Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Soups You know

Wednesday, September 11, 2024

Nigerian Soups You know

I am quite surprised that Nigeria has these kinds of soups...I have never heard of so many, I only know just four soups on this list..

56 comments:

1. Omo, e Choke o!
    So many soups I am hearing for the first time.😲

NB: na Onugbu soup be bitter leaf soup.🤤😎

1. Yes o

The soup of soups👏👏

2. Ofe ukpoguru and eyiyi-akwukwo soup, Imo people will know this soup.

2. I have tasted 14 different soups from that list..

3. I know, I've eaten and can prepare 21 soups on this list

4. I know 24 of these soup but has eaten only 13

5. I have eaten 16 of these.

1. Eaten the whole 19 on the left.
      Then 11 on the right.

Ofe onugbu 🌿
      Editan soup
      Bitter leaf soup
      All are same.

2. Editan soup is not same as Bitter leaf soup

6. I have eaten up to 14 on the list,will love to eat that Miyan Kuka and Fisherman soup

7. I no dey chop pass Egusi, ogbono (and okro), okro, vegetable soup. That’s all. Any other sour? No thanks!

1. Eka oo… When you come Naija next time, I’ll make fisherman soup 🍜 for you. You go confess 😆

Lucent was here

8. I have ate most of the soups,still exploring though.

9. I think ofe onugbu and bitterleaf soups are the same kind of soups

1. Yea, Ofe onugbu is bitterleaf soup but we have different bitterleaf soups. The way we prepare ours is different from Igbo onugbu...they add a kind of ede (cocoyam) & ogiri and we do not.

10. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad11 September 2024 at 13:53

Nice compilation, but some of them are repetitions.
    Ofe onugbu is the same thing as Bitterleaf soup. Edikanikon is also same as vegetable soup.

1. Edikikang ikang and vegetable soups are not the same. Vegetable soup is like Efo riro cooked with green and suko leaves

11. There's this hausa soup I used to know called "luuru". Is there any other name for it? I don't hear about it these days

1. There's no any other name for it
      It's called Luuru

2. Modupe it's Miyan kuka.
      Luuru is nupe and junkun name for Miyan.

3. Yea, it's miyan kuka....from dried grinded kuka leaves & draws like okro. I also like miyan kubewa (dried okro) very delicious 😋 Kai, I miss Northern foods.

12. I know 21 of the soups on that list.

13. I have eaten the first Nineteen soups, as for the other nineteen i have heard but not tasted

1. Most on the left have their sister on the left.
      Suffice it to say that you've not lived in the South West?
      Egburegbu is ofe ugu ndi jookwa.
      Okoho is ofe ogbono ndi makurdi.
      Benniseed and groundnut soup ofe ndi etsako in Edo State.
      All are mouth watering dishes. Try them.

Imoyo.
      Miyan popori is for?

14. I have eaten the first Nineteen soups, as for the other nineteen i have heard but not tasted

15. I have eaten 21 from the list above

16. I have tasted 14 soups there. So many there that I am just hearing of.

Naija really have food sha o.

17. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES11 September 2024 at 14:24

Na only 10 I don eat,
    What's the difference between Onugbo soup and bitter leaf soup, White soup and Nsala then Vegetable soup and edikaikong, to me they are all the same soup.

1. you just said my what is on my mind

18. I've tasted 17.
    I'm just seeing some names for the first time. Abeg naija get food o.

19. Nice to know there are other soups apart from the ones we know.
    I have eaten like 20 soups there and will love to experiment on the others.
    Meanwhile plenty Soup no dey that list. Like Efere Ndek Obu(fresh shrimps soup) 😋 Egg Soup etc...

20. Never heard of atleast 5 of them.
    Heard of so many but have tasted like 15 of them.
    Can't wait for the day I'll have fisherman soup.

21. I have eaten 11soups and they are popular Naija soups I don't know the rest.

22. Groundnut soup nko...na for ekiti i chop amunututu

23. Afia efere no dey,mmapkafere ye nsana absent,ibaba ye Ikon absent.

24. Have eaten 23 soups in the list. The whole 19 soups on the left , then 4 on the right side

25. Have eaten 23 soups in the list. The whole 19 soups on the left , then 4 on the right side

26. Just in

Eaten 15 soups from the lists

27. Naija my country!
    I've tasted 10soups from the list plus my native soup, Okoho😋. You seriously need an expert to guide you while eating it 😀. My Idoma folks can relate

28. Cotten seed soup

29. Some of my Edo soups still missing in that list like Corn soup and garden egg soup.

1. There's corn soup in edo? Wow! The Chinese have corn and chicken soup too.

30. I've eaten 15 soups out of all the soups, now I'm very selective, I can't eat most of the ones I've eaten again, but maybe I can still try the ones I've not eaten.

31. Tasted like 23 soups on the list. Lol. Many of them, I got to know from my friends places. Like the okoho & benniseed soups were from my Benue friends & very tasty.