Wednesday, October 16, 2024

Actress Bimbo Alkintola Explains Why She Is Unmarried At 54 Years...

Nollywood veteran, Bimbo Akintola, has revealed why she’s unmarried at age 54.

In a recent interview with colleague, Emmanuel Ehumadu, she disclosed that she’s still single because her soul mate died.
Host: “Are you married?”
Akintola: “No.”
Host: “Why?”
Akintola: “He died…The person wey me fit do forever for don die.”
Host: “So, you don’t think you can find another man?”
Akintola: “Do you know how long it took me to find him?”
She said she won’t allowed herself to be pressured into getting married just to please people but, clarified that she believes in the concept of marriage but hasn’t found the right man to settle with since losing her soul mate.

from dailypost

65 comments:

1. Awwww,Pele beautiful ma'am. May his soul continue to rest in peace. πŸ™πŸΏπŸ˜Œ

1. Beautiful woman with a good command of English language.
      I wish you the best.
      Losing one's soul mate is so strong, it affects some people for life.
      I remember that year that Bv Miss Ess shared her own. I cried.

2. This life...may love find you again Bimbo.

2. Na waaaa oooo
    It's well with her.

3. Why will you ask her why she's unmarried? This came off as not so cool except maybe she told him off air that he's allowed to ask anything.

It's well Bims. I like her a lot!

1. He would have shared the questions he intend asking before the show.

4. Awww I love her. She speaks so well😘

1. She truly speaks so well

2. With a very sound accent, it is well with you

3. You're right mummy Andre,she and Jennifer Eliogu,their spoken English is like music to my ears.😍😍

4. Pls fam recommend a movie she featured in πŸ™

5. 10:49, just type her name on YouTube

5. So sorry.
    May his soul rest in peace. Amen

6. Marriage can still happen. God is dependable

7. Awwwww, she hasn't healed from the loss. So sorry ma. May his soul rest and may God console you.

8. Replies
    1. Amen in Jesus Christ Name πŸ™

2. Amen in Jesus Christ Name πŸ™

9. Have always been her fan since diamond ring movie DayZ and out of bounds! I just love her ♥️

10. It is well πŸ™πŸ™

11. It's well with you Bimbo πŸ€—πŸ€—

12. It's well bimbo
    May his soul rest in peace and I pray you heal from the pain

13. One of my fav actors. Bimbo, Jennifer Eliogu, Eucharia, Joke, Shaffy, I raise hands for them, when they speak.

14. Spirit husband. Aunty bimbo do deliverance for your freedom.

15. The kind of questions wey una dey ask people dikwa kpokponge.😏

16. Awww.. Beautiful bimbo, may God direct you

17. My beautiful Momma, All will be wellπŸ’•πŸ’

18. My Condolences Mz B.
    May God Send You A soul mate that will a Blessing.
    Your Best is on the way

19. So That's why you made Abounce your toy and scattered his marriage to Yvonne? Please ma you can still get married and leave people's husband alone
    Your rate will soon drop if you don't behave yourself o

1. I think she was more like a big sister to them. Yvonne still calls her "my owner"

20. Been alone is not an easy thing oo forget stories,it is well with your soul miss Bimbo
    May God see you through

21. If you ask me why I’m unmarried I’ll ask you why you’re not as rich as you dreamed when you were young yet. They need to stop asking people that dumb question abeg

1. Sometimes these people consent to some of these questions you see, moreover how will they get traffic if they don't touch this type of topics? Many people want to know what's going on with Bimbo as a celeb wey she be. As she answered the question did she die? No, but it has given her attention. That's showbiz for you.

2. She can decline answering if she so wish. So I think she's okay with the question.

22. Madam Bimbo, if you truly desire marriage please open up your heart to love. No one is meant for one single person on earth! Liberate your spirit from the man you called your soulmate. Learn to love and live again. If you were the one who passed on( God forbid)he would have moved on since.

23. Why ask her that. it comes off weird to me. Bims nothing do you

24. Eloquence personified! Love her to bits. What ever God destined 4 any body , must surely come to pass. Hang in there, my love.

25. Beautiful Bims,that commands English Language 😍
    It is well

26. Marriage shouldn't define anyone
    Wishing you all the best delectable Bimbo.

27. Does she have any child?

P.S: I'm not asking this for mockery or any other ulterior motive, I'm just curious and want to know.

28. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)16 October 2024 at 10:55

I love love Bimbo.♥️ Speaks so eloquently.

29. I so love this woman. Her spoken English is top notch.

30. It is well πŸ€—πŸ€—
    May his soul rest in peace

31. It is well πŸ€—πŸ€—

32. I understand Bimbo, my bestie lost the man that would have married her many years ago. It took her forever to move on and find another guy. Some people are like that, its not easy finding a soul mate.

33. There's nothing God cannot do. Just be open minded...πŸ«‚πŸ«‚

34. Oh no. You can find love again if you open your ❤ to same.

35. Wasted life. Who accent help?

36. I think she was talking about late JT Tom West.

37. May God heal your heart πŸ’”πŸ€—

38. Honestly, I respect as she chose not to marry until she finds someone she can do forever with instead of entering the institution and rubbishing it. This marriage thing is no joke and it isn’t just a bed of roses, it takes a lot of sacrifice