Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Marketers Reportedly Refusing To Buy Dangote Diesel Because It Is Too Cheap

Friday, September 13, 2024

Marketers Reportedly Refusing To Buy Dangote Diesel Because It Is Too Cheap

“We're importing most of our crude oil from as far as US and Brazil, and we're exporting almost all of our production, including our diesel and jet fuel. The importers are practically refusing to buy from us.” 
~ Devakumar Edwin, the Vice President of Dangote Industries Limited.

'Petrol marketers complained to Tinubu that our diesel price is too cheap''
~ Dangote Refinery

“NNPC has informed us that they intend to station a team of 6 to 10 people permanently at our refinery. They’ve asked us to provide office space for them since they will be supplying the crude, overseeing the production &buying back the products in Naira”
~Dangote refinery

26 comments:

1. I just knew dangote is a nice and God-fearing man.

1. Because Tinubu don humble him nah.

Mao Akuh

2. These are the problems and you think Nigeria is going to get better anytime soon.

Someone and a group of people know their business and shady deals about to end when Dangote refinery starts sales. So they'll prefer doing all they can for the status quo to remain, that is, exporting crude and importing refined PMS.

Nigerians know what to do when they're ready.

3. Our country pipo no be am at all

4. I don't understand. Do they want to buy at an expensive rate? What a deliberate sabotage by petrol marketers.

1. Maybe they feel/think the higher the rate, the higher the quality 🤷‍♀️

5. Dangote should look at investing in filling stations. The leaders are not the only problem we have in Nigeria, Nigerians contribute as well.

6. Devakumar Edwin is second in command at Dangote, in short he is the brain behind Dangote, Aliko is the figure head.

1. So who asked u? Bfr nko? Were u expecting sm1 like aliko to provide funds n still man his companies?

2. Na Edwin dey run things there na, that's why most top positions are reserved for Indians

7. Meaning what
    Something is cheap you say you are buying..
    What kind of yeye thing is this
    I do not understand ooo

8. What do we really want please
    This can be frustrating
    Do you want to buy at an expensive rate
    Haaaaa

9. It's news like this that's keeping me off the internet... I just don't get it with the madnesses.

10. Some people are feeding on the expense of the masses

11. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad13 September 2024 at 11:38

Maybe Dangote should just get himself some filling stations and start selling directly to the public, let's see if their brains will not reset.

Or are they saying that it is of low quality?

12. So they want it expensive or how?.or is it the quality that's cheap

13. Things fall apart indeed.🥴

Make una dey play, we're watching.😎

14. Who do us like this? It's too cheap, like seriously 😳😳

15. Nigerians now know that NNPC has been our problems, the Cabals of the oil sector.
    Dangote refinery will put their refineries overseas to redundancy.

16. Obviously, a group is trying to run this man out of the oil business. There are big players behind the scene. Just like they don’t want your airlines landing in their countries. How dare African business people broaden their scope and enact real self determination. The devil is in the details