Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miss Universe Nigeria Crowns Chidinma Adetshina As 2024 Winner..

Sunday, September 01, 2024

Miss Universe Nigeria Crowns Chidinma Adetshina As 2024 Winner..

Chidimma Adetshina, representing Taraba State, has been crowned Miss Universe Nigeria 2024.  
Congratulations to her!!!

55 comments:

1. Congratulations, Chidinma 🎉

2. Congratulations 💐 🎊
    She's beautiful 😍 🤩

3. So she was invited to be crowned the winner in order to spite SA or what. I don't understand. I knew she was definitely going to be crowned seeing the publicity the whole brouhaha brought on the internet.

How do you bring someone in a middle of a competition and made her the winner in an event other contestans have put in so much effort.

Their thing, their business.

1. I wonder myself.

Anybody who thinks the good things of life are impossible to get should read this story.

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES1 September 2024 at 09:35

I thought the winner was chosen through votes, I saw somewhere that south Africans were voting massively for miss kwara so that chidimma will not win.

3. It’s an ikegwuru something. Nigerians are the reflection of INEC, highly predictable.
      Miss universe 2023 should have continue holding the crown since they didn’t see anyone better than her. Chidinma is not tall, how then will she represent Nigeria and win. Congra

Fan Emmanuel

4. @TASTE BLISS,

Do you say vote as if you have forgotten the country you reside. It was evident and so glaring she was going to have it on a platter as a compensation. Not as if she was the one who indicated interest to compete but was pleaded on to join. You think those who invited her wouldn't have a pre arrangement to make her win as an agreement before she flew down to Nigeria. Or you think they will invite her and make her lose out to the delight of SA.

So if she wasn't invited, wouldn't someone else have won it?

5. It's obvious the did it to pepper SA

6. Reside in*
      Not that*
      Pleaded with*
      Didn't have*

Ikegwuru!

7. Nigeria and Nigerians are very very predictable,cos warrisdis?

8. Abeg she is among the most beautiful. My only iss is that she is short compared to the other contestants.

9. 13:22, no be by being very tall o. She meets the required height, so it's fine. She can win miss universe

10. I don't see any big deal if she meets the criteria required. What preparation? Has she not been going for other beauty contests ? if she beat others hands down no qualms
      Congratulations girl 🎉

4. Congratulation chidinma
    beautiful 😍

5. This seems more like a sentimental win

1. It is just terrible and way too obvious. They invited her to the pageant mere weeks ago and she walks in and win. Lord help us. I have nothing against the young woman, I do not know her but why do this to her and to the other contestants who have been going through the process for an entire year.

I feel like the other contestants should band together and launch a class action lawsuit against the organizers. I hope a damn good lawyer would take on their case pro bono. You just don't fck with ppl like that. They had to seek for sponsors, spend out of pocket money to prepare for how long, attend all kinds of events and what not and someone who literally only had to breathe and show up on an invitation from the organizers gets the crown. Even if the voting was legit, the winner's story of their recent experience of xenophobia with it's freshness in ppl's minds, the extremely high international media coverage of her experience would obviously skew the voters' objectivity and trigger their sentimentalism. Mtssscccchhhww

2. 12:05, she too has been going for pageants in South Africa before she was threatened to back out, she is not a novice to pageants, so it's possible she actually beat the rest. She is beautiful and intelligent, also has the right height.

3. 18:20, that may all be good and well, but I just cannot believe that she was the best of the lot.

6. Congratulations to her but I honestly feel one kind about this.

7. This looks like Nollywood script.
    Congratulations to her.

8. Replies
    1. I knew she was going to win, the way they went on and on about invitng her.

9. Congratulations Chidimma buy I really thought the crown was for miss Rivers, Onyeakachi Douglas

1. That miss River has won one miss something before. Is it mbgn. The name is familiar.

2. Yes. Nyekachi Douglas is a former MBGN that competed in Miss Universe previously and placed really well.
      I don't understand her continued participation again o. She took part in this same pageant last year and again this year. I hope she doesn't comeback again next year. Abi she no get any other work. I really like her but getting tired of seeing her repeatedly.

10. Beautiful lady 😍
    Congratulations 🎉

11. Congratulations to her🎈
    Nigeria showed South Africa who is the giant despite voting for kwara against chidinma

Miss rivers did so well too👏

12. Congratulations Chi

13. I know he will be crowned, judging from how everything was going, anyways congratulations to you Chidinma.

1. I knew* she* would* be crowned

Hianest!

14. This is a reflection of everything wrong in Nigeria.We are too emotional . What happened to other girls that have gone through the process for the past one year. They should have left her till next year for credibility sake. She did not identify as Nigeria from the beginning. She would not have been a Nigerian if she was not invited.

1. I'm telling you
      She didn't claim to be a Nigerian. They just did this to score cheap points

2. You spoke my mind.

15. This was way too easy, obvious and compensatory....More of a pyrrhic victory...This was arranged before the pageantry...The reason why Nigeria is the way it is...

Congratulations 🎉🎉 Chidimma

16. This was a premeditated win. Well congratulations chi baby
    Mor

17. Congratulations on your compensation.

18. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)1 September 2024 at 11:30

Peak fooling, arrant nonsense.

19. Why do I feel this was rigged to give the event more publicity cos what's this? So if she didn't accept the invitation, no other contestant was more qualified. Aren't nonsense. I kill that Nigeria didn't forsake her but whu the crown? Other ladies have worked their ass off and someone just showed up and made their efforts of no effect.

20. Naija!!!! Una too dey predictable...kilode?
    This is not just it. MTCHEEWWW

21. Congrats to her but the organisers weren't fair to the other contestants, after preparing for months, then someone somewhere just catwalks in and take the crown. The whole thing smells rigging, the normal naija tins.

22. Congratulations Chidimma!!! Despite I wanted Miss Rivers to win. Like the saying goes…. The first shall be the last and the last shall be the first. Good luck as you go for the international competition.

23. I watched it last night, and I didn't know then that she's the much talked about Chidimma Adetshina but i knew she was likely going to be the winner. She has potential. NEPA took light immediately the presenters finished asking the top 5 questions. Congratulations to her.

1. She is intelligent and beautiful, I don't think it was foul play

2. I watched it too and I believe the victory was earned.
      Congratulations Chidinnma.
      Now, go and make your fatherland proud.

24. Congrats let's celebrate her. The events needed publicity. In another news a South African of Nigeria descent won gold in the junior athletic competition. They nur go reject am oo.