seun oleketuyi

34 comments:

1. Gosh,what a stupid thing to say,to your friend in the presence of another person. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿคจ

1. Nonsense advice o & she's bragging ontop. Imagine!

2. She knows her age, she knows her body, she knows she's unmarried; abeg leave her alone. What you did was wrong. There are certain things you don't point out to people, they wear the shoes, they know where it pinches them.

3. Why should you even say such whether you feel your intentions are genuine...That's not fair and you should apologize to her...

4. Mind ur business with ur unsolicited advice..

5. I first saw the pictures as Eniola Alao and Bisola Ayeola. Mehnnn, this garri don dey de too much oo.

6. Lesson learnt- stop giving unsolicited advice to friends because what you say might be taken out of context even though only you can know whether you mean well or not. I have close friends who are nearly 50 and no husband or child. I thread carefully when we are discussing or gossiping about general matters or celebrities. They do not celebrate my children and I chose to ignore them. In fact I have recently cut my husband off totally from them because I noticed other friends did the same to them. I only talk to them when its convenient because I honestly get drained when we talk. They always find something wrong in other people's lives but nothing with them but when you disagree, they think you are showing off.

1. Sounds like my story but be careful around them

2. Pls like you said it drains you, gradually cut them off, focus on your family, let your husband, children and any good friend be your friend, they will never be happy with or for you as long as they don't have what you have, it takes a very very Godly person to be happy for you when you have what they yearn for.

3. Lol story of my life. 1 just bought a babe and she won't let us hear word, na d same bitter soul that year o!
      Just shield your happiness from them

7. Hmmm
    Both of you are nit close then cause I see no reason why "start a family" should cause a rift between me and my person.

1. it will cause a rift with the person that desires it, but it is not within their power to do it.... it's like mocking them in their area of weakness.... like saying to the woman who has been trying to conceive... go and have kids will she not be offended with that friend.... if you say it to your person who has been trying to achieve it, they may not tell you, but they will be very careful to stay away from you and will probably not share anything personal around that area, in case you use it to mock them....

2. Ess and Aboki it simply shows the kind of people you two are. So you don't know there are lines you don't cross even tho two can be close? SMH

3. 14:19, I don't walk on egg shells around MY friends. We have real conversations about real issues and no one takes offence.

4. 14:19, this is not the kind of real issues I want to be talking to my friends about. Just because I’m married and have kids doesn’t mean I should be telling you to do same. We will talk about issues u have with dating and issues that actually bother us not just saying that kind of thing that was said above

5. If e pain you, abeg go born to shame me. Simple

8. Senseless statement. Open humiliation and mockery. I hope she gave it back to you because everyone can be crazy.

9. I don't see anything wrong with the advice if they are truly friends. People are just too sensitive abeg.

1. That was not an advice. That was a subtle insult especially as it was said in the presence of a third party. So insensitive. Who doesn't want to start family?? Is it easy as the spoken word?

10. Laide just apologize to her, it's obvious you hurt her bad... someone you called 'your friend' ๐Ÿ™„

11. Hmmmmm
    It is well oooo..

12. The "advice" would not have been this bad if she had done it privately with her, without a third party, then the language used matters too.
    She should have gone like "babe, I'm really concerned for you, I'm thinking it would be a good idea if you try and have a child since you are capable of raising one, you don't have to wait for marriage considering we women's biological clock, what do you think?"
    And it should have been just the two of them.

1. They go don talk tayaaaa. Tinubu money no let am hear, now she will start working towards it

13. Laide Biko apologize to her, that's not a good thing to say to your friend, if it's easy like that, everybody will be with husband and children.

14. I don't know this Laide person from a hole in the wall but that conversation was not for the public. Why did you even come out and make this public statement, which feels like adding fuel to the fire instead of bringing peace. Laide, you need a new brain and a new tongue.

1. Exactly!
      Come be like she really want to "humble" her so bad. Now we all know. Totally not a good thing Madam Laide

15. What an insensitive thing to say to someone you called a friend. You even have to tell the public what you said to her. Nne na wa for some people o.