Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Paul Okoye Confirms End Of PSquare And Says ''No More Monkey Dey Work Baboon Dey Chop''

Wednesday, September 18, 2024

Singer Paul Okoye Confirms End Of PSquare And Says ''No More Monkey Dey Work Baboon Dey Chop''

Singer Paul Okoye of estranged music group PSquare has confirmed that the group will never come together again...In a recent Instagram early morning live with his fans, he threw a serious shade at hi twin brother Peter when he said that the days of monkey(himself) working for Baboon (His twin brother) to chop are over....
His words indeed came as a shock to those who kept asking How far with his twin....

In his words
''And the new me eh, you see those days when Monkey dey work baboon dey chop, I no dey do am again so i better dey work for myself only, every time only me dey sing all the songs, I no dey do again, those days of Monkey dey work, babook dey chop i no do again''

41 comments:

1. This just shows who this guy is, how can you openly insult your own brother like that??? I wonder what he says behind closed doors if he can say this in public. He thinks he is all that and a bag of chips, little wonder his wife bounced.......he is indeed a rudeboy

1. Hot Mama thank you very much...He has been like this since the days of Psquare....If you read their previous interviews, you can smell some resentment from Paul Rudeboy.....I believe they were not raised in unity and togetherness and I am not talking about the twins alone.....

2. Psquare is over, no point trying to revive it. I just wish they could work on their bond as twins.

1. Exactly but,the bond as twins will not be there again..

2. My point exactly....if you guys are no longer aligned in doing the music what about family? Twins for that matter? Kai 💔

Paris🗼Savannah

3. Better. They should move on to their ways.

4. Tor everybody enter house. Only you all the time openly disrespecting your twin brother and his wife only you Paul later he will come back to make emotional statements.
    This Paul is a very difficult person to deal with

1. Very well Said...I am happy people can see through him...Rudeboy indeed

5. Why won't you keep work aside and bond as twins. Who do una this?

6. It is well with them ooo

7. Shaking my head,Paul you are a very pride man,speaking of your own brother like this shows you are difficult.
    Good luck to you both.

8. Good luck, Paul!

Peter is not it at all. He called EFCC on his own brother. To think he's married to a mature lady that couldn't advice him against such act.

9. Unfortunately,at this point,make everyone dey their dey.

10. All the best to them, wishing them ejima happy separation,wetin concern economy and I no dey do again

Ada ohafia

11. Majority of people no longer care about psquare. The only thing they care about is hearing gist about their fights.

12. When success happens, pride comes into the minds unintelligent ones, and they begin to think it was all their efforts, and belittle the little spice and effort others did that made the success a reality.

Look at Flipmode squard, Busta and spliff star, tho cousins, but have been together for since pre teens. Busta rhymes have never felt like he is the only one putting the work cos he raps,. I enjoy seeing Spliff, the vibes spliff adds makes the rap very enjoyable. Still seeing them together even in old age gives me joy.

This is how I liken Peter in Psquare. The vibe, steeze and composure Peter adds to the group is part of what made the group a success. It's not just the music. Peter is interesting to watch. Him fine, him get fashion sense and him sabi shakara.. na because of Peter people feel say Psquare Sabi dress, this is why their names are included when listing best dressed musicians.

So Rude Boy is wrong to think he is the success of psquare.. the likeness people have for Peter also opened doors for them

Much respeck to the Realest Nigerian OGs .. Ghost and Tec.. Show Dem Camp yesterday, today and Forever

1. Yooh! You vibe with Show Dem Camp...Those guys are good oh....Then Caveman, those guys are doing good in Alternative music

2. I wholeheartedly agree with Dante which shocks me. The analysis is spot on!

13. So much for brotherhood and blood ties. 😔😔😔

14. He sounds annoying, monkey baboon yen yen yen, pride goeth before a fall
    Mtsheww

15. Which song you dey write self?
    Common zip it up and enter house, very annoying human being, always trying to take all the credit for the group's, suceess, oniranu.

16. Very annoying somebody. See the way you talk about your twin! Tufiakwa.
    Name dey really follow person, Rudeboy indeed.

17. I've always wanted to have twins, but with this up there, am beginning to have second thoughts.

18. Something is terribly wrong with these twins. Tufiakwa!!!!. They should go away!!!! Joor..... We don't care anymore!!!

19. The moment Peter called EFCC on his twin, that was the moment he stopped deserving any form of ‘decorum’ from Rude Boy

1. He did not call EFCC on his twin. It was on Jude. Jude was the one who fingered paul. Anyone who followed the story closely is aware of this. Even Jude confirmed this himself.

2. Eka, he didn't call EFCC on his twin.

20. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES18 September 2024 at 12:29

You are not only musically rude but rude in all areas, because I don't see the need for such statement, una go dey alright.

21. Not fair, Peter was doing the dance too. It is joint effort even though you put in more, it is still OK. Love your twin/family.

22. It is too low of you to come here again to announce to us that "only me dey sing all the song" tufiakwa for you.

23. This Paul case looks like Yul and May case, cos when Anita was with him, he acts more reasonably even in bitterness and pride ,still maintain his manners, but with the new baby, his character flaw is more exposed .
    He should better brace up cos he has a baby that is expecting another baby

24. You guys can stop doing music together and be brothers.
    Make una rest small abeg because we don tire for this endless fights.