Saturday, October 19, 2024

Actress Gabrielle Union Tells Ladies In Their 30's Not To Allow Societal Pressure Affect Them...

American actress Gabrielle Union has advised women in their 30s to shun societal pressures and live life on their own terms.
In an online video, Gabrielle noted that Life is not a race and women should embrace their own pace and prioritize personal growth.

In her words;
"To my girlies in their 30s; time isn't running out, it feels like it is but it's not
If you look at social media, it feels like;'Oh my God, you're running out of time', but it's not
Other people will make you feel like you're running out of time because they want everyone to do what they're doing so they feel better about their choices.
There's no race, like there's no checkered flag at the end of life where they're like;'SHE DID IT ALL!!!', Extra stars for when you are dead.
Your 30s; Travel(even if it's to the other side of the town or a local park),tell people how you really FEEL, don't lie to your therapist and be okay to not be okay and be okay with missing out because staying in is more fun".

23 comments:

1. It is very okay to desire marriage and children in your 30s, no one should shame you, put pressure on you or tell you that those feelings are not valid.

Take whatever she says sparingly. Desire what you desire, ask God to supply. Don't just be desperate and fall into the hands of the wrong person.

Don't put it on hold and act nonchalantly.

2. Nigerians should mind their own life and stop dishing advice like people care.

3. I agree with her. There is no race in life.

4. As a lady, before you queue in to her advise, remember that you no dey America o, our way of life is totally different from theirs

Secondly, she is RICH, FAMOUS, and a STAR...she is a millionaire in dollars and Billionaire in Naira.

That she married at 41 to a 32-year-old man doesn't mean it might apply to you.

What and Who are you?

GoldenTulip ✍️πŸ•Š️

1. You say wetin? 😲. Lemme Google about her πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️

2. Exactly American advising Nigerians on how live their life. Kojorawon now.

3. How was the advise meant for Nigerians?she spoke to people in their 30's and above..

4. My dear eh, I thought it was a good message for 30+ ladies who have unfulfilled dreams just to see Nigerians carrying it on their head with marriage marriage marriage. But honestly, there's not much to aspire to after graduation in Nigeria so marriage remains a major goal. However, other goals Gabrielle may have also been referring to could be: women who wanted to win an Oscar by age 30, have 2 albums by age 30, emmy nominee by age 30, ted talk. Y age 30, be an author of 2 books by age 30, have a masters by age 30 and so on.. all she is saying is, forget the 30 timeline, you can still do it past 30...

5. There's actually no race, no one can pressure me because of marriage. no, i won't allow it, anytime i wake up is my morning..

6. No gain in Rush Rush ooo
    It is well ...

7. Don't rush into nonsense. πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

8. I saw the video on IG. The funny thing is not once did she mention marriage in her message but the comment section was filled with marriage marriage marriage... Nigerians and marriage ehπŸ˜‚πŸ€£is that una only dream?

9. There is planting and harvesting season for every thing God created. We pray not to miss our individual seasons πŸ™

1. Good one. Latecomers looking for speeches to justify their wasted lives

2. You are mean..why would you have to bring up"their wasted lives". Things went well for you much early didn't mean others were lazy.. please go and Google fumi desalu vold beautiful things started happening to her in her mid 40's

10. That one concern them. Me I no reason marriage sef

11. You people that will take her advise ehn, continue until you enter menopause then your life flashes before you eyes. You better do fuqing you!
    Btw, where's Aproko Queen?

1. @ Shooter, is it your menopause! I support you most times! This is way out of line!
      My mum had me and my immediate sibling at almost 50 and me at over 50! Do you know what? She would still have been here rocking her billions; she worked for!
      Moreover some people's life starts at 50! She suffered seriously in relationships until she met my dad! Her final wish was! My daughter, if I had just waited! Same with men! As it is vice versa! Let people be!
      Some people don't even want to marry, because demons roaming everywhere; looking for who to drag to hell with hook inside marriage.

2. To live up to menopause is a testimony and anyone who does should first be grateful to God for the gift of life and vitality. It is the devil infusing the spirit of fear (through very natural thoughts) in many to make them afraid of what they should be grateful for. He starts with fear, then desperation, leading them to actions they may regret or which may ultimately be dangerous to their soul, as anon just said. The spirit of comparison and time watching can be deadly. The major win in life is to know and serve God. He will give the peace the world cannot give, whether you have little or plenty, achieved all or nothing. Let's all work hard, pray, do our part with diligence but have lots of patience and trust in God who writes the story of our lives...