Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Politician Evicted From His House After His Wife Used The Property To Secure Loan

Sunday, September 29, 2024

Politician Evicted From His House After His Wife Used The Property To Secure Loan

A former governorship candidate of the African Action Congress, AAC, in the 2023 election in Benue State, Mr Ewaoche Benjamin Obe, has been thrown out of his Abuja house after his wife allegedly used the property as collateral for a loan.

A family member who spoke on condition of anonymity said, “Ewaoche (Obe) has invested a lot in this woman, even the job she currently has came from him. He saw this woman through school and has invested in her life in so many other ways. How do you connive with external persons to bring down a man you have lived with for more than two decades? How?.
“From the look of things, it is clear this is a clear case of oppression. Assuming this happened to a woman, we will say is because “na woman. This is a direct opposite. How can wife take a loan without informing the husband? Why did the lender not call to get details from property owner? Who values a house without a man who owns it? Something is seriously missing in all these.
“We gathered that the court papers are all fake and the people commissioned to carry out the eviction were mobilized illegally. We want the Air Force and the police to investigate the officers in the video.”

When Dailypost contacted Christiana , she said “I am not under any obligation to speak to anyone.”

31 comments:

1. When she is going through pains Bcos of the idiot did you speak for her.

1. Please give us more of the inside gist you know.
      Or you are assuming, projecting, and commenting on the matter as the usual gender w3rrior?

2. That’s not nice.

3. Wicked woman. How come the man was not aware it?😡

4. Who raised these kind of women in the society?

The worst place to be in the world is to be at the mercy of a woman. I woudn't wish that fate on any man.

Probably, this man enabled this bad behavior of her to this extent. There are things you don't try with some kind of men knowing the end result will leave you hospitalized if you try such shit.

A woman's ruthlessness is nature's punishment to a man's weakness. Learn or perish!

5. This woman get mind o, chai! This is unfair .

6. This woman get mind o, chai! This is unfair .

7. A lot of questions....
    He wasn't informed about the loan since the said property is in his name.
    No prior notice given when the loan was in default and the property was about to be possessed.
    Where is the culprit(his wife) in all of these?
    He shouldn't take it lying down,he should challenge this very despicable and wicked act.
    May we not marry an enemy all in the name of marriage.

1. There is no loan. She connived with fake court officials and paid ppilice and officers to pretend to throw them out so that she can keep the house for herself secretly.

2. Are you fr anon?!!!
      The woman did not try ohh

8. This story is not complete, I no fit chook mouth.

9. The woman is the owner of the house, that man is just what idoma called efulefu.

1. You have seen the title documents and building construction receipts?
      Is it not better to say as said above that the story is incomplete as with almost all stories told by human beings making their cases?
      This is like the other stories told on chronicles here and on which some of us pick up the gender gauntlet?

2. This is why men should not be fazed away by the "leave, go and work" chants.
      Visit, tarry, and learn here what mothers do not tell sons until their fathers are gone or until mothers become MILs to non-submissive wives.

Learn -
      Wife builds/buys house in her name, she owns the house.
      Husband builds/buys house for his wife in her name, she owns the house.
      Husband builds/buys house jointly with his wife, they both jointly own the house or ownership depends on her largeness of heart.
      Man builds/buys house in his name and fully from his pocket before or during marriage, it belongs to him and his wife equally. Some wives politically call it "my children's inheritance".
      Wife builds/buys at the same time the husband is building/buying house in his name from his income, the one built or bought by husband belongs to husband and wife; the one built or bought by wife belongs 100% solely to wife.
      Anything in a wife's name is hers
      Anything in her husband's name is hers 100%; or magnanimously, 50% hers.

10. The woman is heartless
    She did all these without telling the husband

11. Chaiiii
    Na waooo

12. Hmmmmmmmm.
    The story seems incomplete.

13. There is more to this story.

14. Benue people ehn... forget them.

1. Wetin do Benue people? So you don’t have good and bad people in the whole of Nigeria, only Benue people. No wonder Nigeria is where she is because of people like you who just generalize a whole tribe or ethnic group based on your personal experience.

15. I hope is not the woman that built the house and was foolish enough to build in her husband's name? I have met one Idoma woman like that. She wanted to sell her house and invited me, na she dey hustle do business,feed, clothes her husband take care of children (people around who knew her told me this).
    She was down financially and needed to sell the house to bounce back, husband man no gree oo dey talk rubbish. When I ask the woman for the document she said it is with her husband, whose name is there, her husband. Who build house? She say na she and her husband kobo no enter.

Why you use him name? You no get name? She said that is how they do in their place to show submission.
    I told her I can't handle it as she does not own the house.

Na so I withdraw.

16. This matter has too many branches.

17. Hmmmmmm if this's true the wife dey mean ooo.
    Some years back down our street I was passing & I saw many house hold properties outside & I asked my Aunty who lives close to the building what was happening there & she said a bank has taken possession of it because the husband of the woman took loan while he was alive without the wife's knowledge, then when he died the bank took possession because of the loan was not repaid . The woman & her children were shocked & stranded.
    So women are now coping Hmmmmmm
    Wickedness
    The Most Complex B