Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Young Man Who Unalifed And Mutilated Undergrad Abigail Damilola

Friday, September 13, 2024

Police Arrest Young Man Who Unalifed And Mutilated Undergrad Abigail Damilola

The Kogi State Police Command has confirmed the arrest of a 100-level Biology student of the Federal University Lokoja, Jeremiah Paul, over the death of a female colleague, Abigail Damilola.

The suspect, from Kaduna State, confessed to abducting Damilola, demanding N400,000 ransom from her family, and subsequently killing her.
According to reports, Jeremiah took Damilola to an uncompleted building, where he ended her life after receiving the ransom.
He then contacted her family again, demanding an additional N10m. However, police tracked him down and arrested him.
During interrogation, Jeremiah claimed he acted alone and denied cutting off any parts of Damilola’s body, despite police findings suggesting otherwise.
He stated that he killed her because she had seen his face and he didn’t want her to escape and expose him.

Aya said the deceased was reported missing, prompting the police to action, leading to the arrest of the suspect.
He said, “The case of a missing person was reported to the police and our officers swung into action, leading to the arrest of the suspect, Jeremiah Paul, a 21-year-old 100-level student of Federal University, Lokoja. He was arrested on Wednesday and when interrogated, he said he kidnapped the girl on September 4.
“The suspect said he kidnapped her and demanded a ransom of N400,000 from the parent. According to him, after collecting the money, he strangled the girl and mutilated her body. He then buried her body in the Lokoja area. Yesterday, Wednesday, he led the police to the scene where he buried the girl.”
A video shared on social media shows Jeremiah confessing to the crime, claiming it was his “first time.”
From Punch

23 comments:

1. The idiot kept saying "it's my first time", like that should mean something. Unlife the mf.

1. He's indirectly saying,he's serial.😔😔😔

2. Are the prisons not congested already with his kind? Tighter measures should be introduced to serve as deterrent to other kidnappers. It's not getting better, unalive victims here and there.

3. God please protest us, the news we hear everyday is becoming scary.

1. B J (Thread by Abi)13 September 2024 at 14:10

Seriously
      What is really going on in this country

5. This is femicide 🥲Girl child is no longer safe.Every week you see them unliving the female folks.Everyone be careful out there.

6. Another one again,God have mercy.

7. Rest in peace Abigail. 😔😔😭

8. It's your first time, like are you supposed to be slaughtering humans like you? Are they chicken??😱

9. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES13 September 2024 at 12:23

What is going on in this country for goodness sake 😭😭😭

10. Jesus Christ
    God God God
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhh

11. God please! How does someone this young have the stomach to murder another human being? Why is this happening at such a high rate these days. Small small children intentionally kidnapping and snuffing life out of other young kids as if it’s all a joke! Look at the other young boy from the other day. The sad thing is that you will look at them and assume they can’t hurt a fly.

12. God have mercy on every girl child 🙏

13. Other news reports state and the video shows that there were at least two bodies at the shallow grave site where the deceased was found, prompting the police to believe that this isn't his first time. Please if you have no business outside as a female, just stay home and chill/pray. There are depravities on the prowl, don't become their victim. May God protect us.

14. Undergrad women, stop trying to be friends with men. Apply to women's only universities as an option. If you are going to mixed gender university form protection bonds with other female students to look out for each other. let someone know your movements at all time. If you live at home and commute to school, let your loved ones know where you are going and with whom, update them at different times, turn your location on. Find safe ways of getting home if you are going to be late. Have a plan in place and do not go off exploring and wandering in unknown territory. If you want to explore and be adventurous do it in a group.

15. I will keep screaming this” Women are Endangered Species”.

The most Dangerous Animal is Man

Females are not safe from cradle age to the Elderly ones

God please protect your children in Jesus Name, Amen.

All this Killers should be killed and they should stop taking up space in the Prison while wasting Taxpayers Money…

16. I will keep screaming this” Women are Endangered Species”.

The most Dangerous Animal is Man

Females are not safe from cradle age to the Elderly ones

God please protect your children in Jesus Name, Amen.

All this Killers should be killed and they should stop taking up space in the Prison while wasting Taxpayers Money…

1. Many are too in their la-la land to wake up and see the realities of life. Folks like you and me are labelled as divisive, feminists and instigating gender wars for looking out for the safety of women and girls. Have you seen the horrible story out of France about what that man did to his wife of 55 yrs, drugging and raping her and allowing other men to rape her over the course of more than ten years, 70 or more men. They knew each other from teenage years. What about the woman in Switzerland who was dismembered and pureed in a blender by her husband of seven years and the father of her two daughters.

Are there good men on earth, YES, but there are not enough of them and we need more of them to speak up. Let us not forget what two prominent nations of Asia have done through the decades, the two with the largest populations and how many girl babies were killed and continue to be killed in these countries. Tens of millions if not hundreds of millions. This is a global issue and it is an epidemic. No woman is absolutely safe anywhere in this world. When will this lust in men to kill and harm women end?

17. Why are governors not signing death warrants of people condemned to death again? I think these men are killing because they know the highest that can happen to them is life imprisonment.