He posted on facebook
''Dear Nigerians,
FOLUKE IS INVOLVED!
It took me 3 years of begging Foluke Daramola-Salako, my wife, to allow me have at least one, or two children of my own here in Nigeria, for the purpose of the security of my old age.
I do not know when I will go back to where I came from, but it is my wish to grow old.
I have been telling my creator that 100 years is when I love to go (Laughs).
I am already above 50 years, and I don't want to be 70 years, and still continue to live alone, without children around me, especially to run my life with, and to send on errands at old age.
FOLUKE IS INVOLVED!
It took me 3 years of begging Foluke Daramola-Salako, my wife, to allow me have at least one, or two children of my own here in Nigeria, for the purpose of the security of my old age.
I do not know when I will go back to where I came from, but it is my wish to grow old.
I have been telling my creator that 100 years is when I love to go (Laughs).
I am already above 50 years, and I don't want to be 70 years, and still continue to live alone, without children around me, especially to run my life with, and to send on errands at old age.
I love children and I love to live with them.
I don't want to grow old and be looking for children to send to buy me things around the neighborhood.
I eventually got her understanding about it, through the help of Foluke's mum, about 4 years ago.
And Murewa Omowonuola (Ayinde) Salako is the product of that understanding.
He is 3 years + now.
The first three children I have, have long been taking away and living with their mother in America.
They are now grown up men, and may possibly, not come to Nigeria to live with me like that again.
I had been living alone here, and 'omo odo' (house girl, or house boy) is different from 'omo eni' (my own child).
No matter what you do, 'omo odo' too, would go, one day, to run the affairs of his/her life.
Foluke is a film producer and social celebrity, who hardly stays at home. She is a very busy woman, and do a lot outside the home for her own survival.
I have been married and living with her for over 13 years now, but God has not given us our own love child yet. She saw reason with me after a while, and said you can go ahead.
However, with a warning that she doesn't want that to happen with a 'rash' and socio-characterly crude woman.
She said she wanted a well brought up young woman, that she could relate with like her own younger sister.
Oluwafunke Oyegoke-Salako from Ogbomosho, is that woman Nigerian bloggers have been talking about since last year on social media, and Oluwamurewa Omowonuola (Ayinde) Salako is the boy she has had for us.
When Murewa was 1 year old, it was Foluke herself, who celebrated it for him with her money and time resources.
Murewa comes to spend weekends in the house, where I live with Foluke, and Foluke treats him like her son.
Of course, Murewa is Foluke's pet child here in Nigeria, as all our five children are currently abroad.
Foluke and Funke are doing well together as buxom sisters.
Now, I am happy, and I have peace with my life.
My older children in America; their mother and I, are now doing well together.
We have resolved all our issues.
This response is to throw light on the trending issue and to socially correct any misleading belief on this subject matter.
Foluke has been involved from beginning. It happened with her understanding and permission.
Happiness is the reason every human should be living.
Now, I am happy.
Thank you.
Let me add this: I don't want to grow old and be living miserably in solitude. I want to live and die around one, or two children of my own.
I know a 73 year old man, who died miserably like that many years ago, when all his 7 children, who were abroad, abandoned him to live all alone here in Nigeria''
- Olukayode Salako
So while she was an agent in destroying Tonto and Churchill's marriage, her own marriage was crumbling and facing battles. Wonderful.
ReplyDeleteThat child is your own and not Foluke's. Did you not know she was a celeb before marrying her?
If three of you or five of you loves it, wetin concern me.
So she snatched you, and another woman snatched you and who is next to snatch you Sir?
Is he a handbag they are snatching up and down?
DeleteThe utter selfishness of men having a child as messenger to send around, her companionship no do ,na to born replacement servant. As no be you dey carry pregnancy for belle, women and children are tools for you
DeleteHo ho ho ho π€£π€£.
ReplyDeleteI didn't wanna believe this when i read it somewhere. But Alas !! It's a confirmento π€
Since she consented then no wahalasπ€£. Folu baby carry go
She had to consent o after all she's a second wife. If first wife allowed her, she too should allow third while third should allow fourth. Na so e go dey be for them.
Delete@Osundi baiby, nne na wa oooπ
DeleteI don't understand this thesis like this. Who ask you? What should we do with this? Is there an exam coming up we have to study for?
ReplyDeleteDem say he dey clear the brouhaha.
Deleteπππ
DeleteOsino thesis
E no tire you! See long explanation on top wetin? You done it, why do we need to know?
DeleteHmmm!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to him and his family....
Hmmmmm.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm mmm
ReplyDeleteOkay we don read am o.
ReplyDeleteBut this your explanation no too much like this?
TMI...
ReplyDeleteLmaooo. So , this young boys fate has been sealed. No japa in his future. The reason for his birth is to run errands . Chei dia is God ooo
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteHsha Chai fall from my chair
DeleteErrands boyππ
Delete@13:45, chai... π€¦
DeleteWhen I thot I've read it all here
Hehe,so it seems
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£
DeleteFor where, the young lad will shock them all.
DeleteE don tey wey i dey read this blog oo. I read about this man and this woman on this same blog
ReplyDeleteI just came here to say that Folule is a beautiful woman. Small 2kg overweight has got me looking like what I can’t fathom.
ReplyDeleteValid points he made.
ReplyDeleteI just wish some women will start putting their own value too, in their future decision making.π
Happy Family Sir
ReplyDeleteEnjoy Your Marriage Sir..
Abi wetin we gonna talk
Ghen ghen!!!!
DeleteIf you know how selfish men are while choosing a life partner you as a woman no go loose guard
The essence of the post is.... Societal approval
ReplyDeleteNa wetin fit this woman. No peace for husband snatchers
ReplyDeleteFan Emmanuel
This man can never stay with one woman.
ReplyDeleteOld age could be boring. Baba doesn't want that for himself.
ReplyDeleteHe will still be alone. Just deceiving himself. π
DeleteMen do not learn, how do women weather old age successfully? By being useful to their families and communities, nurturing relationships and by not entitled egotistical parasitic creatures waiting for others to fawn over them, shebi he don born messenger? Time will tell whether na human being with ability to think or zombie who was created to massage
DeleteI need to stop reading comments on SDK while eating because I can't come and injure myself with laughter and pepper. Which one is "entitled egotistical parasitic creatures" again.
DeleteWhat goes around comes around
ReplyDeleteWhat's the essence of this long epistle, nkogheri.com , 4th wife is loading, loadiiindiiingdiiiing loading.
ReplyDeleteOkay Folake enjoy your marriage. Mr. Man you see your life. You went after Wetin no lost and now you are writing thesis. if you were a good father no child would forget you.
ReplyDeleteSelfish men suffer in old age
DeleteAll this explanation for what exactly?
ReplyDeleteSo what happens to the woman when she's old,abi she have kids? This one that baba is just concerned about his old age
ReplyDeleteOk sir.
ReplyDeleteIs your life live it the ways that pleases you.
ReplyDeleteNo woman can help a man,that enjoys being with multiple women. Know this and know peace. πππ
ReplyDeleteUwa nkea self,what goes around comes around.
ReplyDeleteLike she has a choice....no be so she agree to be second wife...
ReplyDeleteI noticed 2nd wives are always ready to accept more wives
No be say she accept.
DeleteShe know say na agboko she snatched, so she no get choice.ππ€’
As if the child won't leave home too when the time comes . Mchew
ReplyDeleteAlready father to older men. What are you looking for children around you for? Are children now pets? Anyway wetin be my own
ReplyDeleteLol he cheated abeg
ReplyDeleteYou already have kids
You played away match and you’re making up things
Is there a fatherhood exam coming up, when foluke snatched you from your 1st wife; why didnt you give this long thesis? Uncle do what makes you gloat.
ReplyDeleteShalaye FCπππ
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B