Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RANT Post..

Thursday, September 05, 2024

RANT Post..

Nigerians have many complaints and the recent one is about the increase in fuel..... This post is for ranting ......

83 comments:

1. I am too tired to rant. It's draining. I don't know where to start. All my prayers now is for God to sustain me and my family.

1. Exactly!
      I am too tired to rant again.
      I saw my sister's rant on WhatsApp but when I entered, she was already offline.
      I responded with "Sis ike uwa agwugom".
      Since morning, all my family members has been calling to check on me.

2. Nigerians in Nigeria can't leave, Nigerians outside Nigeria can't return.

3. Everything is so freaking expensive back home. No amount of money you send home is ever enough. People calling left and right for help and u can’t even blame them. Fuel price has been high and even going higher!

And people still support, defend and make excuses for this government!

1. Same with light tarrif.. God will punish whoever that is punishing Nigerians

4. Just early last year, fuel was sold for about N187 a litre. Today it is now above N1000. For most organisations, the salaries are still the same.

How can we now have a functional refinery, yet the price of fuel is going up? What type of economics is that!!

Cost of living has quadrupled. Housing, feeding and even basic medications.
    We keep hearing of millions borrowed by the FG from foreign countries. Yet, all they do is live lavishly and buy the latest SUVs.
    Sadly, the masses will still be taxed to pay off those loans.

The saddest part is that the Presidency doesn't even care.

Even with all these ones we are complaining of, by next week, he will still do worse.

Who did we offend to get these type of leaders?

1. The loans are shared among them. They don't even get to pay back the loans most times, the countries end up writing them off when they are tired.

5. That is why I wrote on spontaneous post that over thinking cannot solve anything in this country.. everyday things are getting worst in this country, it's only God that is helping us to survive nothing more..foodstuffs, medicine, house rent, electricity Bill's, fuel everything is just running very fast..all I can say is it's well with all of us..

6. It is sad, heartbreaking and devastating.

The most painful part is we are helpless. We can't do anything about it. If we complain via protest or social media post they arrest protesters or even shoot them.

The shocking part of it all is that some people are still supporting this government. I don't know what to call it, wickedness or insensitivity.

Father Lord saviour of the world, help Nigeria and Nigerians.

7. Even if I get memory loss I no fit forget this year. My God!! This year takes the crown for the highest level of inflation, suffering.
    The hunger in the land is so devastating, yesterday on IG I watched a video where a man was stealing bread and they were about to beat him. Tears roll from my eyes.

1. Watched it on Twitter. Old people are going through worse because their pension is fixed and no other source of revenue because they're frail.
      They can't buy their medication, can't eat well and the promiscuous ones are dying from sexually transmitted diseases.

Most shocking was finding out that for 2 decades staff of Ajaokuta Steel Company have been earning salaries, leave allowances and many benefits for producing ZERO STEEL.
      Dang! I was gobsmocked.

It's sad.

8. This new fuel price is giving me sleepless night. I was down throughout yesterday.
    Feeding is difficult already, now this.

Some sellers have started inflating their prices already. One of my suppliers called me yesterday and told me the new prices of her goods, told me to come and restock now as it will keep increasing. Where will I get money to restock after treating one of my kids few days ago? School fees is there to be paid next week that school will resume.
    Falling sick in this period in Nigeria, should be prayed against. the little money I saved, I used it for hospital bill after trying home remedies to no avail. Now my hope is on God and God alone cos I'm tired of crying and begging my people, they will tell me to tell my ex husband who doesn't care whether he even has kids somewhere.
    Maybe I will have to sell off this television at last(if I will get a buyer for it).

1. So sorry for what you are going through. Single parents are not finding it easy these days. It so hard. Pls keep begging your people for their school fees, even if they insult you. You are doing it for your kids future. Also add some other moving items to the things you sell in your shop when God comes through for you financially. We shall survive.

9. It's really scary and draining. Everything increasing except means of income. 😭😭😭

10. I don tire to rant honestly....It is just painful...We like to speak plenty grammar, something that should be done effortlessly...They will politicize everything....Nna I don tire!!

When Nigerians are ready, they will know what to do

1. What will they do when if they decide to hit the streets to protest, "the lovers of Nigeria" will list 1001 reasons why they shouldn't do so and brand them all sorts of names.

These days, people japa to countries like Israel, etc just to escape Nigeria.

11. A friend earns ₦50k and her transport costs is ₦60k now if the new increment isn't reversed, even before the increment, her hubby has asked her to resign from the car company she works for but the guy is just an assistant pastor of the church they attend.
    🀦🏼‍♀️🀦🏼‍♀️🀦🏼‍♀️πŸ˜”the situation is very, very very very sad 😒
    Personally, I'm speechless 😢, I'm heartbroken πŸ’” I weep for the days ahead but I'm hopeful in God and still thankful I'm surviving even if it's just a meal a day. We were barely adjusting to sudden economic realities and hardships, then thisπŸ₯Ί
    How will a lot of people cope? This increase if not reversed will reflect heavily on the prices of goods and services. God I de your hands so.

1. This is sad. Let her look for a job closer to her house. Her husband too should look for what to add to his assistant pastor job, assistant pastors don't get paid much money especially if it is not a mega church. Let him do a side hustle. If he has a car or motorcycle let him use it for transport business.

2. Huh?
      For a moment, I thought it was my friend that made this comment until I got to the hubby and resignation part.
      Omo πŸ’” 😭
      Na the New reality wey we dey and it's so saddening.
      No hope on sight.

12. Some have resorted to 0 1 0 or 1 0 1 to keep body and soul together. Yet our leaders and their families are gallivanting everywhere with so much impunity.

O Lord come to our rescue.

13. My own rant now is why is this government tormenting us more? The promised renewed hope has turned to renewed suffering.
    I now do two jobs, still not enough. I do my part time sewing job for a fashion house and I join my mum in her pap business. Corn is expensive so pap is small, people complain, sales is low.
    My only hope now is to keep hoping for a breakthrough to get a sewing machine and sew on my own, I already have plenty customers who like my job in the fashion house where I work. Thank God that some people still have money to sew clothes. When there is life, we should keep pushing.

1. God will come through for you and provide a sewing machine for you to ease your burdens.

14. Ranting won't solve anything at this point. Na just God hand we dey like this 🚢🚢🚢
    Mehn everything about this country right now is freaking tiring 🀦🀦🀦
    Hmmmmm it is well oh.....

15. To avoid too much thinking before depression sets in, I've told Myself "a lot of things are not worth it. Trying to take life easy. The day I see food πŸ™πŸ»
    Chatted a Dr friend of mine for something and he's said the list of problems from home (Naija) is crazy na till December go reach My turn πŸ₯²

1. πŸ˜‚
      Your last paragraph.
      Aunty gbanaria, chelu ka Xmas luee.
      I know that.

2. XP Momma, Onye ndidi ne ri azu ukpo. Ka n dibe 😊

16. No light for days now. Yesterday was for fuel hoarding here but they started selling in the evening for 1100/1200/1300 and black market 1500. Transport fare to the market yesterday choke. Almost turned back but I'm glad I went ahead.

I bought somethings from a store yesterday. I was selecting with a pregnant lady I saw there . Finished selecting and gave my choice to the seller to hold them went to her next neighbour to pick other items also and asked them to pack them together only for me to get home and saw what the pregnant lady picked in my own bag and I'm sure she took mine. Quite painful as I picked something for my mum in mine. I might not go to the market till end of the month def. not with this transport fare and school resumption. Rant endπŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

17. Ranting can't solve anything, cos even protest did not do nada. Na God hand we dey like this.

18. The cost of living in 9ja is hard. Everything is so freaking expensive. The price you get something today will be different tomorrow. You say you want to stock up,where is the money na?

19. I work and earn above 200k plus side hustle that brings in extra yet I'm struggling to meet basic needs. I wonder how people who earn lesser are coping. Father have mercy πŸ™ The Lord is my SHEPHERD πŸ™πŸ™

20. My own is concerning my siblings. The eldest in particular. He is always posting on whatsapp status and this i believe cost a lot because data is expensive now. He will then be disturbing me that he needs money. Me that provides the money i hardly post except when i am in the office and make use of office wifi. The money you use on data, why not use it to feed.

1. He is not selling anything but posting all the time? He may be using it to kill depression, this country is something else now.

2. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)5 September 2024 at 15:04

Anon, the internet might be a way he cures depression and boredom. Hope he has something doing, no matter how little.

3. No it doesn't.
      I can bet the time he does that is from midnight.

Mobile networks charge N50 for 500mb and he can use N200 to buy 2g in one night.
      Give them if you have, that phone is their only happiness.

21. Everything is on the high side, no security, no food.

22. My son went to my sister's house to spend some days with them. He came back yesterday and he was telling me that my sister only gives him food 2times a day, and I was telling him to be grateful to God for given him food at all. This is the situation we find ourselves in this country now, if I see opportunity to travel outside this country even if is to be a nanny. The suffering is just too much 😭😭😭😭

23. I'm not happy with the turnout of events in this country. The cost of living is high, there is insecurity, government policies are making things unbearable for the citizens, ATMs not dispensing cash, fake drinks and drugs being sold to the masses. Nigerians can barely eat a balanced diet, and we lack basic amenities in this country. It's getting scarier each day that passes by.

24. Alot of things are happening in the country,doing business is so hard,just little profit,yet some customers will still make you feel somehow with their pricing.
    People now resort to herbal drugs because drugs are so expensive,last week my mum was ill, within two days #50,000 gone,we still need to buy more drugs for quick recovery.

It's just God that will help us,the hunger in the land is too much,since I started selling just three week ago,at least two people will ask me for free food stuff even if it's ordinary garri.
    It's a new business but seeing the pain in their eyes,I just give the little infact one still came today and I haven't sold anything I just gave 200.

I dey fear to even ask my ex for increase of our child's allowance...It is well jarey.

25. I woke up this Morning and made a Vow that i will not Complain with the Situation in the Country.
    May God Give us the Strength to continue Hanging in here.
    God is God and God is Good

26. Where do one even start from...from foodstuffs, increase in house rent....
    Since Tuesday, price of bike has increased cos of increase in fuel....d annoying thing is I will trek almost half way and still pay same price dat I would have paid if I took d bike in front of my house ..

Dis country is just so tiring...To feed now is just God's grace..

Clothes I ordered to sell since two weeks, I have not even sold half of it cos people a saying na who chop belleful dey buy buy clothes..

May God help us

1. Have you quit your purewater factory job?
      You need time to.market your wears online very well, WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok,. There are many sellers, plenty competition. Be consistent, you will sell.

2. Just take your bike from in front your gate unless you seeking for exercise.

So many ppl are selling clothes, it is very competitive unless you are selling unique things or ultra trendy items and can keep up with trends. Only you know what is needed in your local area. Things that must sell are, foodstuff, water, ice, cold drinks, things for health, maxipads, diapers for adults and children, personal hygiene products, haircare things and cheap perfumes that smell good.

3. @Courage
      I still work there....when I am less busy...I take it to d garage near my work to market it..

I haven't really tried d online marketing sha

27. I went to the market bought some fabrics two weeks ago for resell, the bus I entered, one passenger dropped and carried my bag in the boot, a woman like me. It's almost three weeks and I'm still very sad, I bought those goods with my last money. Now I have nothing to sell. I still wish it was a dream 😭

1. Ha,sorry about this, whenever you buy goods or you have valuables in the boot always check when people carry their stuffs because of things like this....
      May the Lord replenish all.

2. Losty, I'm so sorry about this. You were not informed. Next time you have load in any part of the vehicle, as people are coming down, come down with them and check your load.
      No wonder I have not been seeing your comments, your blog id makes me laugh. Pls cheer up ok?

3. It is also wise to sit at the back of the bus when you have goods and ask the conductor to put your things right behind where you are sitting, that way you can always see what is happening when someone is getting stuff. Tag you bag with special tape or tie a coloured ribbon. It easily identifies your goods and because ppl are superstitious a tied ribbon will also turn them off. None of that will matter now, but just for the future.

I don't understand why misfortune happens sometimes to ppl who cannot afford it. You spent your last and see what happens. Sometimes the trials of earth life is too much. Hold on dearest, just hold on and have faith that something wonderful is coming your way.

4. Thanks all for your kind words. amen Anon 19:34. @Courage I can't even comment because what good thing will I type in my miserable state?

I usually check when passengers get down from the vehicle if I have load but on that day I was very tired after going round the market. I was even dozing in the vehicle, was just trying to control the sleep that day so I don't lose my phone.

Before, I had stopped to go to market by myself, I stopped going since two years ago. I used to pay waybill and they send the goods to my location but my supplier started misbehaving, I will select the designs I want on WhatsApp but she will send something else, slowing down my business. So I went by myself to select what I want and to also get another supplier's contact.
      It is well with me and everyone passing through one difficulty or the other.

28. Fuel ⛽️ here is 1200 a litre
    Tariff too
    Food nko

Everything I said Everything is too expensive.

Who do we Offend like this.
    The suffering is too much.

Hunger is killing Nigerians 😫 😩

Which way oooo

29. Oh God please intervene for us.
    Oh Lord please come through for Nigerians the wickedness is killing us slowly..

30. It's scary really,I try not to think about it but can't help it. The rate drugs are expensive is nothing to write home about. Visited the hospital yesterday but I couldn't get all my drug teaching hospital for that matter,only paid for the one in store that cost me #11000. Will be going to get other drugs and my inhaler today. May God help us in this country.

31. It's someone that eats will have strength to rant, I'm just drained. A friend sent something to my school Whatsapp group about staying stay. I said I don't want to be strong, lol

32. This country is just getting worse. Some days I wish we can just disappear as a family and find ourselves in one nearby African country with better economy. Honestly it's so tiring. You will be thinking of what to feed the family with that is affordable, I bought one medium size NEW yam for 2000 the other day to cook with three cups of beans (1350). That was almost 3500 for just two of the ingredients in the food that we ate once(yam that was not sweet sef). The food do not fill us o, we just managed it like that cos we have adjusted our stomach to be fine with small food.
    You think of light bill, you think of groceries, you think of gas, etc. House rent, school fees and the rest are there.
    My husband was awake in the midnight the other day, I had to beg him to try and sleep, everything will be fine. Hmmmm

1. Yam? Hmmm
      If you have like 10k, go to a market where they sell it in bulk and buy 10k worth. You will get more value.

33. Honestly I'm tired of crying and ranting at same time,it can't even Change anything.
    It's frustrating,but we keep pushing
    Let the will of God be done

34. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)5 September 2024 at 15:02

I honestly do not know where to start from, this government have turned me into a person that's almost complaining. Everything is freaking expensive... Transport, school fees, food, drugs, everything. To do business is not easy these days. You struggle and hustle, yet they make your efforts worthless. The most craziest of it all is that some people are still supporting this clueless government.

35. This is very sad to read. May God come through for your family. Healing to your husband too. Your son stopping his education to go work for peanuts breaks my heart. Won't he forget all he has learnt in school? I see some kids like that who later refused to go back and finish their secondary education because they have lost touch with anything that has to do with school. They would say they want to learn a vocation instead. I pray you get help soon so he can go back to school.

That DUBAI is even far for me, let me get to relocate to just Cotonou here, I will be happy. I learnt their currency now has more value than naira sef.

1. Wait o Fresh petals, Cotonou money don pass our own? Let me go and Google it πŸƒ

2. I have checked it out on Google, one naira is almost three cefas πŸ™†πŸ™†
      Nigeria is finished o

3. Some years ago, Naira to cefas was like dollar to naira now, if you take #100 to Cotonou, it used to be like converting 100 dollars to naira now. See what the naira has become, almost on the same level with cefas. SMH.
      Let me go and rest 🚢

4. Yes….Cotonou money has more value than Naira now. This is why it’s difficult to get domestic helps and artisans from Cotonou in Naija these days. They say our money is worthless they ain’t coming. LOL

5. Cotonou(Benin republic) has a more stable economy so their currency is strongerl than naira now

36. I picked up some bug that gave me a flu/cold, I am not even sure anymore. Felt some terrible back pains, thank goodness the worst is over. Then my period decides to show up right in the midst of this bug, and now my mouth is sore from sucking on lozenges. I know my rant may seem trivial compared to others, but I am so miserable right now.

37. Nothing to rant about. God is dependable.

38. The cost of Living wan Kpai the Living…

This Year really tried me.

Imagine breaking the Legs that you use for daily Hustle in this kind of Economy.

I will never take any part of my Body for granted Again.

The Price of drugs keeps on skyrocketing everyday.

Health is the Ultimate… GOD ABEG

Foodstuffs is so Expensive…

You go send someone to the market and you think the Person corner your Money, all because of INFLATION

TINUBU should crash Fuel price to basic.

39. I have accepted Fate
    God will surely intervene cos we cannot continue like this 😭

40. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES5 September 2024 at 16:33

Baking materials keeps on adding money daily, people no longer buy CAKES like before, na only God go help us in this country.

41. Life is very hard now.
    Everything is expensive in Nigeria.

42. Hunger
    Hunger
    Hunger
    The things that is paining me be say money no dey dey My hand
    If I go hustle for Lagos island as I dey come back nah Food I go use am buy
    Even the food self no dey belleful person

I ThankGod for Good Health
    I ThankGod Say I dey Alive o
    I ThankGod Say A list I dey see small small chop

It is well ooo

God is Still God he never fail
    None Forsake MeπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

43. Everything is so expensive
    The worst part is the government is not doing anything about it, people are dying of hunger
    Lord have mercy upon us
    This surfing is too much 😒

44. I now buy one cartons of icefish for 60k. You will see only 37 35 30 pieces in the cartons.
    No light no fuel. Kerosene to dry is costly also . My tired is tired Lord help me God .

45. Nigeria?
    Where do I begin the rant?
    I just cut my coat according to my size now and work harder.

46. The hard reality of our country Nigeria, I don't seem to understand the daily increments of fuel price. With the increments in fuel price comes the increments in other commodity, some people are now eating once a day. May God help us all.

47. Fuel price is over a thousand naira & food stuffs & transport fees is high.
    God will help us

The Most Complex B

48. I'm just tied,everything is expensive and feeding alone is scary. My business is not moving fine because am always taking from my capital to feed my children. No hope for school for my children this term, unless God answers me speedily.
    Chai! Nigeria has happened to me but I still hope that God will come through for me this period cos I really need Him.

49. I have got no complain any more. All I do now is pray and hope for Gods intervention at least for the sake of our innocent children. They must inherit Nigeria because its their God given country and no man will take it away from them. Amennnnnnnn

50. I'm just tired and sometimes I just cry,clean my eyes and move on. I know my help comes from above and I won't suffer